Customer Reviews Of:
2XU Active Tri Shorts - UPF 50+ (For Men)

Closeouts. Go fast through water and peal across land in 2XU's Active Tri shorts, delivering maximum moisture management, ultimate UV protection and a low-profile, high-filament fleece for biking comfort.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.375000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by bill from sacramento, ca on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    i have several pair, this is my first pair in red. the bottom is very slick - perfect for me, because i need to rotate my bottom to race kayaks and surfskis.
    fit is nice, they will not ride up. the only negative after years of using these at least once a week is that the 2XU logo comes off quickly. since it peels off easily i do not care at all, but i suspect this is the reason we get them at a discount. and i like the red color.
  • Reviewed by New to Triathlon from Washington, DC on Monday, August 19, 2013
    I bought these for my first sprint Triathlon.
    As a former swimmer I need very comfortable, minimum drag suits, and these are great.
    The extra cushioning is just right for the bike - without being felt in the swim or run lags.
    Very happy with this product.
  • Reviewed by larry k from Florida on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    I bought these for my husband and is his first pair of Tri Shorts, and he really likes them. Great for swim/bike transition. Lightweight and flexible.
  • Reviewed by Ben from Utah on Monday, July 22, 2013
    The Good:
    Low price, bright red, comfortable.

    The Bad:
    No gel pocket, chamois could be a little thicker without adding bulk, the silicone bands on the legs can pull hairs if they aren't in the right spot.
  • Reviewed by Bantry from Michigan on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    I got these as a pair to train in the pool in bc i didn't want the chlorine eating up my nicer tri suit. I do like that they are comfortable and transition well from the pool to the bike to the run. I also like the silicone lining around the inside of the the bottom of each leg. The chamoise is also not too thick, yet still effective. Things I don't like. The leg openings at the end are too big perportional to the shorts and don't actually grip the leg. I can feel the drag a little bit on the swim. I also don't like that there aren't any pockets on the shorts. Good to train in, but wouldn't wear in a race.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Austin, TX. on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    Service is first rate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Usnay from Birmingham AL on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    Very well made and comfortable shorts at a very good price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bill from sacramento, ca on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    the slick bottom on these are perfect for rotating your bottom in a surfski or kayak seat, rotation is what you need to do to win kayak or surfski races.
    also - this is my second pair, these are very durable.
  • Sort by: