Customer Reviews Of:
Zoot Sports High-Performance Tri Shorts - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Their most advanced race-day short to date, Zoot Sports' High-Performance Tri shorts offer zoned muscle support to limit vibrations, reduce fatigue and boost endurance. Plus they offer UPF 50+ sun protection.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.769230 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monika from Michigan on Sunday, June 14, 2015
    Little too tight (the elastic part around thighs), had to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tony from Wisconsin on Wednesday, June 3, 2015
    Bought it for my wife for her first triathlon. Fit is true to size. Good quality even for more experienced athletes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mo from KS on Monday, May 25, 2015
    These are the first pair of shorts that did not "ride up" as I was exercising. They are a very comfortable fit on the leg and through the hip area. I would have liked to have a little thicker chamois for biking, but I have tested them for the sprint distance and they did fine. I love the pockets on each side too. I found them to be flattering in fit and appearance. They wash nicely too. I have yet to test the swim in them. Highly recommend them. They fit true to size for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cat from Michigan on Tuesday, May 5, 2015
    First, about the performance aspects - they are great. I have not swum in them yet, but they dry so quickly after sweating a lot in them, I am sure they will dry quickly after a swim. I have done several biking and running workouts in these. I have biked > 20 miles, and run > 8 miles on separate days, and also done combined bike/run workouts (around 20 miles on bike then 4-5 miles running off the bike). No chafing. No adjustments necessary. I could just totally forget I was wearing them. They truly perform as advertised. I also love the length. I'm 5'7" but I have proportionally long femurs, and these come about halfway down my thigh. I feel covered but still think they are quite flattering.

    Second, the fit. It's complicated, because I am an apple shape, and while on most women the measurement around at the hipbone level is widest, my widest portion is actually midway between my navel and my hipbones and my waist is actually smallest a couple inches above my navel (yes, picture it lol). So, I ordered an XL based on hip measurement on the sizing chart, because that measurement was closest to my widest part (which, again, is higher up on my body). Well, it turned out a little large, because the material is actually very stretchy. I am keeping them because I love them, but I also ordered the L and it arrived today. It fits more tightly and overall much better. I would say that if you are wondering which to buy, keep in mind the fabric stretches quite a bit. I also found that on the XL, they were expecting me to have a little more thigh than I actually do have. Because I am an apple, my legs are proportionally skinny compared to any of my torso measurements. It's not like the shorts are loose but they are looser than I expected. The L did not have this problem. For the record, I am 5'7" and weigh 160 lbs. I am giving this amount of detail because it would have helped me, and I hope it helps others!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fractals rule! from Nevada on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    These shorts are great for swimming. I was a little concerned about the chamois, but it does not "overload". They don't get soggy and slow you down and they dry quickly. There are little pockets on the sides and a hidden drawstring to adjust the waist
    What I like most are the leg bands--they fit, but, are non-constricting and wide enough to keep from riding up.
    They're so comfortable I forget to take them off after swimming.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bj from az on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    Love these tri shorts very comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tri Lady from Boston on Saturday, September 6, 2014
    I particularly like the leg bands on these shorts. The fabric of the shorts covers the elastic of the band and gives a sleeker look. The pocket on each side is deep enough for an energy gel or key. And lastly, there is a modesty panel inside the front of the shorts.
  • Reviewed by Lisa from Michigan on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    Bought these for my first tri of hopefully many tri's. I'm 5'10, 140lb with athletic thighs - got the mediums and the fit is great. They're more sheer than I thought but do have a narrow lining in the front. Have worn them once in the poor and they were great.
  • Reviewed by JBird from Michigan on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    These are pretty good. Waist in thin and comfortable. They dont seem to move or ride up in any of the wrong places. The padding inside is thin, kind of like terry cloth so if you like a thicker pad, these are not it. They are longer than any of my other cycling shorts.
  • Reviewed by alison from Boquete on Friday, November 1, 2013
    I am 5'-4" and weigh 135 and am muscular...I ordered a Medium. Size is perfect. I could probably get by with a small for increased compression...but I prefer this Medium .. These are mild compression shorts with pro-cyclist construction. There is a paded crotch but it is NOT so much that you feel like you have a wad in your crotch when you are running. Excellent. Good buy. I re-purchased 2 more pair. I wear them all the time...around the house, shopping as well as during exercise. .
    No muffin top...no ride up on the thigh. Perfect.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2