Customer Reviews Of:
ABO Gear Borroloola Hammock

Overstock. You can relax anywhere when you bring your ABO Gear hammock along. This convenient and portable hammock-in-a-bag with shoulder strap, is extra large and perfect for two people.

Average Rating based on 145 reviews 4.206896 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 15
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Mom from Montana on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    We recently sold our house and moved into a very small apartment in order to be debt free. We bought this hammock as an experiment- to see if it could be used in place of a bed for one of our children. It has been wonderful! All the kids love when it is their turn to sleep in the hammock! We will be selling their bunk beds and buying more of these soon. The kid's bedroom will be so much larger without the beds and they are excited to have more room to play. No more wasted space!
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Good Size, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RNmom from cleveland ohio on Saturday, September 8, 2012
    This was bought as a gift and was well received. The recipient was delighted and reports she loves the colors and the comfort of the hammock.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Relaxation
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Good Size, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Moats from Highlands Ranch, Colorado. on Thursday, September 6, 2012
    I have had hammocks for 20 years (everything from rope hammocks to hand woven Mexican hammocks) and this is my favorite style. The Cotton material streches just enouth to add compfort (nylon hammocks don't). The tight woven material will not snag on your watch, ring, etc ( loose woven ones will). There is no spreader bar...and for good reason. Spreader bars make unstable hammocks. This style of hammock is impossible to fall out of unless you stand in it. For those of you new to hammocks this style works best when it hung high up high w/ a natural sag. ( Unlike a rope hammock with a spreader bar that must be almost perfectly horizontal.) This paticular hammock is big enough for me and my wife to cuddle. Being wide, it also allows my kids to lay across it and swing. Mr
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Families, Relaxation
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flimflammedagain from NH, USA on Wednesday, September 5, 2012
    Small size
    • Best Uses: Backyard
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Easy To Set Up
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MM from Rupert, Id on Friday, August 10, 2012
    Great colors, super comfy and soft...good size
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Families, Relaxation
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Good Size, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by homeless from Ohio on Friday, August 10, 2012
    Good hammock, makes a great home when u dont have one.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Better than backseat, Cheaper than a home, Relaxation
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Helpful
  • Reviewed by Truckee/Tahoe from Truckee, CA on Thursday, August 9, 2012
    We bought two of these, (one for our family and one for a father's day gift) and it broke the first time my father-in-law set it up- (several of the support cords snapped). He is a rancher and outdoorsman and has had other hammocks for years. He had already twined it together with some lengths of 3/8 nylon boat rope to hold it together. He said it broke when he tried it the first time after you set it up. I know Sierra Trading Post stands behind their stuff. So I'm am bringing both hammocks back. Hope they have sturdier replacement options! I am a regular STP shopper and like their prices, name brands and service!
    • Best Uses: Families
    • Cons: Broke the first time used
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Good price but
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WORLD TRAVELLER from COLORADO on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    I HAVE A VERY BEAUTIFUL HAMMOCK FROM A TRIP TO SOUTH AMERIC AND THIS HAMMOCK COMPARES IN QUALITY AND LOOKS.I WILL USE THE "HAMMOCK BLISS" STRAPS TO HANG THIS AT HOME AND ON TRIPS.AS ALWAYS,SIERRA TRADING POST DELIVERS GREAT PRODUCTS AT GREAT PRICES.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Relaxation, Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Good Size, Quality Construction
  • Reviewed by Mapiya from Colorado on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    Awesome value, will be comfortable for 2 + child! Well made and
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Families, Large enough for 2, Relaxation
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Great Value 2-3 people
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe Rock climber from Pasadena, ca on Monday, July 16, 2012
    Best hammoch I have ever had!
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Relaxation
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 15