Customer Reviews Of:
Yansi Fugel Moleskin Split Skirt (For Women)

Closeouts. Yansi Fugel revives the popular split skirt (also known as the equestrian-inspired gaucho) in their sensational moleskin -- a dreamy, washable fabric with a sueded hand and wrinkle-free performance.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.300000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teach from Duluth, GA on Saturday, September 24, 2011
    As a special education teacher, wearing skirts isn't always the best choice. I need to be able to get on the floor and move around freely and quickly. I ordered this in black first, and loved it so much that I ordered the khaki. I am between sizes now (8 and 10) but ordered the 8 since there were no 10s left. It fits nicely! The only thing that would make it perfect is if it had a lower and wider waistband. This sits right at waist. This is the first size 8 I have bought, so I am not sure if it is really true to size, but it does fit more closely than all my 10s.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Teaching, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfort, Fit, Nice Fabric, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth from Portland OR on Friday, May 6, 2011
    I would have needed a smaller size, if I wanted to keep these. But the legs weren't as generous as I would have liked, so the "skirt" thing wasn't really happening. More like short pants. Decided not to reorder in the smaller size.
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neka's Mom from Ann Arbor, MI on Tuesday, March 1, 2011
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Great for traveling, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vic from Boise on Thursday, February 24, 2011
    These were very cute if the blue were more navy than royal'ish I would have kept them...the split skirt description was generous - the legs were fairly narrow more like short dress pants than a split skirt.
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Legs not wide enough, Odd color
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jersey Tomato from Northern New Jersey on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    This skirt fits exceptionally well, is well made and very versatile--you can dress it up or down. It is mid-calf length (I am tall, though). Although it has polyester content, it is not hot or cold. I've worn it in overheated rooms and then outside in nasty, cold weather. The fact that it's a split skirt gives you mobility and doesn't reveal more than desired in windy weather.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Quality Tailoring, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NHCyclist from NH Seacoast on Saturday, December 18, 2010
    Absolutely love these pants and am considering buying another pair. Every aspect of these pants fits perfect and I absolutely love the fabric. I'm 5'4", 125# - fairly athletic build, and a size 4 fit perfect.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sf shopper from san francisco ca on Wednesday, December 8, 2010
    These gauchos are very cute and high quality. I like them because they are a bit different, stylish and comfy. can be dressed up or down.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Ellen from Syracuse, NY on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
    A singular professional look with heeled boots- split skirts are hard to find and this is a very well made garment. The moleskin fabric wears beautifully, needs no ironing and always looks fresh. The fabric has plenty of body yet moves freely. I bought midnight and the color is unique and beautiful. A great item to break up all the go to black, and your coworker will definitely not be wearing the same look.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by casual maine from Farmington, ME on Monday, November 8, 2010
    Great addition to my work wardrobe. Unfortunatel as a short person, I'll need to hem it before I can wear it - but knew that would be the case.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Body Hugging, Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pauli from Casper on Tuesday, November 2, 2010
    Looks fabulous on
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by: