Zoot Sports Ultra Otec Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed for the neutral to under-pronator, Zoot Sports' Ultra Otec running shoes feature responsive CarbonSpan+ and quick-drying Dri-Lex® technologies for unyielding trainers.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Reviewed by md_shopper from MD on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    the way the area around the ankle fits is great! I have problematic feet and am hard to fit. these are too tight in the toe area for mee but that is my foot- not the sneaker
    they are so delightful in how they hug your ankle - this is type of fit is great for many foot problems as it stablizes the ankle and keeps orthotics in place, and this stability in the ankle allows for better stretching and use of the calf muscles.

    I think too, they are attractive.. which usually doesn't matter to me due to my fit problems.. it might take a few tries to get the right size with this company but I think it is worth the effort..
  • Reviewed by Bettythedogman from western NC on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    I've been having foot problems lately, and have been trying out lots of shoes looking for some that felt good over an extended period of time. I'd never heard of Zoot shoes until I saw them in Sierra Trading Post. I LOVE these shoes. The padding is excellent, but what sets them apart is the uppers. Instead of providing a box in which your feet reside, they're made out of some stretch fabric that hugs your feet. I've worn them in lots of environments, from concrete to tromping up and down the hills in the woods and they always feel great, even after being worn for several hours.
  • Reviewed by Bob-O from Orlando, FL on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    These are very comfortable shoes, with or without socks. They are great neutral plane shoes and perfect for mid to long distance training. I think that they will also be great for triathlons. We'll soon find out. I am going to order at least one more pair just to have them as a replacement.
  • Reviewed by graham from South Carolina on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    These shirts looks great and feel great. Nice when running or a active sport. Love the design. Great prices, and excellent company (Sierra Trading Post). This is the 3rd shirt of the same design that I purchased. Loved the first, so purchased two more.

    I have purchased over 10 pairs of these shoes, and love them. I am a large runner, and they work great. I normally purchase 2 pairs at a time, every 6 months. I run everyday in the early AM.

    You canot go wrong with ANYTHING that you purchase from Sierra. I have been buying from them for over 15 years, and highly recommend them to friends and relatives. Such nice people, I was able to visit the company store once, and really enjoyed the trip from Portland, Oregon to the store.

    Love the products and the prices, and especially the people.......

    Graham
  • Reviewed by graham from South Carolina on Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    This must be my 10th pair of these shoes. I run every morning, and always purchase at least 2 pairs at a time, in order to switch my running shoes everyday. They are nice looking, and the performance is excellent. I recommended these shoes to a number of my running friends, and they perform well beyond expectations. Great company, and Sierra is by far my first company that I go to in order to purchase any of my running and swimming products. They offer the highest levels of customer service, and offer the best prices in any industry. By far the best people in the industry, and service is amazing. I have been purchasing products from them for over 10 years, and never had a complaint or concern with service, price or customer satisfaction. Great company with great people working for them.
  • Reviewed by iamastounding from Bay Area on Thursday, March 7, 2013
    Third pair from STP, great all-purpose shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lousnookman from Cutler Bay, Fl on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
    Upon using this shoe I noticed a much higher degree of strike on the pavement to the ball of the foot. This made me increase my forward speed and brought on work to different parts of my lower legs. Shoe feels great even with less cushioning then my previous shoe. The worksmanship exposed some minor details to the inside of the shoe due to loose sewing threads which could have been easily cleaned up. Overall I got a lot of bang for my dollars. Also the shoe is very beautiful, light, breathable and I would not mind using them to go out on casual dates.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ron from austin, tx on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    Second pair - I like the sock-like strectch design that seems snug all over my foot.
  • Reviewed by Pedro the underpronator from Pompano Beach, FL on Friday, November 23, 2012
    Great shoe if you are or transitioning into a forefoot runner, although it might not be the shoe with the overall best cushion in the forefoot. Really fast shoe. Super comfortable and great for underpronators. Wide feet runner, worried that the Ultra Otec would be to tight...but not at all!! So far so good (have 25 miles). Loved the color...plain but trendy. Plan to use these for my 10Ks, Sprint & Olympic triathlons. Will stick to my Brooks Ghost for longer runs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old runner from San Pedro on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    A good light weight shoe. Ran 5 miles first time I put them on. Very comfortable. Great value!
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Fast, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.