Customer Reviews Of:
Wusthof Gourmet Paring Knife and Shear Set - 2-Piece

Overstock. Forged from single pieces of steel, Wusthof's Gourmet paring knife and shear set equips your kitchen with two essential tools for peeling, cutting herbs and more.

Average Rating based on 147 reviews 4.469387 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 15
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peggedy from Texas on Friday, June 26, 2015
    It's like the old expression says "If something sounds too good to be true, it usually is!" I was very hesitant to order this paring knife/kitchen shears set, but after reading several positive reviews, I figured I'd take a chance--and ordered not only one, but two sets--and was doubly disappointed! While the knives are sharp (as you would expect from Wusthof), they were so lightweight as to feel like a knife bought a discount chain store. For that reason, I would not recommend this knife set. Pay a little more and buy a quality knife with the proper weight and balance and you'll be happy you did.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Carpet Guy from Colorado on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    Knife is very sharp and so are the sizzors. Very good set especially for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aviva from Virginia on Monday, February 9, 2015
    Both items are a little bit small. Quality is great. Knife is very sharp. Like it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leona from Casper, WY on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    I have Wusthof knives already and saw this set and for so cheap I figured I'd add to my collection. Both the knife and the scissors are super sharp and very handy. Love that I chose to purchase these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MomEof3 from New Jersey on Monday, August 4, 2014
    I have two wooden blocks full of knives on my granite counter with German made items which I have used continuously for 15 years. The kitchen shear handle had broken long ago and I've been gorilla glueing ever since. Finally I added this pair to my basket and for the life of me I don't know why it took so long. The scissors are awesome and have cut everything from chicken breasts to flower stems. The pairing knife has helped dice delicate peaches in one swipe without any effort. Well worth every cent. I should have bought a few for gifts!
  • Reviewed by 24 Karat from Sebastopol, CA on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    I bought this set about six months ago. I really needed the scissors and figured at the price the knife would be a good idea, too. That knife is my main paring knife, with a much thinner, sharper blade than my other (very expensive brand) one. It is extremely sharp and does a great job. I?ve been disappointed by a lot of knives, but this one I?m delighted with on a daily basis! The scissors are great, too, incidentally. I may buy another set ....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Strada from Seattle on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    I had to replace the scissors and this gave a bonus of ta parring knife. Both are sharp and well made. The scissor comes apart for easy cleaning and drying. Just rotate the scissor blades 90 degrees and pull them apart. You won't get rusting at the pivot point since you can clean and lube this area. The handle looks are equal sized so you can pick this up in any position and you can slip your hands through them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PNW Lover from seattle on Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    Both of these pieces of equipment are outstanding - beware of the knife's extreme sharpness. I used it like my other paring knives & sliced a deep gash in my thumb which bled off and on for hours. It's a week later & still healing. This knife certainly can do the job for you.
  • Reviewed by Brat from California on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    Thought I was getting a real bargain on the paring knife but its handle is some cheap material. So back to STP it went.
  • Reviewed by Countrygram10 from PA on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Did not really need these just bought them because they had good ratings on a cooking show I watch. Knife is very sharp and cuts nicely. Haven't tried the scissors yet.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 15