Customer Reviews Of:
Zoot Sports Energy 3.0 Cross Training Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Whether you're putting in the miles for a marathon or a triathlon (or both!), Zoot Sports' Energy 3.0 cross training shoes offer the comfort, stability and support you need to go the distance.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.230769 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Dan from Texas on Monday, November 18, 2013
    Perfect workout shoe. Comfortable and lightweight.
  • Reviewed by Zoot covert from Aussie from Australia on Monday, July 29, 2013
    These shoes are the best bath in terms of comfort, sizing and price. The fit is as described and I've been using Hesse for gym workouts including boxing, running and other cross training activities and highly recommend these! Australia just doesn't have the range and this is why we purchase and ship around the world! Investment which is excellent for those astute buyers and fitness fanatics...
  • Reviewed by Momof6 from NJ on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    These were purchased for a very active 15 year old. They look good and were fairly comfortable out of the box, though a bit snug in the toe box at first. The only disappointing thing was that a chunk of the sole came off the second time he wore them while running around at an amusement park.
  • Reviewed by Doogman22 from Oregon on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    I really enjoy these shoes, they are comfortable and roomy and easy to put miles in. I have previously owned a couple of pairs of energy 2.0's and these are even better.
  • Reviewed by Lagata from Massachusetts on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    I bought these for my teenage son. He liked the look and they were comfortable out of the box. Within days, we were gluing portions of the spiffy sole back on. They are two months old now and the sole is worn down in spots, we have almost holes in places and they offer little in the way of support--going back to tested brands and would avoid this brand. He's not THAT tough on his shoes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alera from Los Angeles, CA on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    Good shoes, very light and not much cushioning. Decided to follow the reviews and ordered 1/2 size larger than my size. The shoes were too big. Exchanged for my size and they fit perfect. Like the style and the price (after all coupons).
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym, Pavement, Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lagata from massachusetts on Monday, August 27, 2012
    Bought these for my son and on the second wearing the sole started to peel. We are experimenting with shoe goo as it is only one small triangle of rubber, but the other shoe seems to have the same problem. Too bad, because my son loved the fit, comfort and look. These might be a bad buy....
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Cons: Not durable already peeli
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsman to go from St Paul, MN on Saturday, June 30, 2012
    The half size larger fit nicely. Ran a half marthon without problems after only 25 training miles.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by DoctorPal from Somewhere in SE PA on Sunday, April 22, 2012
    Zoot makes great lightweight shoes. I can barely tell they're on when I wear them they might not be as supportive or protective as other shoes, but that isn't what they're made for. They're intended to shave as much weight as possible.
    The only little nitpick I have is that a small piece of the sole (a traction overlay in the forefoot) came loose about the 3rd or 4th time I wore them. This was likely due to my midfoot strike and the fact that the traction overlay was not an integral part of the sole, but glued on. I actually superglued it back on and it has stayed put and that hasn't seemed to affect the performance of the shoes.
    I use these on my speed days when I'm doing less than 7 or 8 miles as they are fast but the cushioning isn't what I need for my longer runs. They're made for triathletes so they're easy to get off and on and they breathe well, but they're great trainers for anyone.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Fast, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from Buffalo, NY on Wednesday, April 18, 2012
    This is a great pair of running shoes
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2