Customer Reviews Of:
Wusthof Ikon 2-Stage Knife and Shear Sharpener

Closeouts. A fast and efficient way to hone an edge while prepping or carving, Wusthof's Icon sharpener features a convenient, handheld design with two knife sharpening channels (coarse and fine) and a scissor sharpener that handles left- and right-handed shears.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.642857 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by greytneighbor from DC Metro Area on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    The sharpening rod I've been using for knives just doesn't cut it anymore, and several pair of my scissors had become so dull they wouldn't cut anything. Wanted a simple sharpener that worked well on knives and scissors and is easy to use, and this is it! I've used it daily since receiving it, love it. Hope it lasts a long time because its an important tool in my kitchen now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aisha from Costa Rica on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    very easy to use. I sharpened all my flat blade knives with ease, I have not yet use it for sccisors or serrated knives. I will get a couple more sharpeners to give as a gifts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marrak from W.D.C. on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    Good buy for the $
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betteweena from Tampa FL on Sunday, November 4, 2012
    We have had numerous sharpners including electric and none have done the job as well as this brand. It does really well at keeping my husband's fillet knives sharp......and the price was right at this website.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Cook
    • Pros: Convenient, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chupacabra from chicago on Saturday, November 3, 2012
    love
    • Describe Yourself: Gourmet Chef
    • Pros: Small And Sleek
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bert from Mt. Kisco, NY on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    I use this sharpener with both metal and ceramic knives.
    Can use quickly to top off blade as well to sharpen very dull knives.
    Compact one peice is easy to store.
    Substancial design means it will proably last a long time.
    • Best Uses: Commercial Kitchens, Elaborate Meals, Entertaining, Gifts, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Cook
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Compact, Convenient, Dishwasher Safe, Easy To Use, Quality Construction, Use With Ceramic Knives, Well Built
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jill from NH on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    We have some Wusthof knives and some cheaper ones. This seems to work great so far. We have never had them professionally sharpened, but this has brought some that were getting dull back into service. I also tried it on the Wusthof scissors and it seemed to work well. Easy to use, very sturdy.
    • Best Uses: Knife Maintenance
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cook
    • Pros: Convenient, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from High Desert, SoCal on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    Sharpens knives easily to a very fine edge.
    • Best Uses: Small Kitchens
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cook
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chemin de Fer from Baltimore, Maryland on Monday, September 24, 2012
    The sharpener put a good edge on our knives. I'm happy with this purchase.
    • Best Uses: Commercial Kitchens, Elaborate Meals, Gifts, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Cook
    • Pros: Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arafael from Guildhall, VT on Saturday, September 8, 2012
    I have tried many homeowner type knife sharpeners and most are either dangerous to use and/or ineffective. This one works; I restored a few scissors that were a bit dull, and then went to work on a couple of knives, one of which was in BAD shape. Even the one that could really use rehoning is decently sharp, and is servicable until I can get it to a pro. I use good knives, like Global & Henkel, but it worked on the cheapo ones, too. Great for touch-ups, on ceramics, and with a bit of time, will restore a badly dulled edge. Not for nicks, of course, but fast & easy & safe to use.
    • Best Uses: Elaborate Meals, Entertaining, Gifts, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cook
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Quality Construction, Safe
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2