Zoot Sports Ultra Kapilani Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Lace up Zoot Sports' Ultra Kapilani running shoes for long-distance stability and performance. The low-profile, lightweight design includes CarbonSpan+ technology for support and an asymmetrical, perforated neoprene tongue for excellent fit and breathability.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-19 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by Triathlete from Colorado on Saturday, August 17, 2013
    The Kapilani's design rides very high on the achilles (no "dip" in the achilles area of the shoe to relieve rubbing/pressure) which, combined with the stretch material that extends around the entire ankle opening, is a recipe for blisters and hot spots around the achilles. I exchanged the Kapilani's for the Zoot Ultra TT 5.0 and am pleased with the choice. Much better design around the heel/achilles area.
  • Reviewed by Warm and Happy from Tennessee on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    I was a little concerned about ordering running shoes online, especially when reviewers are mentioning the sizes run small. I took their advise and ordered half a size larger and they fit great.
  • Reviewed by Francisco from Jacksonville, FL on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    Liked the first pair well enough to get a second pair before STP ran out.
  • Reviewed by outback from st.louis on Monday, March 18, 2013

    true to size
    nice looking
    comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Training in Montana from Plains, Montana on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    Keeps my feet fresh after longer runs
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by edogg58 from Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    On my feet at a busy bar,been very happy with these so far ! Look great too !Great shoes are a must for me,didn't know anything about these ! Reviews made my decision easier. Ordered 2 extra pairs to go with the original 2 I ordered !
  • Reviewed by slynger from montana on Friday, November 16, 2012
    I'm a nurse who is on my feet a lot and I can tell you these shoes live up to what they say they are...Good stuff! They look great with scrubs, and are so light I am gonna have to get more! My go-to shoe is usually the Brooks Beast, which maybe is one of the best support shoes on the market, but these are so light that I am willing to give up a tad bit of support, because they are still extremely comfortably. I give them a 4 star because if i am running I tend to feel the impact a bit more than with the Beasts, although it is minimal. Get a pair. You will be happy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runnin' Pastor from Louisville, KY on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    I use these shoes for mid-distance training runs. Really like the sockless fit. My feet stay stable in these shoes. After 100 miles or so, you're gonna have to put up with some odor if you sweat like me. I just purchased my third pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DarkTommmy from Valdosta,GA on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    Great shoes. These are my second pair of Zoots. Will buy again.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pdlenter from Saint Simons Island, GA on Friday, September 21, 2012
    I wore these for the first time yesterday. I have five or six pairs of running shoes I rotate and these were a new brand for me. The design is a bit odd in that they have no tongue. They remind me a bit of "reef walkers" you would wear on the rocks in Hawaii. When I ran in them yesterday, on a treadmill at the gym, they were as comfortable as a pair of New Balance shoes. I'm 60, so I like shoes that mitigate impact. Most of my use is with some type of aerobic equipment at the gym, or walking outdoors on hard surfaces. My sense is that they will last as long as any other brand.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RobRoy from Long Beach. CA on Monday, September 3, 2012
    I'm not a triathlete. But I can appreciate EZ slip on and quick pull off at end of day. Do I like precise comfort? Oh yeah! And the look demands notice without "shouting". Great shoe
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Remove Laced
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Easy onoff, Fast, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tri from honolulu hi. on Tuesday, August 7, 2012
    great shoe comfortable suportive
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rubber City Runner from Akron OH on Wednesday, August 1, 2012
    I've been running for 35 years and these are as good of shoes as I've found. Very comfortable, held up for a lot of miles. Wear them mostly for training, have got them wet and they dry out and work great. I've ordered multiple pairs of these shoe just so I'll have a pair for the future.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Great mileage
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NRGartist from Oak Hill, WV on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    Great Quality. Can be worn barefoot, but found that the heel rubs on me so must wear socks.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runnin complete from Las Vegas on Monday, May 14, 2012
    I was surprised at the support for over pronation it adds support to my arch. Thin treads but lets see how long they last.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Fast, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joe from albany,ny on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    Confortable out of the box. The shoe doesn't have to be worn with socks. I wear a size 9.5 -10 and choose the size 10. It fits well.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Great with Jeans, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hockey Fan from Arlington, TX on Friday, February 3, 2012
    I wear these shoes exclusively to workout in and they fit well and I believe will last a good while. Some posters stated they run small, but that was not my experience at all so if you know how to size running shoes vs. street shoes, you should be fine buying your normal running shoe size.
    • Pros: Good Fit, Quality build
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hi jumper from Dallas, TX on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    Zoot products are alweays exceptionally well made with highest quality materials. Stylish, light-weight and very sturdy is a great combination realized in this shoe.
    • Best Uses: Gym work-out
    • Pros: Extremely well-made, Light-weight, Sturdy and stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NorCal Runner from Sacramento, CA on Wednesday, November 9, 2011
    I'm a medium overpronator with feet that are on the flatter side. These shoes while light and well cushioned, don't have much support for longer distances. I have replaced the insole with a set of Green Superfeet insoles which helps quite a bit. This shoe is better suited to a neutral runner, but I will use it for shorter races and speed training.
    • Best Uses: Shorter races, Speed training
    • Cons: Not much support
    • Pros: Good cushioning, Lightweight
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-19 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #