Zenim Sueded Cotton Pants - Five Pocket (For Women)

Closeouts. A soothing alternative to jeans, these five-pocket pants from Zenim are suede-soft and stretchy, with an etched bronze-tone button at waist closure.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by MaggieS from Florida on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    Fabric and workmanship are excellent but the fit did not work for me. They are roomy in the hip and very skinny through the thighs, so I'm returning them, and taking advantage of STP's instant credit and free shipping towards my next order.
  • Reviewed by G.G. from Northeast Ohio on Monday, March 25, 2013
    Well, I've been purchasing quite a few different Zenim pants lately,and they all have the same problem - big for the stated size, especially in the hip area. This style isn't too bad - I got the 4 (I'm usually a 6) and they are comfortably loose & as I always wear longer jackets or tunic sweaters, the looseness isn't apparent. They are, as another review discovered, polyester,NOT cotton, but are comfortable. I don't agree with the reviewer who described them as "matte" - they are a little more "velveteen" looking than I would like - I was hoping for a similarity to no-wale corduroy. But the price was terrific - no complaints!
  • Reviewed by Dogmom from Montana on Friday, March 22, 2013
    Like other Zenim pants, the quality is wonderful but the sizing is off X2. I wear a real 6. I ordered 4s, due to past experience with Zenims, and they are baggy all over and very long, even though I'm 5'9". I'll keep them anyway because it's fun to have a wear a size 4 (!) and they're otherwise okay. But these size 4s are closer to a size 8-10.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pyewacket from New England on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    The Zenim brand usually runs a bit large, so these jeans in size 4 are a little loose on me. It's not a problem. I like them because they're warm and can be dressed up a bit if I like.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by BABS from Santa Fe, NM on Wednesday, February 01, 2012
    I wanted to thank the reviewers who reported that these trousers ran larger than their marked size. I wear a 6-8 and the size 4 fits perfectly. They turned out much nicer than I expected. I thought they would be like moleskin, but they are velvety and hang beautifully. Kind of a sooty matt black. Will have to hem up about four inches, but that is the usual thing for me. I am 5"2".
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Legs too long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Dresses up or down, Flattering, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by comfort seeker from Wisconsin on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    This item runs extremely large. Generally I wear a 6, and the 4 is roomy. The pants are also very high waisted. But they are soft and comfortable, and have a fairly flattering line. I went out of my way to get a pair that fits.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zippypie from NYC on Monday, April 25, 2011
    These pants are at least two sizes larger than marked. I could hold them out from my waist six or more inches and they just fell off my body. Ridiculous! [...]
    • Cons: Enormous, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Fabric very soft
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sweetpea from Rapid City, SD on Sunday, March 27, 2011
    Very nice stylish pants that can be dressed up or down. Fit is very nice, not too tight or too loose. Only con is that they are too long but I like them so much its worth having them altered and especially since the price is so good. Nice material that adds some variety to the wardrobe.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Too long
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by urban walker from san francisco on Saturday, March 26, 2011
    these are for you if you have large hips and a tiny waist.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by art teacher from Wisconsin on Monday, December 20, 2010
    I'm a larger person, so I ordered (only) one size down (as I was directed to do). Well, I could go down AT LEAST one more size. And, I'll have to chop off about 3" from the hem! That NEVER happens to me. I usually have to let out hems. I like the fabric, though, and I usually don't like velvety fabrics for pants.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, nice fabric, Stylish, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.