Yukon Charlie’s Pro II Snowshoe Kit - 21” (For Women)

Closeouts. With Yukon Charlie's Pro II snowshoe kit, which includes aluminum snowshoes, adjustable trekking poles and a durable carry bag, you get everything you need for a snow-covered adventure.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angie Up North from Minnesota on Monday, December 29, 2014
    Bought as a gift for my mother in law, novice snowshoer. Happy with quality of shoes & poles but the carry case is way too big (height) for the shoes, would have preferred a better fit. However the backpack straps are convenient! Overall pleased with this set.
  • Reviewed by HAO from Cambridge, MA on Thursday, April 3, 2014
    I went through pages of snowshoes online, and when I clicked o this set, the decision had been made. It's very stylish and for the price, a great value with the poles and bag included in the deal.
  • Reviewed by Kayanne from Vermont on Monday, March 31, 2014
    They look great & I was assisted in picking them out by someone who knows snow shoes, however, they came with no instructions! I will have to take them to work to have them explained to me. Your video did not even explain them completely.
  • Reviewed by Dave H. from Washington State on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    I bought these for my fiancé after renting an older version of the same brand at White Pass in Washington State. We've only used them once but so far they're working great. We are only doing day hikes and not carrying much extra weight but they have plenty of flotation.
  • Reviewed by Ice 'n Snow Hiker from Massachusetts on Saturday, March 8, 2014
    I purchased these snowshoes and am quite happy with them. I love the collapsing poles and the quick release handle on the straps. The "claws" on the bottom work real well, even on solid ice found on all the paths in my nearby urban park A couple of improvements would be 1) instructions. Since these are geared to first time users, the lack of instructions confused me. I wasn't sure where to set my foot in the shoe, what the lift-up bar in the back of each shoe was for, and whether the very tight tip covering the metal tip on each pole would come off. I assumed it did, but took some prying with a screwdriver. The ST and Yukon websites were no help either. So I looked at YouTube demonstrations, till I knew how to put the shoes on correctly and how to assemble the poles. 2) stronger band clips. One of the band clips snapped during my first outing. I'm very careful with them now, but they could be made of sturdier plastic.
  • Reviewed by Highlands Hiker from Hudson Valley on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    These snowshoes are a great deal if you plan on using them on marked trails with rolling terrain. More extreme conditions deserve a higher quality snowshoe. The basket broke off of one of the poles after the second use and a buckle broke on the shoe itself within the first 30 minutes of use. The shoes still work fine.
  • Reviewed by TC from Detroit on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    I'm 5'2" and have worn larger snowshoes, always ending up tripping over the shoes or hurting my knees because the shoes are too wide for my gait. These are just right! Light, easy to get on/off, and the poles are nice too. Really glad I got these!
  • Reviewed by frankie from New Hampshire on Monday, February 17, 2014
    I feel like this was a great value for a starting pair of snowshoes. Worked well my first time out; looking forward to using them again!
  • Reviewed by Barb from Connecticut on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    So far, am enjoying using this snowshoeing kit. Bindings relatively easy to fasten securely. Seem sturdy enough for me as beginner in this winter activity. Excellent pricing, especially the mid-season discounting. Can't beat Sierra Trading Post's friendly, competent customer service!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.