Customer Reviews Of:
Yala Emily Wrap - Organic Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. A lightweight layer with flattering drape, Yala's Emily wrap cardigan sweater is made from breathable organic cotton with angled patch pockets.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 3.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by online shopper from Idaho on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    great for the office, comfortable, flattering
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtt from glendale, ca on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    Great, nice materials, very comfy
  • Reviewed by n from fla on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    I ordered a size small (which is actually small/medium) since I'm only 5 feet tall and petite. This wrap is on the long side to begin with but even size small was way too long for me. As as result it just looked really sloppy and poorly-fitting on me. In addition, the sleeves are way too long. I'm definitely returning this, which is a real shame since it's cute-looking and it's so hard to find stylish-looking clothing that's organic. May be fine for someone at least 5 1/2 feet tall.
    • Best Uses: Casual look
    • Cons: Must Be Tall For Good Fit, Sleeves too long
    • Pros: Organic Cotton, Soft comfortable feel
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stpfan from WI on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    Love the simple design and the fabric drapes perfectly. The size is right on, a s/m fits this 5-2, 116 frame.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marian the Librarian from Eugene, Oregon on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    Bought this in a flurry of acquisitiveness and shopping dementia... I thought - no one would waste good organic cotton; it MUST be good! WRONG! I'm packing it up and it's going back. It was the only disappointment in the order, so I guess I'm not doing too badly.
    • Best Uses: Teaching Economy
    • Cons: frumpy styling, Unbecoming For Any Figure
    • Pros: It~~~apos~~~s Organic Cotton
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LACHFD from Hartford, CT on Friday, September 14, 2012
    I'm sending this back because the shoulders are cut very strangely - didn't fit well.
    • Cons: Narrow shoulders
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pumpkingbird from Wheaton, IL on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    I thought it would be nice to wear around the office, but the fit was funny on me. The long front does not look good and very weird:( Material is really nice and felt comfortable, but I am returning it.
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shotzy from MI on Monday, September 3, 2012
    I am normally a medium but the chest area is cut close. After a return and reorder of a large, I find that the narrow chest area makes the large look trim and flattering, while covering enough. The extra length in the sleeves and hem should self-correct in the laundry. I like it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wzl from slc, ut on Monday, August 27, 2012
    Great jacket. Very cute on. I ordered the larger size (I'm a 12)and it's barely big enough for me. The fitted sleeves are too tight (on me) for a long-sleeved T underneath, but great with a tank or short sleeves. I will wear this a lot when the weather cools.
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Pros: Flattering, Soft, Versatile
  • Sort by: