Zoot Sports Performance Tri Shorts - 6”, UPF 50+ (For Men)

Closeouts. Zoot Sports Performance 6" tri shorts have a slightly shorter inseam and comfortable stretch that works well in training or on race day.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Micah from New Mexico on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    Got these for the boyfriend who ran an olympic distance tri in them. He said the fit is great and that he loves them!
  • Reviewed by jason from Indy on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    It's nice having a short tri short for those hot days. The waist fits to size, the legs are borderline a little tight for the size.

  • Reviewed by Occasional triathlete from Illinois on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    I used these shorts for a sprint triathlon recently, as well as for training for a few weeks before and after the event. For the price, these shorts are fantastic. They are lightweight and give a slight sense of buoyancy during the swim. As others have noted, the chamois insert is thin, so I would not want to wear these on a 50 mile+ bicycle ride. For less than 25 mile bike ride, the shorts are fine. The inseam is only 6", so the short is truly short, but I personally like this length, especially during the run. Since the shorts are tight, they provide great compression, which is perfect for the run segment of a triathlon. There is open-ended pouch on the front, right side of the shorts. A gel could fit here easily. Overall, a fantastic product. I actually look forward to my runs now with these shorts.
  • Reviewed by CJ from Pennsylvani on Tuesday, July 09, 2013
    Great all around pair of tri shorts for the price. They are a little bit shorter than normal, only 6" inseam. However they function and fit very well, the pad isn't overly comfortable but that's how tri shorts are supposed to feel. I haven't and don't plan on swimming with them in a chlorinated pool but they performed adequately in an open water swim. They also didn't ride up or cause any discomfort while running. I was also impressed with the larger than average rubber grip at the bottom of each leg.
  • Reviewed by Bill from IL on Sunday, April 21, 2013
    Looking for a new pair of shorts heading into tri season. These fit the bill. 6" is a bit shorter than I typically wear, but the price was right. Good quality merchandise.
  • Reviewed by Admiral Booth from Texas on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    I've been looking for a swimsuit to wear under a wetsuit. I'm not a young guy anymore, so wearing a tiny Speedo-type suit isn't a good idea from anyone's perspective! But traditional jams or board shorts don't work well, either, because the loose material bunches up under the wetsuit. So I bought these tri shorts to a find a solution that I could wear under board shorts on the beach, while then being able to strip off the board shorts when donning the wetsuit. These zoot tri shorts fit well and appear to be well made. I ended up buying 2 more pairs in different colors. Very good product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hort Man from Preston, CT on Monday, February 25, 2013
    Perfect for use in workouts or multi sport racing, these shorts are a great fit and will be a great asset to any athlete
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CF from Seacrest, FL on Sunday, January 06, 2013
    Used for triathlon training...haven't raced in it yet, but don't anticipate any problems. The swim will be the test.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #