Customer Reviews Of:
Zenim Knit Denim Blazer - Stretch Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. Zenim's knit denim blazer is as soft and comfortable as your old standby jeans, cut in the brand's body-skimming Semi Fit and colorfully -- but subtly -- accented with rich blue threads throughout.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G.G. from Northeast Ohio on Sunday, May 4, 2014
    I couldn't believe the fantastic % off I got on this - practically thrift store price for a new item! ( I have to watch myself because occasionally I will buy something I neither need nor really want just because of the price ) I've been watching this jacket for quite a while & hoping for a sale. I haven't had a nice denim jacket for years - I keep trying to find one to replace the one I got at Kmart!!! about 25 years ago that I got tons of compliments on every time I wore it. I think this is finally it! The pluses (in addition to the great price) are that it fits very stylishly and is comfortable. 4 stars instead of 5 because when I turned it inside out to shorten the sleeves, I found a split seam in the lining - only about 2 inches and easily repaired, but . . . .also I missed the reference to the "rich blue threads throughout" & I should have known because I have the stretch denim jeans also from STP & they are made of the same fabric. The blue is not really to my taste, but no one else seems to even notice, and again, for the amazingly low price I shouldn't be complaining at all. Overall quite pleased - I've been wearing it a lot in this chilly spring.
  • Reviewed by PeachesnHerb from California on Monday, March 10, 2014
    The fabric is stretchy and it's weighty. This isn't a lightweight jacket. I found that it just didn't fit well through the waist when buttoned. It is a nice denim stretchy blazer for the right body type. I don't know how it would wash. Unfortunately, it was returned.
  • Reviewed by L from Middle East on Monday, February 17, 2014
    I really like this jacket in theory. I found it just doesn't fit very well - the sleeves/shoulders are very wide and the body fits very narrow. It does have a nice stretch to it and I love the blue threads. I wish this was better-tailored. It's a great weight for layering.
  • Reviewed by White Plains, Girl from New York on Thursday, January 30, 2014

    Great blazer at this ridiculous price. Tapered longer cut fit.
    Will look good with black or blue jeans and can even wear with dressier slacks.
  • Reviewed by Susan from New York City on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    I love the dark blue color and its subtle stretch. Extremely comfortable, the right length for me (I am long waisted). I wish there were more in other colors. The fit is perfect (I wear a 6 and can wear a sweater under the blazer, too). Also, the blazer is lined, very well made.
  • Reviewed by Caligirl from California on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    This jacket is such a nice weight. I love that it is lined and the denim is very smooth and soft to the touch. I like the jacket so much I have one in size medium and one in size large as each size gives a different look but both fit, and the large fits very well over sweaters. It can be dressy or more casual too! Thanks STP for the great deal and great quality!
  • Reviewed by Clairemarie from New Jersey on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    This is great blazer. It is not light weight and has lined sleeves. I originally wanted a light weight cotton denim but this will be great on those colder days and over layers. I wear a size 4 in LL Bean blazers; with this one order a size up. Medium is perfect for me.
  • Reviewed by brgn shpr from Evergreen, CO on Monday, October 8, 2012
    Thought this was really cute. I bought the size large based on the measurements. The arms were way too long and usually I have trouble with arm length. The jacket was semi-fitted but not attractive. It didn't hang very well in the back. I should have looked closer at the pictures on the website and I would have noticed it wasn't a great fit from the back. The fabric was really nice. Overall, the jacket just didn't do it for me so I returned it.
    • Best Uses: Casual, wear with jeans
    • Cons: Poor cut, Really long sleeves
    • Pros: Great fabric
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fishhook from Normal, IL on Monday, September 24, 2012
    Neatly packaged and quickly delivered
    • Pros: Well Fitted And Tailored
  • Sort by: