Zoot Sports Ultra Kapilani Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Lace up Zoot Sports' Ultra Kapilani running shoes for long-distance stability and performance. The low-profile, lightweight design includes CarbonSpan+ technology for support and an asymmetrical, perforated neoprene tongue for excellent fit and breathability.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Reviewed by runnerMom from indiana on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    First time wearing Zoots, and I like them! I haven't put them to the test of a long run, but so far so good. I had no problems at all on a 5 mile run. The fit is a little different, but it is a cozy fit. Snug, but not tight. I might not wear these for marathons, in case my feet swell- I'm not sure if they will adapt. I probably will put them to the test, because I like them a lot!
  • Reviewed by McRed from Oregon on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    I love my Zoot Advantage and the sock-free concept but these seem to run short and rubbed on my big toe
  • Reviewed by Momof2boys from Maine on Saturday, April 06, 2013
    Love these so much I bought 2 pairs. At first, I was not crazy for the big Zoot print on the running shoe but once I tried these on, I don't want to take them off and I love the Zoot on them. Great snug fit without feeling tight. They may run just a tad small, so those of you who are 1/2 sizes, order up and they will fit perfect. Great to workout and run in. I wear them all day in the house. So comfortable. My foot width is neither narrow or wide. Hope this helps.
  • Reviewed by t38preston from Burbank on Monday, April 01, 2013
    Nice shoe. Slightly wide.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kat the everyother day runner from san francisco on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    use it for running and traveling. it is extremely lightweight.
    i am not fond of the shoe laces since if they break, not sure how to replace them.....
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donomum from Vancouver Island, BC Canada on Thursday, August 16, 2012
    I really love these shoes. They fit perfectly right out of the box and I couldn't wait to run in them. They still feel great after over 200KMs of use, but I sense that they may not have quite enough stability control for me. My knees have begun to ache as if they are breaking down. It may just be me, and I really love the shoes, but they are probably best used for triathlon use, instead of the 1/2 marathon training that we have been doing. I would still recommend them as they are a great buy, but be wary if you need a real stability shoe for old injury prevention.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ellabee from UP, MI on Thursday, August 02, 2012
    This was my first purchase of Zoot shoes, and I was looking to switch them out with my usual Brooks, but after getting blisters on both arches after a couple of short runs, I figured they weren't for me. I usually wear an 8 in running shoes, and that's what I got here. Perhaps the arch area is too tall for my average arches. I tried different lacing methods but nothing worked. The cushioning was good and they seemed like they would last my typical 350 miles or so. Also, as for the length, I might have been able to get away with an 8.5, but I was afraid the arch area would be even taller and cause even more issues. I returned them.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rosie from western KS on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    I have ordered this brand before and knew that I needed a half size bigger than my usual size. It is a wonderful shoe.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mojo Jojo from Houston, TX on Tuesday, July 03, 2012
    Very comfortable and supportive. Great for the long distance runner. I love the way they lace up!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: Not light weight
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neciee from Ridgeland, MS. on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    Comfortable, breathable, good-looking shoe!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Don't know any
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, No sock wear
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.