• Zamberlan Reviews

Zamberlan’s tradition of manufacturing quality hiking boots dates to 1929, when Giuseppe Zamberlan founded a company that is still family-owned, with the third generation actively involved in shoe and boot production, testing and sales. The histories of Zamberlan and Vibram® hiking outsoles are interlocked; when Giuseppe Zamberlan and Vitali Bramani jointly developed now-world-famous Vibram® traction rubber outsoles, they appeared on Zamberlan boots. Legendary quality, durability, support and comfort are joined in handmade Zamberlan hiking boots and trail shoes. Zamberlan now offers that same ... Learn more about Zamberlanquality in walking shoes, for those times when you need less support and more comfort. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 134 reviews
  • Reviewed by JtothaK from Denver, CO on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    Best comparison of this boot to a more modern, synthetic boot:

    Do you want a old-school, timeless, high quality, reasonably priced, full-grain Italian leather sofa or a some trendy, overpriced Chinese-made garbage from Ikea?


  • Reviewed by Dean in Tahoe from Lake Tahoe on Monday, April 15, 2013
    I really enjoy these boots, took about 10 miles of hiking or so to break them in but now they feel way better than my Asolo's. The water proofing is excellent and heel support awesome. Its true that they are about 1/4 size larger than they are (11 is really 11-1/4) so if you like extra tow space order your true size and it will be 1/4 larger. Awesome triple stitching all the way around along with Goretex and quality leather - best boot I had in awhile.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fwd salesman from Indianapolis, In on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    Great boots, a little break in time but a real comfortable boot. Traveling saleman and these boots are great, real good in snow and wash off real quick would buy again
  • Reviewed by Roll Tide from Indian Trail, NC on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    I ordered these boots after a ten year old pair of Montrail Moraine AT's started coming apart and I was forced to wear an Asolo lighthiker boot on a very wet four day trip into Panthertown Valley NC. My ankles were shot on the hike back to the car and water got in when I misstepped on a creek crossing. I decided to get some tall boots with great support and these boots have all of that. I have not worn them on a camping trip yet but have been breaking them in on the trails around my neighborhood. Due to my flat feet and how stiff the ankle area is I think this is wise before going in for a 4-5 day camping trip. So far I am pleased and hope that this Summer I will be giving a great follow-up review after another awesome camping trip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by boot collector from yellow springs,ohio on Sunday, December 23, 2012
    good boot for the money
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skeedogg from Wormtown on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    I went for a rugged 10 mile bush whack with these boots and they were as comfortable as my old stand bys right out of the box. Light weight too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rio Grande King from Montana on Monday, November 12, 2012
    On a pheasant hunt, one of their suggested uses, these boots proved to be light, warm and comfortable right out of the box. Can't speak to durability yet, but they appear very well made.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Kynobi from Cincinnati, Ohio on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    A landscapers best friends is .......
    Normally I would finish that statement with "a good pair pf boots", but I could make an argument that it might be STP and their customer service reps. The majority of my work includes 15 miles of walking over hilly terrains often in dewy wet grass so a good pair of waterproof boots is a must have. These Zamberlans are sweet. Very comfy after break in and offer a ton of ankle support for the hilly inclies with very good traction. And they are Gore-Tex waterproof.
    Over the past month I purchased 3 different pair of boots trying to nail down 2 pair that I could rotate. A good pair of boots usually last me for 1 season of landscaping, but look like they have been through the ringer by seasons end. I will update how durable these are next year.
    After a week I regretted simply not buying 2 pair of the Zamberlans as they were clearly the best all around boot for my work needs. But that is what trial and error is for correct? STP policy allowed me the ability to test a few different boots and their customer service rep (Don) remedied my regret of not getting 2 pair of Zamberlans initially by going the extra mile to acquire a 2nd pair of these in my size as well as handling my returns with exceptional understanding of my dilemma.
    These Zamberlans are awesome and are just in time for me to go and tackle leaf season.
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Great Traction, Pronation Control, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by j from NM on Sunday, October 7, 2012
    the calf and toe box feel true to size in this boot, but the ankle section is loose and gives the impression of likely providing poor support, which is not reinforced by the boots' design. i carry heavy loads and have old sports-related ankle injuries, so this boot will likely receive only limited use from me.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Light Loads, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Little Ankle Support
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Good Arch Support, Relatively Easy Break In, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Hendersonville,NC on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    I hike 7 days a week in the Blue Ridge Mountains with my yellow lab, in all kinds of weather and terrain.These boots are very comfortable, great traction and durable.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 134 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;