Ziener Termiz Ski Pants - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Carve turns comfortably all day long in Ziener's Termiz ski pants. Aqua Shield® waterproof breathable fabric keeps you dry, and the removable suspenders help keep snow from slipping down your back.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by frankie from Maine on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    I bought the Ziener Termiz Men's size 56 (European size) pants and the fit is true. I wear 40 x 34 pants, and the waist fit and the length are both correct for my size.

    The pants are insulated and warm, and most importantly they rise in the back which keeps the small of my back warm on the chairlift. The suspenders are well made, the only problem I had with them was that one of the buckles had a spur of plastic material on them when they arrived, which tore into my palm when I put them on the first time, but the suspenders did a good job of keeping the pants securely held up. The pants come with a replacement catch for the front, in case you break the one that is installed. The catch seems to be made out of lightweight aluminum, so I guess it will eventually give out after enough usage, but it looks easy enough to replace with the spare catch included (comes in a small plastic bag).

    The pants seem to be well made and warm, and they look well made. They were also comfortable on the slopes and did not bind anywhere. You do have to pay attention to not get the outer material dirty. I bought the bright yellow/green color, which tends to show dirty more readily. If you wash them, the tag says that you have to impregnate them again after washing (which I guess is true of all waterproof gear). The picture showed back pockets, but these are decorative. You do have two zippered pockets on each upper leg on the outside which are large enough to store a wallet in. The seams seem well made and the pants seem to be be rugged enough to stand up to the occasional wipe out.

    All-in-all these seem to be good quality and I recommend them.
  • Reviewed by Cassie from Colorado on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    These pants fit well and you can tell they are high quality. My guy is 6'2" and 230lb and the 54s worked perfectly.
  • Reviewed by snokat Al from PBG, FL on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Sunny green in the pic is accurate.
    The 52 is a perfect fit for my 6'2",200lb., 34" waist. Lots of style and quality. Can't say enough.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lrscariano from Grand Junction, CO on Sunday, December 2, 2012
    This product is excellent. I would recomend it to anyone. Great durability and very warm. Although it is in european sizes it still fits great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Pasadena, CA on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    Great fit and look, quality product!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Art from NZ on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    Lookd totally as on the pics. Size and lengths great for 182cm height.
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Granite from Butte, Montana on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    Wide suspenders and adjustable waist make for great comfort. I am 5'8",165 and size 50 is perfect. Built-in gaiters are the best I have used. High quality throughout.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Castiron Kid from Cordova, AK on Monday, February 6, 2012
    I wore these pants skiing and riding the lift in cold, windy and wet conditions that made on think twice about why they were still on the hill. They kept me warm and dry or otherwise I'd have quit long ago!

    Sizing might be small. I wear a 34" waist and the euro sizing 48 was snug. Okay for day use I would of chose larger for expedition use.
    • Best Uses: Pant for tough condit
    • Cons: Sizing may be small
    • Pros: Wind and watrer Resistant
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suzieb from Wilton, ME on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    My son loves these pants!
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Pros: Fit just right, Love the color, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by carve the turn from Virginia on Tuesday, December 6, 2011
    This is a gift for my 16 year-old son. He has not tried it yet. It looks the right size and of good quality. It has some insulation. The pockets in the back are stylish. He wanted bright yellow with suspenders. Tennis ball green was the closest I can find and matches the zippers on his Karbon ski jacket perfectly.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.