Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$39.99 Save 50% Compare at $80.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About ABO Gear Borroloola Hammock

Overstock. You can relax anywhere when you bring your ABO Gear hammock along. This convenient and portable hammock-in-a-bag with shoulder strap, is extra large and perfect for two people.

Specs

Specs about ABO Gear Borroloola Hammock

  • Furniture style: Cots & Hammocks
  • Weight: 3 lb. 4 oz.
  • Material: Cotton
  • Dimensions (L x W x H): 84x60x1"
  • Capacity: 400 lb.
  • Made in China

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.206896 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 145 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great Hammock
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Moats from Highlands Ranch, Colorado. on Thursday, September 6, 2012
I have had hammocks for 20 years (everything from rope hammocks to hand woven Mexican hammocks) and this is my favorite style. The Cotton material streches just enouth to add compfort (nylon hammocks don't). The tight woven material will not snag on your watch, ring, etc ( loose woven ones will). Th... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for ABO-Gear-Borroloola-Hammock Remove reviews search
  • Buy two!
    Reviewed by Beejay from Oregon on Friday, May 26, 2017
    This is such a great product. Well made. We have had ours for four years and leave it out from April til October and it is holding up beautifully. The cotton fabric is very soft to lay on and breathable. We have five hammocks in various places on our acreage...in the forest, near the house, in the backyard....and this is the one most everyone hoes to first. The small metal protector in the hanging loop slipped out but it slips right back in easily. We don't always remember to put it away when we get rain showers and it isn't showing any wear. A terrific product.
  • colorful and heavy duty
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by terri from gloucester va on Thursday, May 18, 2017
    Nice hammock--a little different from one with spreaders as I kind of feel like I'm in a cocoon. The hardware appears heavy enough to withstand wear, as does the stitching. The material is bright and festive and also very durable. We hung it on a hammock stand--so far, so good!
  • Awesome hammock
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yogagrrl from Long Island NY on Sunday, April 30, 2017
    Comfortable, colorful, strong. Love it
  • Love this hammock!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by treehugger from Connecticut on Thursday, October 27, 2016
    High quality hammock, colors are nice, seems sturdy and I love the carrying bag, easy to fold up and put in the bag to take anywhere you want to use it. Very pleased, highly recommend.
  • I bought a second one!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lilly up on the mountain from CO on Wednesday, August 10, 2016
    Great construction, and fits 2 people comfortably. It super reasonable too! I would like to see some different color options, but I did buy a second one. I would recommend it.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What do you hang it up with? Does it come with that?”
    Asked by Sarah from Washington on 7/26/2017 8:03:45 AM
    • Hammock does not come with any hardware.
      Answered on 7/26/2017 10:34:43 AM by Product specialist Marv from Sierra Trading Post
    • We bought some "S" hooks and chain from the hardware store and looped it around two trees. We use these every day. They are great hammocks! Buy two because otherwise you will be fighting over who gets to use it!
      Answered on 7/27/2017 8:29:39 AM by Beejay from Oregon
  • “What hardware would I use to be able to hang this between two trees? Chains better than rope, etc?”
    Asked by Angela from Winchester, Va. on 5/31/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • I would recommend climbing rope. Its easy to replace and wont rust. Have a great day.
      Answered on 6/1/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod.Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post
    • i purchased tree straps . but i think if you can do good knots you could hang it with strong rope.
      Answered on 6/13/2012 12:00:00 AM by jean from GA
  • “Several reviews complain this hammock is too short or shorter than advertised.||What is the actual length of the fabric - not the overall length of the hammock, but the length of the fabric, without the ropes?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 4/3/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • Length of the hammock without the ropes is approx. 75".
      Answered on 4/18/2012 12:00:00 AM by Product Spec. Marv from Sierra Trading Post
  • “what is the weight limit on this hammock?”
    Asked by ridgerunner from wellsboro pa on 4/1/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • Weight Capacity: 400 lb. Have a great day.
      Answered on 4/2/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Would this be compatible with the Stand for Product #98173? Have the Hammock and stand from Product #98173, but we left it outside one winter in Seattle. So, with all of the rain, it's mildewed, and I'm not so sure of the wood frame. I also prefer this one since it doesn't have a wood frame and would likely be much easier to clean, maybe in the washer on a gentle cycle.||Thanks,”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 7/14/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • You may have to use some rope to make it work as this is only 7' and the stand is 10'.
      Answered on 7/25/2011 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post

About ABO Gear

From floating chairs for people to folding dinnerware for dogs, ABO Gear lives up to its reputation as an inventor, designer and manufacturer of creature comforts for your trips to the mountains or beach. ABO Gear makes lightweight, transportable shelters to keep out the wind, rain and sun. They also make water-resistant rugs and blankets to create a barrier between you and the cold, damp ground. ABO Gear is well known for its superb line of floating chairs and hammocks that let you relax wherever you find yourself in the wilderness. And last but not least, ABO Gear makes it easy to bring along your pets - offering collapsible drinking bowls, pet hotels and even portable dog washes.