Zeal Tenacity Sunglasses - Photochromic

Closeouts. Take a break from the persistent, harsh rays of the sun with Zeal's Tenacity sunglasses, featuring versatile photochromic lenses that adjust to variable light conditions and a durable, lightweight nylon frame with non-slip grips that reduce movement when you're at your most active.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NotAHAPPYCUSTOMER from New York , NY on Sunday, August 19, 2012
    ther is nothing good about this product. It does not change tint. The photochronic lens does not change. AT ALL!!!!!!!
    • Cons: Inadequate Tint, Too Small, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from Tomah, WI on Monday, July 9, 2012
    Not photochromatic, not the best Zeal glasses I've ever seen.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not photochromatic
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Protection, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Disappointed and misled from Virginia on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    I can understand dumping an under performing item but at least be honest about the features. The lens is stamped "polarized" on it and it is dubious that is even the case. Very disappointed in false advertising and annoyed at having to send this back on my dime because of the misleading portrayal of this item.
    • Best Uses: Weed whacking
    • Cons: Inadequate Tint
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented
    • Pros: NONE
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Getting fit from Salt Lake City on Monday, February 27, 2012
    Bit cheesy looking. Race stripe 's gotta go.
    Love the tint! Goes from light to slightly darker, only. I want to keep the lighter tint when bike riding. Hate the dark tint when dive into the trees and does not change quickly enough. These give just right amount of tint without every getting too dark.
    • Best Uses: Athletics
    • Cons: Bit cheesy looking
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Good Protection, Just right amount of tint, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3pinNan from SLC on Tuesday, October 11, 2011
    Needed glasses for cycling that would adjust to changing light as I ride my bike to and from work close to times when sun is rising or setting. I purchase Zeal photochromic/polarized goggles for skiing last season, visibility was so fantastic I did not need to wear my prescription glasses under goggles (light prescription). These glasses perform similarly.....the lenses on my pair say polarized so they are polarized and photochromic. The tint doesn't go super dark but this doesn't appear to stop the glasses from blocking light and providing great visibility. I generally wear prescription sunglasses to ride but find I do not need them with these glasses. They are a little funky looking but provide great coverage. I have a large face and I think these fit very well.
    • Best Uses: Athletics
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from Dayton, OH on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    These are really nice glasses on overcast days. I got them to keep in my car for driving to work and they lighten everything up on cloudy days (seriously, take the glasses off and you'll be surprised how much darker real life is) and they cut glare really really well. However, they do not really darken at all in bright sun and would be not very useful outside on sunny days.
    • Best Uses: Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Modern
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Protection, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by betty from boston from Boston MA on Thursday, August 25, 2011
    nice design and they fit well - but the lenses just don't change much at all. They are supposed to darken in brighter light and so far I don't see hardly any variation. Its too bad because they look nice and I like the style. Will wait a couple more days of them sitting in direct sunlight all day and if they still don't change, I am sending them back.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Cons: Inadequate Tint, Photochrome does not work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yodelingdog from Missoula on Tuesday, May 24, 2011
    They are actually wide enough; but could provide a bit better coverage if they were slightly "taller". The breeze seems to curl up under gap above my cheeks / underside of the frames. Perhaps this model would be better for people with a boxier rather than high/thin face. I do like them and will keep them. I think with some slight bending/tweaks at an optical shop, with some refitting they will sit closer to my cheeks. The photochromic lenses do darken in intense sun; but don't expect them to get really dark. The tortoise-shell is in a really cool flat finish.
    • Best Uses: Casual cycling, Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Protection
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ausski from Australia on Sunday, May 22, 2011
    not fashion sunnies, bit of a weird design, especially when the lenses are yellow they look a bit weird - BUT the fact that the lenses change colour is awesome for bike riding, and you are supposed to look a bit weird bike riding!
    • Best Uses: Athletics, bike riding
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bix0r from Vermont on Tuesday, May 17, 2011
    Felt very small. Even my wife tried them who has a small head and said they were too small for her.
    Does not darken at all in the sun. Frames are a bit distracting in the field of vision, but not too bad. There is some reflection from behind because the sides are pretty open.
    I returned them.
    • Cons: Inadequate Tint, Too Small, Uncomfortable
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #