Wusthof Softnapp Leather Manicure Set - Snap-Close, 5-Piece

Closeouts. Snugged away inside this small leather case are five surgical steel manicure tools from Wusthof -- all precision-tooled and sharpened. A great gift for the frequent traveler.

  • Handmade in Germany
  • Softnapp leather case with pockets
  • Snap-flap closure
  • Precision tooled and sharpened
  • Set includes:
  • Cuticle scissors
  • Nail clippers
  • Nail file
  • Nail and cuticle cleaner
  • Tweezers
  • Material: Surgical stainless-steel construction
  • Case: 4-1/2x3"
  • Weight: 3.8 oz.
  • Made in Germany

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Staci, Bradi and Scott's Mom from Missouri on Thursday, September 05, 2013
    This will make a great gift for Hubby!
  • Reviewed by dgpete from SE FL on Monday, July 15, 2013
    This set is not inexpensive but for the money everything in it is very well made, including the soft case.
    It's a nice travel size and it has "real" clippers, not those pocket things! Which is why I ordered it.
    Would definitely recommend!
  • Reviewed by tomcat from Sacramento, ca on Friday, March 22, 2013
    It failed my expectation. The toe nail clip is not big enough fir my hand (I have small hand) and it us not sharp enough. It takes a lot of efforts to clip toe nail. Really disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim from Washington, DC on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    The construction of the tools is nice; not sure I would classify as high quality. I checked and could not tell if any/all were made in Germany. If you can purchase w/discount (30-40%), then I would go for it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dakota Girl from South Dakota on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    I think this should really be a 3.5 star review but I can't give half stars. I think it is really average especially for the price BUT it was a gift for my husband and he loves it 4 or 5 stars. He has been wanting this set for nearly a year (big Wusthof fan). The tools are generally nice but I keep looking for the "made in China" sticker on the pouch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Capt. Bob from Medina, OH on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    The items are top quality and well finished. Would have preferred a more substantial file and a larger pair of safety scissors rather than cuticle scissors provided. Still, a solid value and useful.
    • Best Uses: All around
    • Pros: Top quality, Well finished
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by country girl from Australia on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
    This is a lovely little kit I am very happy with the quality
    • Cons: Cost of postage
    • Pros: Good Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cabin from Maine on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    I have arthritis in my hands and hoped this type of cutter would be more comfortable than normal nail clippers. I have found it hard to use so far, takes a lot of pressure to cut a nail. The cuticle scissors don't get as close as other cuticle devices I have used. On the whole, disappointed. But the set does look nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael L from Santa Clara on Friday, December 16, 2011
    This manicure set is very well made and considering it's made by a Wusthof company in Solingen, Germany it's not surprising actually. If there is one thing that people of Solingen know, it would be how to make exceptional high quality cutting instruments of every possible kind. Scissors, knives, razors and anything else that cuts can be made in Solingen. All the tools in this set are ergonomically correct and the leather case is handy to keep the tools dust-free as well as keep the moisture away to prevent rusting. In this case I can't tell whether the tools are made from stainless steel or chrome-plated carbon steel, but generally speaking it's always a good idea to periodically lube these things to prevent rusting and keep a sharp working edge.

    This leather case is also quite handy for packing the set along with various other toiletries for traveling, since it reduces the risk of scissors cutting through things that shouldn't get cut during your travels :)

    Overall, I'd say that the only bad thing I have to say about it is that as of this writing (December 2011), the Wusthof Softnapp Leather Manicure Set is no longer available at Sierra Trading Post - they sold out. But should they have it again - I'd urge you to consider it, it's definitely worth the money.
    • Pros: Ergonomically correct, Made in Germany, Sharp
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    This is a very nice manicure set, which looks like it will last for a long time! It would need to go in checked luggage only for travel, but it's so flat that it wouldn't take up any room.
    • Best Uses: Personal care, Travel
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Sharp
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.