• Yaktrax Reviews

Yaktrax represent a truly significant innovation for safer walking in urban winter conditions. Inexpensive but highly effective, Yaktrax slip-on ice traction allows incredible grip when walking on packed snow and ice. The simple but durable design of Yaktrax incorporates a crisscross pattern of reinforced steel coils on the sole that digs into any slick surface. Yaktrax traction can be easily slipped over most shoes or boots, and will prevent slips and falls on icy parking lots and sidewalks. Yaktrax can then ... Learn more about Yaktraxbe easily removed when indoors to maintain a professional appearance - making them ideal when you don’t want to wear pac boots to work. Yaktrax pull-on traction makes a great winter gift and is ideal for elderly men and women at a higher risk of falling, or anyone who wants to boost their confidence when walking on ice. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 134
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tony B from Out in the desert on Wednesday, March 16, 2016
    When it comes to slipping on ice, which has happened before, I would have been much better off if I had these on. Folds up for storage and no worries when you find yourself in winter time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mother Mucker from Michigan on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    If you love to walk, run or hike these are for you! I am hike as much as possible and with these they just slide over any shoes and you go no slipping and sliding. I would of bought a pair for everybody in my family but they where sold out. I really would have loved a pair for my mother in law who is 77 and is busy busy. Just one less thing to worry about.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flying High from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    I used these to hike around Byron Glacier on a trip to Anchorage this winter. Great traction.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robin from Rochester, NY on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    Sometimes my brick steps, pathway and driveway can be like skating rinks and I would have to slowly shuffle along to get to the mailbox. With these over my boots, I no longer fear falling. Great product - highly reccomend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aquamansd from New Jersey on Monday, January 25, 2016
    I bought some Yaktrax a couple years ago. My girlfriend, now wife, thought I was an idiot. She's lived in Jersey her whole life and said we'd never need them. Within weeks we were wearing them because the town we lived in was covered in ice. This weekend we used them digging out from Jonas and the two feet of snow. The added traction helps with shoveling. We were sliding around a bit without them. We also used them for walking around town to see the aftermath. I highly recommend these and now, so does my wife.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 45fisher from VA on Sunday, January 24, 2016
    I just worn these to plow my drive way due to the east coast Blizzard. They fell off three times. the spikes displace(come off) and create a 'lump' below your feet. These are boots that I used with the older version of the Yaktrax. I went back to the older version which is worn out and the rubber is about to break...guess what they did break but never came off and worked just as well if not better than these new version.
    Unlike the older version the sides are way to low to catch the sole of my boots The toe and the heel portion are also way to short and will not hold securely. I am totally disappointed with these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from NH from NH on Thursday, January 21, 2016
    I am considering returning these. I have only worn them twice. The section that has the spikes comes off while walking and the whole Yaktrax falls off as well. I went on a 1 hour walk on a snowmobile trail and they fell off 5 times. I have the right size. I am going to try them one more time on todays walk and decide whether they go back. Perhaps mine are defective?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by W. Boutsianis from New Hampshire on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    Perfect for instant traction in an icy parking lot and then they come right off and store in the included storage bag!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana kayaker from Montana on Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    We have a steep driveway that gets very icy. Regular yaktrax helped, but these with the cleats are wonderful. We can shovel & get up and down the driveway without any issues. I you have serious ice you need these serious trax.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fisherwoman from Minnesota on Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    This style seemed to be designed more for a hiking style shoe and run on the small side. If you're a size 10 or less, you should be quite satisfied.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 134
;