Customer Reviews Of:
Zoot Sports Ultra Soft Shell Jacket - Windproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Zoot Sports' Ultra soft shell jacket is designed with a moisture-repellent knit exterior and a thermal warmth interior that is lightweight yet ideal for fall and winter training.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.235294 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ajie from Michigan on Thursday, September 22, 2011
    fit way too small. i already ordered one size up. sleeves way too long. worst jacket ever. returned it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Restricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David the Poet from Carbondale, IL on Thursday, June 16, 2011
    Bought this for my wife who is quite small, but the XS size was way too tight--she could barely zip it up. Should have bought a medium the way it fits. Having said that, the jacket seems to be a quality garment and since the price was so low compared to retail, I had to try!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Cycling, Hiking, Running, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marie from santa rosa, CA on Wednesday, March 16, 2011
    I run 6 miles a day with my jack russells and bike ride 15 miles a day. This jacket is warm have not used it in the rain because I have another one that I know is waterproof. I feel clean and sporty in it when I run to the store, it is cute besides functional. Does run short which was okay with me. Small fit me perfectly, I'm 5'8" 105 lbs.
    • Best Uses: Running bike riding
    • Cons: Shorter jacket I'm 5'8
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Snug fit but easy to move, Snug fit looks flatterin, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VegRunr from Madison, WI on Wednesday, February 23, 2011
    I've used the jacket for two months now and I'm kicking myself for not buying one sooner. I've struggled with what to wear in cold weather when I'm running outside, but I'm also a frugal person. This jacket was the right price and it delivers superb performance! I love the thumb keyholes and that the pockets are on the side and are angled for perfect placement. I love how this looks and feels--I'd wear it all the time if I could. Other than finding the perfect pair of running shoes, I'd say this was the best running gear purchase I've ever made.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LJ RunBikeGo! from Providence, RI on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    I had to return a small (I'm 5'8" and 115 lbs) because it barely came to my belly button. Sleeves were long enough though and the size around me was OK. Waiting on a medium to come in the mail - really excited because I hope it fits. Feels fantastic for use in cold, wet, dreary weather without being too heavy or restrictive. Great gift!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Cycling, Hiking, Running, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mama Bear from Ohio on Saturday, December 4, 2010
    I really liked this jacket. Well constructed, beautiful deep purple color and fit like a glove. I had to return it because it fit so beautifully I couldn't put anything in the pockets (gloves, cell, keys, etc.) without it bulging. Therefore I can't attest to the warmth/windproof/waterproof capabilities, but it felt like it would deliver.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by erin from ann arbor, mi on Tuesday, November 23, 2010
    after running all last winter without a jacket i finally decided on this one and i couldn't be happier. it's lightweight, but really warm. the pockets are great! i actually haven't used the zipper pocket but the other two (on either side of the back) are perfect for gu, cell phone, hat, block of cheese. things stay put but are easy to access without hassling with zippers.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Cycling, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by voxhumana from St. Paul, MN on Sunday, November 14, 2010
    Very nice jacket for running. I took it out in 30 degree weather with windchill and while it was snowing! It kept me comfortable and dry.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Running, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beach Girl from Southern California on Monday, October 18, 2010
    I REALLY like this jacket! I read some of the comments about the long sleeves, but that is actually a benefit in design especially when cycling or any activity that requires one's arms to be extended.

    I wore it a great deal in Yosemite (October) and found it to be very versatile for a number of changing conditions. The longer sleeves with thumbhole opening provided just the right amount of protection and warmth while maintaining dexterity.

    It is well ventilated, water resistant and highly wind resistant. It has a lightweight liner which made it comfortable wearing and easily packed.

    The only negative is there are no side pockets which is only a negative if one is not cycling.

    As Zoot often does, it runs a tad small. I ordered 1 size up to a medium which worked out perfectly. It is also a trim enough fit to be worn as a mid layer for colder conditions.

    Enjoy!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Cycling, Hiking, Motorcycle riding, Running, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marti from Germany, de (Military) on Monday, October 11, 2010
    Love this jacket! My friend has one and let me try it on . I knew I had to have one , it so comfortable and stylish.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Cycling, Hiking, Running
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2