ZDAR boots are a stylish, modern twist on traditional Russian winter footwear. By combining the natural insulating properties of premium-quality lambswool felt with other comfort-enhancing features, including sheepskin and fur, ZDAR boots are able to keep your feet warm and well-protected in the coldest temps without sacrificing style. Offering natural breathability and water resistance, wool felt ZDAR boots are extremely comfortable in a range of temperatures and climates, from extreme cold to moderate. ZDAR boots also featur ... Learn more about ZDARe an extremely durable, hemp-reinforced outsole for excellent traction on slick surfaces. ... Less
Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SMP from BOS on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    I am so tired of Uggs and did not want to be one of the hundreds of thousands wearing them (when Costco makes it own version you know the fashion cycle has peaked). I saw these boots and thought they may be a different alternative to a warm, winter boot that is relatively water proof/resistant. Having traveled to Mongolia, I saw that all the nomads wear felt wool boots in the dead of winter where they get several feet of snow and the temperatures are well below freezing starting in Sept through May. So I thought if it works for them then it should work for me. While I was hoping to get this in a darker color, which was not available, I figured the lighter color would be better living in New England to avoid having the salt stains that have ruined countless boots I have had over the years. Very different, unique, comfortable, stylish and the python is real.



  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lisa from California on Sunday, October 05, 2014
    Comfy and warm boots. Love them!
  • Reviewed by ecomom from California on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    I purchased and returned this pair of boots twice because of the sizing! It runs a whole size big. I am usually 7 us size/ 38 European size. For this particular brand, I wear 36 European size, which is 6 us.

    They are very sturdy and well made. The design is very unique (you can see UGG everywhere but not Zdar) and goes well with skinny jeans or leggings. I got both black and natural and they are both adorable.

    The only downside is the shoe is stiff so after wearing it for a long time my feet felt hurt.

    Overall I am happy with the purchase and had a positive experience with Sierra Trading Post!



  • Reviewed by RITA from PHILADELPHIA on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    OREDER CAME IN FAST - BOOTS REMINDED ME OF RUSSIAN BOILED WOOL BOOTS "VALENKI"
    BOOTS WELL MADE
    COULD NOT EVEN COMR CLOSE TO STICK MY FEET INSIDE - I HAVE NORMAL FEET SIZE 37 EURO, 7-7.5 USA AND THAT WANT I HAVE ORDERED
    THE TOP OPENING IS SO SMAL - MY BOOTS OPNG MEASURED 11" MY FOOT CLEARANCE CIRC FROM TOP OF THE ARCH/ANKLE OVER THE HILL
    IS 12 5/8"
    FOR THE AMOUNT OF MONEY THAY COULD HAVE PUT THE ZIPPER IN SO THAT THE BOOTS CAN BE WORN
    I AM RETURNING THIS STYLE AND WILL TRY TO EXCHANGE FOR THE STYLE WITH KNIT TOP HOPFULLY I WILL BE ABLE TO PUT THOSE ON
    MEASURE YOUR FOOT
  • Reviewed by Cakes from Washington state on Monday, March 04, 2013
    These felt boots have great traction and are very water resistant. They are not lined in the footbed and the fit is roomy so I wear a sock with them. Great price on these boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trace from Great britain on Saturday, February 02, 2013
    good well made comfy boots.would have liked sheepskin through out the inside of boot.I use boots for every day shoppin ,dog walkin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Waikiki75 from IL on Friday, January 11, 2013
    Great boots, but run LARGE. My size is 7.5 and ordered 38. I have to return those. I ordered 37 and can't wait to get them. If you are between sizes, order a half size down.
  • Reviewed by Lovemyboots from Salt Lake City, UT on Tuesday, January 08, 2013
    Very nice, comfortable boots but they run large. I usually wear 40's and I should have got a 39 or 38 in these. I am a standard U.S. size 9(womens).
  • Reviewed by Boots from Slc, UT on Tuesday, January 08, 2013
    These boots appear to be vey well made. I usually wear a size 40 but in these I would need a 39. I am a standard size U.S. womens 9. When I put these boots on they were very comfortable but there is a part of the shoe where the felt ends and the knitted wool begins that started irritating me where it was hitting my leg. Wish I would have known to order a 39 instead of my regular 40, hope this review helps someone else ordering these.
  • Reviewed by sfMOM from SF, Ca on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    black were very cute on; warm; nice thick bottom/ sole makes up for limited arch support. Really wanted to keep but wasn't quite right on my foot: Runs large, I am a 7.5-8 with wide toes- 8 was too long, 7 was nearly right but a bit tight in toe width (and length was perfect in 7) The shape of foot is odd- a lot of extra room in toe-box-height but average to slightly narrow in width. WISH I could have kept, they are really cute!! I should mention too that the back seam of the 7's arrived defective (ripped along seam) which may happen from pulling on and off along the sock part. Could have sewn up easily if they fit but still a bit of a design flaw.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;