Wusthof Industrial Diamond-Steel Knife Sharpener - 9"

Overstock. Harnessing the natural abrasive qualities of diamonds, Wusthof’s 9" industrial diamond-steel knife sharpener reshapes and restores the edges of dull cutlery.

Average Rating based on 46 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 46 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fisherman 13 from Calif on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    I was thinking that this was going to be too small for my knifes, but after receiving this product, I changed my mind. It is just right sized, and is more aggressive when using G it on my knifes. Wusthof has done it again. Awesome honing steel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pe from Wisconsin on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    Bought a little handheld gizmo highly rated on amazon a while back to sharpen knives - it works ok, but nothing to get excited about. Years ago I had a Chicago Cutlery sharpener similar to this and thought I'd give this Wusthof a try, especially at the STP price. Glad I bought this. It has a slight learning curve to it - important to properly angle the knife to sharpener, but it is more intuitive to do and my knives have a much sharper edge. It's a keeper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnnaLaurie from AZ on Friday, May 02, 2014
    I like the ovoid cross section of this sharpener. It's very easy to use, and it is what I consider to be a 'rough cut' - to be used to quickly sharpen knives before using a finer whetstone for a smoother edge. BUT I can imagine just stopping with this for a sharp fast-cutting edge to your knives.
  • Reviewed by Alex from Atlanta on Monday, March 24, 2014
    Its definitely worth the price. If you have a knife or tool with concave edge, this is what you need. Worked on straight edge, too.
    Note: this is not a fine, but rather a medium grit sharpener.
  • Reviewed by sevendee3 from New York on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
    Great product.......gets my knife very sharp!
  • Reviewed by vlodko_lviv from Lviv on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    The quality is very high! Now sharpen a knife can even woman. :)
  • Reviewed by Bob the Walker from Iowa on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    My wife and I have a collection of high-quality stainless steal knives that we have had for decades. Periodically, she attempts to sharpen them using a sharpening stone. The results have always been mediocre and short-lived. When my favorite bread knife failed to cut bread even after sharpening with the stone, I began looking for a better method.

    The Wusthof Industrial Diamond-Steel Knife Sharpener was the answer to my quest. I found it on Sierra Trading Post's website at a greatly reduced price, below what it would have cost to replace any one of our knives. It arrived promptly (a day before promised). The instructions, printed on the sharpener's sheath, were simple and graphic. I took my bread knife and and moved it along the sharpener as directed. This was done about 12-15 times, after which the edge of the knife felt like a razor blade. I cannot remember the last time this knife was able to slice as effortlessly as it does now. I then used the knife sharpener to sharpen the other knives in our collection with equally positive results.

    Another excellent product sold and delivered by STP. I highly recommend this product for sharpening stainless steal kitchen knives.

  • Reviewed by Another old lady from Phoenix AZ on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    I have every kind of knife sharpener--I got this because I got a Wusthof knife which was so wonderful and sharp. This is excellent for every kind of non-serrated blade, and even the serrated ones can be honed on the flat side. Only downside is that it takes up a lot of room, but the long blade is part of the sharpening motion, a short blade would end up making a sawing motion that would nick the knife.
  • Reviewed by Frugal Shopper from Minnesota on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I have had my sharpener for over 30 years and am still happy with my purchase. I purchased another one to go along with the set I bought for my lake home. It is longwearing and works great.
  • Reviewed by mr. helper from ny on Monday, January 06, 2014
    Which should be anyone with a knife! There is no easier and more effective way to keep your knives sharp. So called sharpening steels Do Not actually sharpen, they realign microscopic "teeth" at the blade egde and assist an already sharp blade. This is a diamond abrasive "steel" that actually sharpens the edge by "regrinding" it. Relax, regrinding is what a professional knife guy would do to sharpen the blade, it is the only way to sharpen a blade. A tiny amount of blade steel is removed in the resharpening process, it's a tiny amount and your knives will still last for many, many years.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 46 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.