Wusthof Gourmet Steak Knife Block Set - 7-Piece

Overstock. From the Gourmet series, Wusthof's 7-piece steak knife block set includes knives that are precisely cut using state-of-the art laser technology, and a sturdy wooden block for storage.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by olga from chicago on Friday, May 16, 2014
    Good quality, sharp knives. Just don't ever put them in a dishwasher, thy will get rusty spots. Was good price too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lhm from washington on Monday, May 12, 2014
    Super sharp, nice balance in the hand. I like that the knife block is compact and of simple design.
  • Reviewed by Etv from Colorado on Monday, May 27, 2013
    Good quality. My husband loves them. Great for steak and a quick cut for veggies.
  • Reviewed by Kristy the cook from California on Friday, May 3, 2013
    I have had this set for a few months now and just bought a second set as a gift. I use them for every day everything knives so having a block on the counter makes them so easy to get to.
  • Reviewed by cntrygirl from California on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    These are very nice knives. I've catered for years and have always had "meat cutter" knives in my own kitchen, but I wanted something nicer. These fit the bill. And really folks...sharp knives should NEVER go in the dishwasher. They will dull faster than it takes them to get clean, from being banged against your other silverwear and/or each other!!!! These have kept a very sharp edge and will continue to do so if hand washed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joannie from MA on Monday, December 24, 2012
    Better than expected. Great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Egen from Burlington,VT on Monday, October 8, 2012
    As with all fine cutlery wash with a plain or non-scouring sponge. DO NOT USE SCOTCH BRITE!!!!!!!! It will ruin the finishes luster. Bon appetite .
    • Best Uses: Meat
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Cook
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Dishwasher Safe, Easy To Clean, Quality Construction, Stays Sharp
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob's your Uncle from Atlanta, GA on Monday, October 1, 2012
    These blades are great; much better for steak than a serrated blade, which tends to tear the meat more than cut through it. And they have a full tang, which makes them very durable and long-lasting.
    • Best Uses: Meat
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cook
    • Pros: Quality Construction, Stays Sharp
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busybee from Godfrey, IL. on Sunday, September 9, 2012
    Compact convenient storage
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Meat
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Cook
    • Pros: Convenient Storage, Dishwasher Safe, Easy To Clean, Great Value Easy To Clea
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda V from Alta Loma, California on Monday, July 9, 2012
    These are wonderful knives and the wood block is very compact. Great buy!
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Meat
    • Cons: Not Dishwasher Safe
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Cook
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Easy To Clean, Quality Construction, Stays Sharp
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.