Zeal Detonator Snowsport Goggles - Polarized

Closeouts. Detonate an explosive performance on the slopes with Zeal's Detonator snowsport goggles. The polarized spherical lens with a ZB tint cuts glare and adds contrast to give you crisp optics during a bluebird day on the slopes.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by Snowy Colorado from Boulder, CO on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    I don't know how it works, but this pair of goggles is good at high as well as low light conditions. I've skied with this on bright, sunny days as well as foggy and overcast days, and the vision has been crisp every time! My only complain is that it's a tad too large for my face. I use this with the Ninja Ride helmet, and despite the helmet sitting reasonably high on my forehead, the goggles push down on my nose.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beluga from NY on Monday, May 12, 2014
    Good price but tiny field of vision compared to others.
  • Reviewed by Ski enthusiast from Vermont on Friday, February 21, 2014
    Good clarity of vision and glare reduction. The peripheral vision is a bit reduced because of the venting system size-- a little bit like a snorkling facemask-- but that is not really a problem. Fit over my helmet fine. No fogging at all and comfortable all day long.
  • Reviewed by tpaas400 from clearwater fl. on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Great performance in dark snowy day.
    even better performance in clear sunny day.
    both days any fog that formed almost instantly vanished with the venting.
    also worked great in zero tempatures keeping face eyes warm and sheltered.
  • Reviewed by Brittany not exactly happy customer from Texas on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    I needed these googles quickly because I had a trip to Canada planned and we had a last minute change of plans to go skiing while we were there. I ordered them on Friday December 13,2013 and asked for 2 day delivery which was about $20 extra. I figured that due to the weekend I would still get them by Tuesday December 17, 2013. Instead, even after paying the extra amount, my glasses didn't show up until Thursday December 19, 2013!! I didn't even get to wear them. I basically wasted my money because I went on the trip without them. Not happy.
  • Reviewed by Lucy from Connecticut on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    Stops the glare. Perfect nice quality
  • Reviewed by Skicat from Utah on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    These goggles stay clear longer than any googles I have ever had, the fit is very comfortable and visablity is remarkable
  • Reviewed by Emily from Maryland on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
    Only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is cause I haven't used them yet... they feel great and comfortable, look great and it was a great deal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kawika from Kaneohe, HI on Friday, May 06, 2011
    I have used these googles for 10 days in conditions that ranged from bluebird to whiteout and I am very satisfied with them. In bright light the polarized lenses cut the glare. In low light conditions, they maintain visual acuity. My test when you can barely see is to raise the goggles and check if I can see better without them. In all poor visibility conditions I could see the same or better with the goggles, meaning they were very effective in low light. I am sold on the polarized lense.

    They are wide, so they don't fit all helmet types. I have a Smith Variant and they fit perfect, but they didn't fit my son's helmet (can't remember the brand, but the rigid ear-flap type).
    • Best Uses: Extreme Conditions, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Cons: Won't fit some helmets
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Cuts Glare, Does Not Fog, Good Airflow/Ventilation, Good Fit, Good Visibility, Lens Quality, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mcrew from Fort Walton Beach, FL on Friday, April 01, 2011
    polarized lenses eliminate glare
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Cuts Glare, Does Not Fog, Fits large faces, Good Airflow/Ventilation, Good Fit, Good Visibility, Lens Quality, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.