Zoot Sports Ultra Ovwa Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Weighing in under 8 oz. apiece, Zoot Sports' Ultra Ovwa running shoes are lightweight as can be, primed for race day with one-pull lacing, barefoot-friendly construction, and Tri-Dry technology to promote fast water drainage.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bill from folsom, ca on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    i now have 3 pair. they are a little heavier than the ultra race, but the slight extra cushioning and stability is worth it, especially a long race.
    the size 12 fit me well (in socks) , i have an 11 b foot in a dress shoe, and typically wear an 11.5 in a running shoe, but you need to go up 1/2 size in ultra ovwas..
    these would work as a training shoe for a light person, but i think for anyone over 175 pounds they are a racing shoe. the reason they run small is that they are designed to be run in barefoot, without socks, which speed up the transition from swimming to biking to running in a triathlon event.
  • Reviewed by bill from folsom, ca on Monday, August 04, 2014
    zoot's are different. i wear this shoe in a size 12. my dress shoe size is an 11b. Ovwa take 30 seconds off my mile pace running 5 miles on a composite track. i think of these as sort of a lighter tempo with less stability and less cushioning. "tempo light" if you will. i now have 3 pair. i love these.
    this might help if you are mystified/frustrated.

    http://ironmancona.blogspot.com/2013/05/some-zoot-shoe-tips.html#comment-form

    /Which Zoot shoe should I try - If you are new to Zoot shoes, pick up a pair the TTs (Neutral) or Tempos (Stability). These are what I would consider the staple Zoot shoe. They are light enough to race in, have all the tri features, but also have enough cushioning (and support for the Tempo) that most people can run in them daily. Assuming the TT or Tempo work for you then you can go lighter (Race, Owva, Kiawe, Speed) or heavier (Kalani, Kane) to fine tune what you want in a shoe.//
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by common Sense from Seattle on Sunday, August 03, 2014
    This is the third pair of Zoot Ultra Ovwas that I have bought. They are the absolute lightest running shoes you can find and besides the fact that they are comfortable, they pack in about half the space of normal running shoes. I travel a lot and that means I can carry more stuff. I can not recommend more highly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by common Sense from Seattle on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    I just purchased my 3rd and 4th pair of these shoes. They are incredibly light weight and therefore great for running, as well as, travel. Stretch laces allow you to just pull them on, no tying or undone laces while running. They compress down to half the size of other running shoes and weigh so much less. Their durability is probably 10-20 % less than other shoes, but the other benefits far outweigh any negatives. I may even pick up another pair at this price. Really a great shoe.!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by common Sense from Seattle on Monday, April 07, 2014
    I have worn these shoes for several years and have been absolutely pleased with them. This order is my third and fourth pair. Besides being comfortable, easy to put on and off, they dry quickly, are incredibly light weight and perfect for travel. Zoot shoes are the best!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jean from granby, co on Monday, May 14, 2012
    Great fun shoe. Easy on/off.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runnin in other shoes from Lancaster, OH on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    I didn't realize these didn't have real shoelaces. They are bungee corded and don't stay put when running. They are comfortable and lightweight, will be great for wearing casually, but I had to buy other shoes to run in. They just don't stay tight during a 2-4 mile run.
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: Poor Stability
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Holland, MI on Monday, April 30, 2012
    Great product, it's exactly what I expected I ordered 2 pairs b/c of the price and how well they fit my feet. They are an older model but not much has changed between the newer models and this one. Shipping took 5 buisness days.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Fast, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tewa from co on Monday, April 02, 2012
    all good
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning, Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Fast, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Westmont illinois on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    I bought these shoes for my son, the shoes have fallen apart within a month, not acceptable! How do I get a refund or another pair...
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Cons: Falling apart, Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.