Yukon Charlie’s Pro II Snowshoe Kit - 30”

Closeouts. With Yukon Charlie's Pro II snowshoe kit, which includes aluminum snowshoes, adjustable trekking poles and a durable carry bag, you get everything you need for a snow-covered adventure.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by aNnInMoTiOn from Michigan on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    3 adventures.. Might need to return these, we can't get them to stop slipping into Pigeon toe. A clip that holds the strap down broke the first day. I've lost count how many times we've gone back for the basket on the bottom of the pole. A thick rubber sleeve on the heal strap disappeared the second time out. Love the Color
  • Reviewed by Logger Man from Wisconsin on Monday, March 17, 2014
    Have not yet tried them on, will do that soon, was pretty impressed with the workmanship, will soon get a set for the Mrs.

    Thank You!
  • Reviewed by First Timer from Minnesota on Friday, March 14, 2014
    I don't have previous experience to which I can compare this kit, but it worked like a charm the first time I used it. I don't know if there is a right/left difference, but it made a walk in the snowy woods a thing of pleasure.
  • Reviewed by Sally from Colorado on Friday, March 14, 2014
    These are the first snow shoes I ever owned so I don't really know exactly how to rate them. But they were easy to put on and to adjust and I seem to be of good values - in fact, I think the poles are practically worth the price I paid. The shoes have a clip on the back that you flip up for going up hill.
  • Reviewed by Dan from New York on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    cheap. part of binding broke immediately when I put them on. feet slide all over the place....definitely not secure. Bindings pull tight with a convenient handle--unfortunately, the excess material remains loose and gets caught on logs, twigs, rocks, etc. Not safe at all. Poles are junk...too heavy....lock with clips, which need to be adjusted perfectly in order to keep pole at the set height. AVOID
  • Reviewed by Capt Scott from Upstate NY on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Just what the amateur snowshoer needs to start out with. A great kit and a good deal.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor B from Colorado on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    We bought two of the 30" kits for a Rocky Mtn vacation. They worked well - it took a few minutes to figure out how to adjust them. They lack some of the bells and whistles that higher priced models have, but were functional and did well on our first five mile snowshoe trip. For the price they are a great product. The 30" shoes worked well for someone over 200 lbs.
  • Reviewed by Kat from Indiana on Friday, February 21, 2014
    Love the ease of getting these on and able to get moving. The bindings are very secure and easy to get in and get out of. The snowshoes are light and the poles are easy to adjust. The carrying bag is a great addition to this set!
  • Reviewed by Ken from Illinois on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    My wife and I bought these after being told what to look for in snowshoes at a high end adventure retailer. As beginners, they suit us well and I can't see why we'll need to buy anything else. Very good construction, sturdy and very easy to get into and out of.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.