Zenim Sailor Button Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Six fabric-covered buttons adorn the front of these Sailor pants from Zenim, adding a subtle dose of nautical inspiration to an everyday basic.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fabricgirl from Grand Rapids, MI on Monday, October 22, 2012
    The pants are cute but they were very big. I even ordered a size down like suggested but they were still too big and the cut did not work for me. I returned them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Too Long
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by clothes horse from North east PA on Friday, October 12, 2012
    I just LOVE the style of these and bought three pair b/c it has been decades since I had sailor pants. I wore/lived in the real wool ones decades ago. I am 5'6", 145, and 8 fits perfectly. Longish legs are great in this wide-legged style. The fabic is not high quality but for the ridiculously low price, they are fab. Very long so I have hemmed in different lengths for different shoes/boots.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Cheap Material
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by EYo from Seattle, WA on Monday, September 24, 2012
    I was rather disappointed with the way these pants fit. While the fit was true to size, the cut was odd and the legs were quite long. They just did not look good at all on me. Unfortunately did not realized they charged to return so I ended up paying double shipping fees and got nothing out of it. Bummer.
    • Cons: Cheap Material, Poor Fit
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donna K. from Traverse City, MI on Thursday, May 17, 2012
    I have another pair of Zenim pants that I love because they fit great, so I thought I would order this style. Alas, the fit in this style was way too big, (even though I ordered the same size as my other pair of Zenim's), so I had to return them. I have read similar comments from others.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hmeyer from NC on Friday, January 13, 2012
    I love these pants! I'm a curvy gal and these pants are a great fit!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Haalo from Sawyers Bar, CA on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    The no pockets thing is a bummer. Ordered an 8 but a 6 would have been a better, and its baggy at the ankles and waistline. For the price its not worth returning just going to bring them to a clothing swap.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Attracts lint, No Pockets, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by berry patch from vermont on Wednesday, September 07, 2011
    Great pants and plenty long!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pyewacket from New England on Wednesday, August 24, 2011
    These were a little different from what I usually purchase, but I'm keeping them because they are a little heavier weight and will work for cold weather. I purchased a size 4, and found them a little large around the waist, which is unusual for me, but they didn't come in a smaller size. I will alter them slightly for a better fit. The zipper on the right instead of on the left is different, but it's an invisible zipper, so it really doesn't matter.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LisaB from CentralNJ on Monday, July 25, 2011
    Really wanted these pants to work, but they were way too big and the edge of the pockets hit at a bad points on my hips, making me look much wider than I am.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Adk Lady from Adk. Mts., NY on Monday, June 13, 2011
    I like the style fo these pants. I want to love them. I took advice of other reiviewers and ordered a size 4, (I normally wear 6 or 8) But they are still quite loose and ever soo long (I am 5'4")
    I thought of exchanging them for a size 2 but waited too long.
    Right now as they are, they look sloppy and pajama-ish on me, but I got them with a good discount, so I am thinking if I hem them to the right inseam for me, they may not look so sloppy. We'll see.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.