Customer Reviews Of:
Zoot Sports Ultra Kapilani Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Lace up Zoot Sports' Ultra Kapilani running shoes for long-distance stability and performance. The low-profile, lightweight design includes CarbonSpan+ technology for support and an asymmetrical, perforated neoprene tongue for excellent fit and breathability.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews 4.375000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3bags from Portland, ME on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    I really wanted to keep these shoes because I liked the design, particularly the non-tongue. But they just felt too flimsy, as if they would wear out in no amount of time. I ordered a half size up and they still felt slightly too small, especially if I had run with more than the thinnest socks.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning, Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodswomyn from Illinois on Monday, May 21, 2012
    These run a little wider than other two pair of Zoot's I have. I have a wide foot, so that's a plus for me.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Necie from Ridgeland, MS. on Wednesday, May 9, 2012
    It is good in that the shoe hugs your foot, but with a thicker sock it is a little bunchy. Overall I really love the shoe and the mesh material it is made of is so comfortable to wear. It has a good, stable base.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Tight with socks
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Very comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trigger from Austin, TX on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    These shoes are really cute - a bit different looking than my other running shoes. They are so lightweight that I was not sure they would provide enough support but they worked just fine. I am a casual runner who runs about 3 miles at a time.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Barb from St. Charles, IL on Sunday, April 15, 2012
    Disappointing as I received this item on sale and went to exchange and it was $28 higher in price.
    • Cons: Not true to size
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red Dirt Dog Lover from Oklahoma City on Thursday, April 5, 2012
    I am using this shoe for my shorter runs during the week. So far they've been very comfortable. I've never run without socks before but I'm liking the experience, keeping in mind it is currently warm weather. I really like the offset lacing and lack of a tongue. The first pair had to be returned and replaced with another pair a half-size larger.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: Ran half-size short
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Angled lacing, Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Lightweight, Plenty of Toe Room, Sockless comfort
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 4dallasgirs from plano,tx on Tuesday, April 3, 2012
    great shoe
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 4girls inplano from plano,tx on Sunday, April 1, 2012
    great shoe
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sscordat from Chicagoland on Friday, March 9, 2012
    Second pair of Zoot shoes. First pair were a half size smaller, but still comfortable, just a little short in the toe (still have them). Second pair/half size larger are very comfy even with lightweight socks. Will be using these shoes a lot this summer.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Great with Jeans, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Run for Fun! from Arlington, VA on Monday, February 20, 2012
    I decided to try these out even though I don't do triathlons. I really like the feel of them when I run. I've run in Saucony shoes for years, but I really like the cushion and lighter weight of these shoes.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: Not any
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Fast, Lightweight, Like the cushion
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3