Yaktrax represent a truly significant innovation for safer walking in urban winter conditions. Inexpensive but highly effective, Yaktrax slip-on ice traction allows incredible grip when walking on packed snow and ice. The simple but durable design of Yaktrax incorporates a crisscross pattern of reinforced steel coils on the sole that digs into any slick surface. Yaktrax traction can be easily slipped over most shoes or boots, and will prevent slips and falls on icy parking lots and sidewalks. Yaktrax can then ... Learn more about Yaktraxbe easily removed when indoors to maintain a professional appearance - making them ideal when you don’t want to wear pac boots to work. Yaktrax pull-on traction makes a great winter gift and is ideal for elderly men and women at a higher risk of falling, or anyone who wants to boost their confidence when walking on ice. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 130 »
  • 1-10 of 1297 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Todd from Wisconsin on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    Much improved version of the yaktrax pull-ons with carbide spikes and the traditional wrapped metal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phil from UP Michigan on Monday, March 23, 2015
    My wife and I purchased TakTrax Walk Spike Winter Traction Pull-Ons from Sierra Trading. They are absolutely terrible. Don't waste your money on this product. They both broke during our first hike. We purchased the correct size for our boots and were very careful fitting the Yaktrax, but they came off frequently during our hike (very poor design). About halfway through our six mile hike, mine broke. Shortly after mine broke, my wife's broke. We have purchased a lot of things from Sierra Trading over the years and have been really pleased with their pricing and quality. However, this is the exception. We were so frustrated and disappointed with this product that we threw them away shortly after we got home (should have returned them to Sierra Trading for a refund). Just a terrible product; we would not recommend this product to anyone . . . period!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JSSD from Tennessee on Monday, March 23, 2015
    Prompted to buy these after a multi-day ice storm. Walking was almost impossible due to a few inches of ice everywhere. A friend told me about yaktrax and amazingly I found them on sale at your site. Of course I haven't had a chance to use them since buying them, but I'm sure the ice will reappear next winter and I know they will be used to keeping from falling down. Thanks for having them available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Long Island, NY on Monday, March 23, 2015
    Yaktrax are a must to have for the icy winter months. They gave me great confidence to walk on ice. Have bought for
    several of my family members. I highly recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PSUBiker1 from Burlington, VT on Sunday, March 22, 2015
    STP offered these Yaktraxs for a very special price, so I ordered two pair for myself and my wife. I also moved during the shipping period, but STP worked with me to get the product redirected and delivered to our new home... This type of effort is why I will continue to return to STP for wonderful deals and excellent customer service...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JIm from New Hampshire on Sunday, March 22, 2015
    What a great product for gripping on ice. They have a nice tight grip on my boots and even better grip on slippery ground. Very impressed with the extra spikes at the arch area.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from PA on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    We have not yet used these yaktrax. Previously bought others from you but they were different. I'm sure we will love these as much as we love the others.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nancyk from Western PA on Monday, March 9, 2015
    Have enjoyed Yaktrax in the winter for many years. This is a newer incarnation which adds some ice spikes. They work well on snow and ice but have found this model is more likely to pop off. It remains to be seen if it will improve as they are worn a bit.
    That is the only reason I did not go with 5 full stars. Great price on these items.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mamie27 from Rochester, NY on Saturday, March 7, 2015
    I use these traction pull-ons when walking outside over ice-crusted sidewalks. Keep me from slipping and falling.
  • Reviewed by Lizzie61 from oakdale, ct on Saturday, March 7, 2015
    After experiencing a torn rotator cuff last winter I am scared to walk on the roads and Ice. I purchased these at the end of last year. I do not go anywhere without slipping these on. Our sidewalks are like a skating rink. I have grip when I walk, I don't slide. They slip over any type of shoe.
    Highly recommend these to anyone for SAFETY,. Worth more than $10.00.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 130 »
  • 1-10 of 1297 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;