Zamberlan
Zamberlan 4.323129 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 30
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jordan the Lab guy from Tennessee on Tuesday, May 16, 2017
    I haven't had a chance to try these out long range, but they are comfortable and look good too
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Shipper from Colorado on Friday, May 12, 2017
    I did have to return the shoes as runs large. Like that they had a wide toe box. If a size smaller was available I would have reordered. I like that they do not have the mesh on top of shoes as sometimes on the trail you can get stickers in your shoes. A good hiking shoe to consider and a good value especially when on sale.
  • Reviewed by kh from Silicon Valley CA on Saturday, May 6, 2017
    These were priced at $43 on STP which is a screaming deal! Honestly I think they were marked down so deeply because the size states that Euro 40=USA women's 8 which is incorrect, a Euro 40=USA Women's 9. Many of the negative reviews pertained to sizing, so I took a chance ordered a 40 and they fit perfectly (I wear a 9 or 9.5, wider foot). I wore them on a four mile hike with no break-in needed, I have been wearing them on vacation in Ireland/UK. They provide great support but are not as cumbersome as hi-top hiking boots. I swapped out the laces for the stretch type that don't need to be tied as the laces that came with them were constantly coming untied. But I love these shoes, they will be going to New Zealand in June/July, which is wintertime there, so great to have have a shoe with gortex.
  • Reviewed by AspenBushwackin' from Northeast on Thursday, April 27, 2017
    These boots are very comfortable and look great. The euro sizing was correct. I am a size 11 and the 44.5 was perfect. Boots are well made and fairly light. Only complaint is that the laces are crazy long. I'll update the review after a hundred miles but, from what I see now, there is no reaon to believe they won't hold up well, they look very well made.
  • Reviewed by avid hiker from CA on Wednesday, April 19, 2017
    I exchanged these boots once (a whole down) and still they are too big. I'm an average 7-7.5. Unfortunately I waited a whole month to try them out so it passed the return policy. I had my pal who is size 8 try them and she said something was wrong with the boots became the size written on the boots does not match the actual boot. She said they were size 9!
    I've ordered other boots from the Trading Post and never had this be an issue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ginger Bird from Boulder, Colorado on Monday, April 17, 2017
    These shoes felt great right out of the box. First of all, I know these are men's shoes, and I am a woman, but a size 39 is my size. I wore them around the house for 2 days and then took some short day hikes in this pair to make sure they were ok, one day was rainy. So far, so good! This is the second pair of Zamberlans that I have owned, the first pair finally started wearing out after 10 years of use, by separating from the sole in a couple of tiny places, I used them A LOT. These shoes are excellent for heavy duty backpacking. When I hike in these shoes I am usually backpacking for multiple days with 30 or more pounds in my pack. They are not slippery on wet rocks, they keep my feet dry too. Good protection for climbing rocky 14ers too. Time will tell if this pair is as good as my last pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by comfyfeet from SFCA on Wednesday, April 5, 2017
    These hikers were comfortable and fit well. Very nice design and details.
  • Reviewed by Simply Jam from Michigan on Tuesday, April 4, 2017
    I was uncertain on what size to order as I've never ordered a pair of shoes in European sizing. I normally wear a 7 1/2 to possibly an 8 depending on the width of the toes. After reviewing the size chart on this website and a web search for other European sizing charts, I settled on ordering a 38.5. It could not have fit better! This shoe is incredibly comfortable and high quality. Living in Michigan, we have yet to feel backpacking weather but I'm really anxious to hit the trails this summer with these fantastic new shoes! I've worn them around to start breaking them in and they are so perfectly comfortable, also much more breathable than I expected with a waterproof shoe.
  • Reviewed by Debra from Colorado on Wednesday, March 22, 2017
    The best hiking, waterproof boots I've ever owned! Tried them out in Zion and I was not disappointed! My feet were dry and comfortable for the 8 hour hike! The grip is outstanding and I would recommend to any level of hiker!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ken in Wisconsin from Wisconsin on Monday, March 6, 2017
    I've had these boots for 3 months and thought they might need to adjust to my feet. So far they have been the most uncomfortable boots I've ever owned to hike in. I'm constantly getting blisters on my heels.
    I bought them due to the number of high reviews.
    Unfortunately they aren't for me.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 30
;