Zoot Sports Ultra Kapilani Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Lace up Zoot Sports' Ultra Kapilani running shoes for long-distance stability and performance. The low-profile, lightweight design includes CarbonSpan+ technology for support and an asymmetrical, perforated neoprene tongue for excellent fit and breathability.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by Triathlete from Colorado on Saturday, August 17, 2013
    The Kapilani's design rides very high on the achilles (no "dip" in the achilles area of the shoe to relieve rubbing/pressure) which, combined with the stretch material that extends around the entire ankle opening, is a recipe for blisters and hot spots around the achilles. I exchanged the Kapilani's for the Zoot Ultra TT 5.0 and am pleased with the choice. Much better design around the heel/achilles area.
  • Reviewed by PJ from Tennessee on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    I was a little concerned about ordering running shoes online, especially when reviewers are mentioning the sizes run small. I took their advise and ordered half a size larger and they fit great.
  • Reviewed by Francisco from Jacksonville, FL on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    Liked the first pair well enough to get a second pair before STP ran out.
  • Reviewed by tom from st.louis on Monday, March 18, 2013

    true to size
    nice looking
    comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Training in Montana from Plains, Montana on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    Keeps my feet fresh after longer runs
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by edogg58 from Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    On my feet at a busy bar,been very happy with these so far ! Look great too !Great shoes are a must for me,didn't know anything about these ! Reviews made my decision easier. Ordered 2 extra pairs to go with the original 2 I ordered !
  • Reviewed by slynger from montana on Friday, November 16, 2012
    I'm a nurse who is on my feet a lot and I can tell you these shoes live up to what they say they are...Good stuff! They look great with scrubs, and are so light I am gonna have to get more! My go-to shoe is usually the Brooks Beast, which maybe is one of the best support shoes on the market, but these are so light that I am willing to give up a tad bit of support, because they are still extremely comfortably. I give them a 4 star because if i am running I tend to feel the impact a bit more than with the Beasts, although it is minimal. Get a pair. You will be happy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runnin' Pastor from Louisville, KY on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    I use these shoes for mid-distance training runs. Really like the sockless fit. My feet stay stable in these shoes. After 100 miles or so, you're gonna have to put up with some odor if you sweat like me. I just purchased my third pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DarkTommmy from Valdosta,GA on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    Great shoes. These are my second pair of Zoots. Will buy again.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pdlenter from Saint Simons Island, GA on Friday, September 21, 2012
    I wore these for the first time yesterday. I have five or six pairs of running shoes I rotate and these were a new brand for me. The design is a bit odd in that they have no tongue. They remind me a bit of "reef walkers" you would wear on the rocks in Hawaii. When I ran in them yesterday, on a treadmill at the gym, they were as comfortable as a pair of New Balance shoes. I'm 60, so I like shoes that mitigate impact. Most of my use is with some type of aerobic equipment at the gym, or walking outdoors on hard surfaces. My sense is that they will last as long as any other brand.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.