Wusthof Gourmet Paring Knife and Shear Set - 2-Piece

Overstock. Forged from single pieces of steel, Wusthof's Gourmet paring knife and shear set equips your kitchen with two essential tools for peeling, cutting herbs and more.

Average Rating based on 144 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 144 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leona from Casper, WY on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    I have Wusthof knives already and saw this set and for so cheap I figured I'd add to my collection. Both the knife and the scissors are super sharp and very handy. Love that I chose to purchase these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MomEof3 from New Jersey on Monday, August 04, 2014
    I have two wooden blocks full of knives on my granite counter with German made items which I have used continuously for 15 years. The kitchen shear handle had broken long ago and I've been gorilla glueing ever since. Finally I added this pair to my basket and for the life of me I don't know why it took so long. The scissors are awesome and have cut everything from chicken breasts to flower stems. The pairing knife has helped dice delicate peaches in one swipe without any effort. Well worth every cent. I should have bought a few for gifts!
  • Reviewed by 24karat from Sebastopol, CA on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    I bought this set about six months ago. I really needed the scissors and figured at the price the knife would be a good idea, too. That knife is my main paring knife, with a much thinner, sharper blade than my other (very expensive brand) one. It is extremely sharp and does a great job. I?ve been disappointed by a lot of knives, but this one I?m delighted with on a daily basis! The scissors are great, too, incidentally. I may buy another set ....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Strada from Seattle on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    I had to replace the scissors and this gave a bonus of ta parring knife. Both are sharp and well made. The scissor comes apart for easy cleaning and drying. Just rotate the scissor blades 90 degrees and pull them apart. You won't get rusting at the pivot point since you can clean and lube this area. The handle looks are equal sized so you can pick this up in any position and you can slip your hands through them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HappyinSeattle from seattle on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
    Both of these pieces of equipment are outstanding - beware of the knife's extreme sharpness. I used it like my other paring knives & sliced a deep gash in my thumb which bled off and on for hours. It's a week later & still healing. This knife certainly can do the job for you.
  • Reviewed by Brat from California on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    Thought I was getting a real bargain on the paring knife but its handle is some cheap material. So back to STP it went.
  • Reviewed by Countrygram10 from PA on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Did not really need these just bought them because they had good ratings on a cooking show I watch. Knife is very sharp and cuts nicely. Haven't tried the scissors yet.
  • Reviewed by Lookin for Quality buyer! from California on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    I didn't read other reviews on the scissors and some peopl have said the knife gets blunt overtime but i imagine thats normal. I like what I got and they looks very sturdy and high quality. Not made in China, score!
  • Reviewed by Windchilled Minnesotan from Minnesota on Saturday, December 07, 2013
    Knife cuts beautifully. Really like the fact that the shears can be disassembled for cleaning.
  • Reviewed by Kristina the researcher from louisiana bayous on Sunday, September 22, 2013
    I have purchased 4 of these sets. Two for myself and then after seeing the quality, another two for gifts. Excellent tools for the kitchen and well made.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 144 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.