Wusthof Hunting Knife - Straight Edge, Fixed Blade, Leather Sheath

Closeouts. Lightweight and compact, this Wusthof hunting knife is incredibly durable and strong thanks to a titanium-coated 440HC stainless steel blade that keeps a sharp edge, maintains balance and provides sure handling in the field.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.076923
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MrC from Arizona on Sunday, August 16, 2015
    Light weight, nice blade, handle better than it looks in picture. Great for pack in hunting. We will see how it holds up. 440C or HC can be really good or not so good. It all depends on the hardening process. With this good name brand I hope its really good. So far it seems a good knife that's why the four stars. Haven't used it on Mule Deer or Elk yet so it didn't get five. We will see. The others that say it doesn't fit the sheath don't know what they are doing. Its a compression fit. You push the blade AND part of the handle down into the sheath. It works fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Martyn77 from Montana on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
    Quality Knife, walks and talks fine, the sheath is loose fit and 2 inches longer than the knife. Turn it upside down and the knife falls out. No keeper on sheath. Knife is a 4 star, sheath is a 1 star.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JA VA Hunter from Virginia on Friday, July 17, 2015
    Its a very lightweight, very sturdy knife that has a good edge to start and can keep a really good edge with proper care. The finger grips also feel very comfortable in my hand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry from Idaho on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    The knife was as advertised and very sharp out of the box.
  • Reviewed by JimBow from Idaho on Monday, November 3, 2014
    I am not sure if they sent me a knife that had been returned before or not… The knife is dull and the sheath does not fit the knife…
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from IN on Friday, May 16, 2014
    seems to be solid knife , good steel full tang. 4 stars because knife was rather dull when it arrived but sharpened up nicely
  • Reviewed by Minnkota Kids from Minot, ND on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    Have had this item in my wish list for months and finaly made the purchase. My first use was for skinning a deer head for a Eurpean mount and it worked great. I would recommend this knife for anyone that hunts big and small game.
  • Reviewed by hunter from Loveland Co. on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    Knife is well made and sharp
  • Reviewed by casual camper from san diego on Monday, July 29, 2013
    Great looking - good feel - bit small for large hands - very sharp - Leather sheath nice, but could use something to hold it in place. Good purchase.
  • Reviewed by tie me up, tie me down from Los Angeles on Saturday, June 29, 2013
    Knife was sharp out of box. Anti corrosion coating seams durable. This seems to be a full tang handle. So it has a heavy feel in hand though balanced. A bit of the weight seems to be more in the handle. It is not for delicate work. When fully gripped it feels secure and stable.

    minus a half star for the sheath. It would be better for a snap securement system. The knife holds when held upside down but just needs a little shake to slip out. No big deal, just keep in mind that it may or may not hold while in belt under shaking or vibration.


    I would imagine this could be a good knife for skinning a large animal, carving, cutting rope. Good as a survival knife. I bought this and am packing it for my bug out bag

  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #