Wusthof Hunting Knife - Straight Edge, Fixed Blade, Leather Sheath

Closeouts. Lightweight and compact, this Wusthof hunting knife is incredibly durable and strong thanks to a titanium-coated 440HC stainless steel blade that keeps a sharp edge, maintains balance and provides sure handling in the field.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from IN on Friday, May 16, 2014
    seems to be solid knife , good steel full tang. 4 stars because knife was rather dull when it arrived but sharpened up nicely
  • Reviewed by Minnkota Kids from Minot, ND on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    Have had this item in my wish list for months and finaly made the purchase. My first use was for skinning a deer head for a Eurpean mount and it worked great. I would recommend this knife for anyone that hunts big and small game.
  • Reviewed by hunter from Loveland Co. on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    Knife is well made and sharp
  • Reviewed by casual camper from san diego on Monday, July 29, 2013
    Great looking - good feel - bit small for large hands - very sharp - Leather sheath nice, but could use something to hold it in place. Good purchase.
  • Reviewed by tie me up, tie me down from Los Angeles on Saturday, June 29, 2013
    Knife was sharp out of box. Anti corrosion coating seams durable. This seems to be a full tang handle. So it has a heavy feel in hand though balanced. A bit of the weight seems to be more in the handle. It is not for delicate work. When fully gripped it feels secure and stable.

    minus a half star for the sheath. It would be better for a snap securement system. The knife holds when held upside down but just needs a little shake to slip out. No big deal, just keep in mind that it may or may not hold while in belt under shaking or vibration.


    I would imagine this could be a good knife for skinning a large animal, carving, cutting rope. Good as a survival knife. I bought this and am packing it for my bug out bag

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Tarzana, CA on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    A quality knife just as i expected that will be great for heavy use. Handle shape and size a little small for my larger hands but probably why knife is so well balanced. Sheath requires a little work (stretching) to allow knife to fit in all the way. I also added a velcro strap to keep knife secure. Otherwise, a very good buy for a knife that should last a long time.
    • Cons: Awkward handle
    • Pros: Good balance, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the outdoor man from minneapolis on Sunday, September 16, 2012
    Nice to have while hunting
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gusti from Minneapolis, MN on Thursday, August 2, 2012
    Just perfect for the job.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.