Yukon Charlie's Slipnot Traction Combo Pack

Closeouts. Keep your feet firmly underneath you in snowy and icy conditions with Yukon Charlie's Slipnot Traction combo pack. It includes two pairs of Slipnots that attach to boots and two pairs of Mini Gripz for dress or high-heeled shoes.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laurie in the Sierra from Pollock Pines, CA on Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    My intended use is as ice joggers. My favorite brand of ice joggers are now $30 - up $10 from 4 years ago. My hope was that these would fill the bill. My favorite brand has actual spikes at the bottom and supply great ice traction for running. Sadly, these have just a regular screw (not a machine or metal screw, but one that accepts a nut) sticking out the bottom. I really don't think that will give me enough traction for running in the ice on pavement, nor on a somewhat rocky trail. For this reason, I will be returning them. I could not tell from the photo what was coming out the rubber. Hopefully, this information will help someone else making this decision.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SalE from Mankato on Monday, July 28, 2014
    It's only July so no one has tried the traction slip-ons but they look like they will do the job. I ordered them as a gift for my daughter to take on her next posting to Kazakstan where the winter weather is even worse than here in Minnesota.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northeaster from NY on Sunday, June 22, 2014
    Picked these up on closeout and haven't had a chance to try them out, but they seem ready to do the job.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ER from California on Friday, April 4, 2014
    You six pairs for your money. Two extra large full foot pairs, Two Medium Full foot Pairs and two pairs of little bands to use on dress shoes in a pinch (and these come in little tins to keep in glove box or purse.
  • Reviewed by Gordon K from Massachusetts on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    I've only had a chance to use them once, but found them to be excellent - lightweight, good traction even on very slick, uneven, hardened ice. I would *not* trust them on a steep ice-covered slope, but I don't think they're designed for that. Certainly seems like a good value for the price.

    Why I gave 4 stars instead of 5: (1) Not enough experience to know how they'll hold up, or function under various conditions, (2) Putting them on isn't rocket science, but still would appreciate it if they came with *some* kind of instructions, suggestions for use, etc. (there's nothing at all), (3) Even the larger of the two pairs was very hard to get on my hiking boots, mens' size 10. I can't see these working for someone with larger feet or bulkier boots.
  • Reviewed by BigJohn51 from Illinois on Monday, March 24, 2014
    The largest ones fit my size 13 shoes nicely. I'll be keeping the others in my van, to share with others.
  • Reviewed by Running Couple from Minnesota on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    This product comes with two pairs of traction overshoes. This is a plus for a couple on the go. They fit over running shoes sizes 6-8 women's and about 9-11 men's.
  • Reviewed by E-squared from New Mexico on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I might be able to upgrade these to 5 stars with more opportunity for use. As is, I'm really impressed with the quantity of traction items that come in the package. These should be a good fit when plain shoes slide, but Kahtoola microspikes or full crampons are overkill.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Georgia on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    Got an awesome deal and they work great on snow and ice. We now each have a pair to keep in the care in case of an emergency and a pair for home.
  • Reviewed by Grit Momma from Georgia on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    I love these! I wear a women's size 6 1/2 and my husband wears a 10 1/2. We don't get much snow around metro Atlanta, but we often get ice. These kept us from slipping on our butts. The small cleats that are meant for dress shoes worked great for our kids shoes--it only took a moment to show them how to walk on the ice in them. Worth every penny. I need to buy another set to keep in our car for emergencies.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #