Customer Reviews Of:
Zenim Gab Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Presenting a smooth, freshly pressed look, Zenim's Gab pants are simply styled with a clean, no-button waistband.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 3.611111 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by G.G. from Northeast Ohio on Friday, March 8, 2013
    As the other reviewers wrote, these pants are enormous! At least two sizes too big & oddly cut . However, the price was right so I took a chance. The no waistband construction made them easy to take in down the side seams (even for this amateur sewer) which gave me an acceptable fit (I always wear longer over tops & never tuck in )and they do wash up beautifully - & resisted cat claw snags! & are very comfortable. They are magnets for pet fur, and not as dressy as I'd hoped (reference the reviewer who planned to put in creases!) & I personally don't care fora flimsy hook and eye at the waist. But for the price, if you're willing to play with them a bit to get a decent fit, they are quite satisfactory.
  • Reviewed by Beth from Portland OR on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    I decided to give the 4 a try (after sending back the 6, see review below).
    The 4 fits great, and everything else nice that I said about the pants is true. I am 5'9" and the length requires that I wear 2" heels. At this height, the volume of the pant legs is flattering.
    I like that the pants don't have a waist, so I can wear form-fitting over-tops, and it is sleek. The pants also hit just below that little love-handle, so they flatter me through the hips without any muffin-top.
  • Reviewed by lululala from San Jose, CA on Friday, January 13, 2012
    It fit well at the waist but was way to big around the hips. I like pants that give some shape to the hips and backend and these definitely did not. Returned them.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Beth from Portland OR on Sunday, January 8, 2012
    The fabric is substantial, with a little texture (in a nice way), and a beautiful drape. I usually wear a 6 in pants, but this 6 was *inches* too large around the waist. The hips were also large, but the nice draping made that not so apparent. These would have been keepers if they fit - especially at the sale price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Serenity from Western Pennsylvania on Friday, May 27, 2011
    I need to wear dress black pants to work, and these are perfect. Wish they came with pockets, but that's a minor drawback. They're long, and I will need to hem them because I won't wear heels to work much, but for the price, these pants can't be beat.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear to Church, Wear To Work
    • Cons: No Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Mama from Canon City, CO on Thursday, May 26, 2011
    Like the fabric and the drape, but the length is really curious. I am 5'7", and what they call a 32-inch inseam is about 2 inches too long when I'm in heels. I am keeping the pants and hemming them, but I won't buy more of this brand.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clothes horse from NYC on Monday, May 9, 2011
    Great fit but a little too long. I will have to alter them.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Cons: No Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Stylish, Wrinkle-Free
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sweetpea from Rapid City, SD on Sunday, March 27, 2011
    These pants would be a really nice style and are good quality but they are just made way too big. At least 2-3 sizes off. Makes them look too boxy.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Maisy from Northern CA on Friday, March 4, 2011
    I see that some reviewers have said these run large, but I don't agree. Sizing has become so arbitrary that we often don't know what true to size is. These are correctly sized. For some people that will mean they are a little larger than you expect.

    I didn't want skin tight trousers, and these fit the bill perfectly. They are comfortably loose without looking sloppy or ill fitting. The workmanship seems to be very good quality. I'm very happy with my purchase and would buy more if other colors were available. My only complaint is the length, but that is an industry problem not this manufacturer's--- all jeans/trousers these days are absurdly long. I'm 5'7" and I'll have to hem them about 2" to wear with 3" heels, but they are worth hemming.

    They don't look like casual fabric, so these are suitable for the workplace.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by owlgrabber from Eugene, OR on Sunday, December 19, 2010
    Bought three pair of pants at once and these are the only ones I'm keeping, though I did have to send back for a smaller size. These run very large and long -- usually I'm happy about that, being a largish taller person, but these are too big for me. Like them though. Nice big loose legs,feels "skirty" and fun. Casual dressy.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Dressy casual, Special Occasions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Stylish, Swishy
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2