Free Shipping on Orders $0+ With Code: FREESHIP. See Details.
$49.99 Save 61% Compare at $129.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About ABO Gear Canberra Cotton Hammock

Closeouts. String up your ABO Gear Canberra hammock on the porch, deck or out in the yard and let your dreams unfold. (Get the stand, too, if you're short on trees! Item #98045.)

Specs

Specs about ABO Gear Canberra Cotton Hammock

  • Material: Cotton, wood
  • Weight capacity: 500 lb.
  • Weight: 10 lb.
  • Dimensions: 84 x 60"
  • Does not include hanging hardware
  • Made in China
  • Must ship ground within the 48 contiguous US only; not eligible for special shipping offers

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.513043 5 Overall Rating: 3.5 Based on 115 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Big Enough for Two
Reviewed by Skinny from georgia on Wednesday, May 13, 2009
ALL cotton rope hammocks are stretchy. If using a stand, adjust or remove chain so that it is at the best height to begin with. This cotton hammock has very thick and durable cording, which is also very soft. The weave is not so loose to make you feel like you could lose a foot or small child in it,... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for ABO-Gear-Canberra-Cotton-Hammock Remove reviews search
  • Stretchy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy the relaxer from Texas on Monday, May 14, 2018
    Could not raise the hammock high enough on the stand to not drag on the ground. Unless you have a tall tree I would not purchase this item.
  • Stretches FAR too much
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drew from PA on Thursday, August 10, 2017
    Bought this to replace a hammock I had that was similar and just was old and worn out. Length wise it fit into the existing frame great but once you tried to lay down in it, the hammock stretched out so far that my butt was on the ground so its pretty much useless to me...might work for someone with the ability to set up posts for it....
  • Perfect Retreat
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Devo from Washington on Monday, July 31, 2017
    We love this hammock. It has made the backyard a perfect retreat
  • Too stretchy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dara from Ohio on Saturday, June 10, 2017
    It looks good and seems to be well constructed, but the rope is just way too stretchy. If you hang it at almost chest level and sit in it, your butt almost touches the ground (and I only weigh 145). Not impressed.
  • Hammock
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by kp ivanov from MT on Wednesday, May 17, 2017
    Too much play in the material-had to tighten down almost to the end of the hammock stand; as the hammock ages and material stretches, there won't be much room for adjustment, but for the price, it's probably worth what I paid.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “It says the capacity is 500 lb ... is that true? Has anyone tested it with either multiple people and/or heavier weight? What did you hang it with/from? Thanks!”
    Asked by Happy Minnesotan from Minnesota on 12/20/2015 2:26:36 PM
    • I have only used it with up to 300 lbs - two people. It is on a metal frame that I bought from Sierra Trading Post.
      Answered on 12/24/2015 1:33:42 PM by HPLC from Massachusetts
  • “what is typical hanging hardware for this product? Do I need to just get a couple of hooks? or chain or what?”
    Asked by george from NC on 5/30/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • Depends on where you would want to hang it. A couple of hooks would work great, some strong rope would also work, chain might rust and become weak. I hope this helps.
      Answered on 6/1/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod.Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I bought a set from you several years back and the hammock itself (not a cotton rope model) is beginning to fray and deteriorate - any chance you'll be getting more of the full fabric model?”
    Asked by airegrrl from cortland,NY on 8/22/2010 12:00:00 AM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, popular sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered.|We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items. You can also access the "New Items" section of our website at anytime. (A link to the "New Items" section is located on our homepage under the "Search Index.") New Items are all products that have arrived within the last 21 days. |http://www.sierratradingpost.com/DeptNewItems.aspx|http://www.sierratradingpost.com/myupdates/myupdatesmanagement.aspx
      Answered on 8/23/2010 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post

About ABO Gear

From floating chairs for people to folding dinnerware for dogs, ABO Gear lives up to its reputation as an inventor, designer and manufacturer of creature comforts for your trips to the mountains or beach. ABO Gear makes lightweight, transportable shelters to keep out the wind, rain and sun. They also make water-resistant rugs and blankets to create a barrier between you and the cold, damp ground. ABO Gear is well known for its superb line of floating chairs and hammocks that let you relax wherever you find yourself in the wilderness. And last but not least, ABO Gear makes it easy to bring along your pets - offering collapsible drinking bowls, pet hotels and even portable dog washes.