Yaktrax Winter Traverse Traction Pull-Ons (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Yaktrax Winter traverse traction pull-on grips help eliminate wintry slips, slides and falls.

Average Rating based on 1257 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 126 »
  • 1-10 of 1257 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HBMatterhorn from Texas on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    Excellent product with Sierra Trading Post's customary great service!
  • Reviewed by Suth'n Boy in UP from UP Northern Michigan on Friday, April 18, 2014
    get a pair, they're easy to fold up and carry around for use on the ice and hardpack snow. they work well enough, short of using crampons !
  • Reviewed by the Wildllife Guy from Red Lodge, MT on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    Not only do they do the job of avoiding slips and falls, but they are so easy to put on and take off.
  • Reviewed by Jesse from Eastern Idaho on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    Very effective for ice and slippery snow. As a blind person I can't tell what the slip factor is until I hit it and then go down. These things have saved my elbows and tailbone
  • Reviewed by Pam from West Virginia on Friday, February 28, 2014
    I have now purchased several sets of Yaktrax for family members and as gifts for friends. They are simply indispensable for anyone doing outside work- even walking - on slick surfaces. They are available in sizes to accommodate small shoes to large work boots. I live in a rural area and am out to feed my animals every morning and evening. During this harsh winter, most surfaces were covered by ice. The Yaktrax prevent slipping and keep me on my feet while tending to the "critters". I have tried other brands, but keep coming back to these. This site makes a great product very affordable. I suggest buying several pair and give them as gifts if your area is prone to ice.
  • Reviewed by Roberb from Arkansas on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I bought these for myself, my son and his girlfriend after I had fallen during our first ice storm. These are easy to put on your shoes and make a world of difference in your safe walking on frozen snow and ice. I am very happy to get these on sale and very happy to not fall any more on the ice!
  • Reviewed by quality bargain hunter from spring lake, MI on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    These are great for all around traction. They give traction on snow and/or ice.
    My husbands uses them to run in the snow and ice and said he feels safe and confident doing so!

    The quality is much higher than trying to purchase an off brand from [...] or walmart. This name brand will not disappoint!
  • Reviewed by Slip-n-slide from Michigan on Monday, February 24, 2014
    ...broke the first time I used yaktrax. I slipped on a downslope of the driveway. This product isn't of much use on smooth, hard ice, but then again I'm not sure it's supposed to be. Should be okay for packed snow, however. By the way, the best product for walking safely on ice turns out to be an old pair of my dad's steel-spiked golf shoes. If only they were warmer...
  • Reviewed by tja from Michigan on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Got these for my wife and she loves them for the icy winter walks on unshoveled sidewalks.
  • Reviewed by sirkka's Walker from Rhode Island on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    I bought these for the walks my dog and I take through the woods on the bike trails. They work really well keeping me upright, keeping my knees from twisting, and keeping me on the trail. The left one has a tendency to pop off--I had to backtrack to find it twice today. This won't deter me from using them since they make it possible to walk on the trails when it's as icy and crusty as it is these days.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 126 »
  • 1-10 of 1257 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.