Free Shipping on Orders $0+ With Code: FREESHIP. See Details.
$79.99 Save 57% Compare at $189.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About ABO Gear Outback Hammock Stand

Closeouts. The ABO Gear hammock stand is a completely collapsible spigot system stand that pairs with the Canberra hammock (item 98046).

Specs

Specs about ABO Gear Outback Hammock Stand

  • Material: Powder-coated steel
  • Weight capacity: 500 lb.
  • Weight: 58 lb.
  • Dimensions: 15 x 3"
  • Height from ground: 5'
  • Made in China
  • Must ship ground within the 48 contiguous US only; not eligible for special shipping offers

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.238636 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 88 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Enjoying Swaying in My Backyard
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Detroit Pete from Michigan on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
Very Easy to Assemble
Your search for "" returned reviews for ABO-Gear-Outback-Hammock-Stand Remove reviews search
  • perfect
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rona from Evergreen on Thursday, July 13, 2017
    Nice and large - will hold a good sized hammock and plenty of weight yet not too heavy to move around.
  • Good Quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ronjoli from Greenville, SC on Thursday, June 15, 2017
    This is a good quality frame that is easy to assemble and disassemble.
  • Love it
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weekend warrior from Kentucky on Tuesday, May 2, 2017
    Mine came with all the parts. Was easy to set up. I don't plan on moving it since it is heavy, but it would be easy to disassemble and move if necessary.
  • Hammock Stand
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christi from Columbus, OH on Sunday, August 28, 2016
    I was worried that it would be too short for the hammock we got in Mexico. Fits perfectly!
    We love it.
  • Missing parts
    Reviewed by xn from MA on Wednesday, July 13, 2016
    It came in missing one eye bolt, and one cap for the ends. The way it was packaged, I don't see how it could survive --- the plastic bag containing the hardware is taped to OUTSIDE of the box.
    I talked to customer service and they wouldn't give the missing parts. the only way is to return it. I went to hardware store and find some eye bolt, but where do I get the cap?

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Willi it work with the ABO booraloola hammock I already own...?”
    Asked by AusBeej from Ma. on 5/12/2017 10:55:12 AM
    • We do not have specs for the ABO Booraloola hammock, you will need to compare the specs of your hammock to the information listed for this item.

      Weight capacity: 500 lb.
      Weight: 58 lb.
      Dimensions: 15 x 3"
      Height from ground: 5'
      Answered on 5/15/2017 10:10:36 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Will this work for travel hammocks, like an ENO? ”
    Asked by Happy Minnesotan from Minnesota on 7/4/2015 2:07:55 PM
    • Theoretically, it should. It comes with attachment hardware that is pretty adaptable. The flex in the frame's arms is enough that you lose about a foot of length when an average-sized adult lays in the hammock. We had a hard time stretching a rope hammock tight enough so that it would not sag to the ground with just one person in it. The give does not matter as much with a cloth hammock, but stretch it as tight as you can before climbing in!
      Answered on 7/7/2015 10:44:05 AM by Walking Woman from North Carolina
  • “We've misplaced the bag with assembly instructions and hardware and therefore cannot use the hammock! Who might we contact for a list of hardware specs so we can purchase the hardware at a store? Would be great to have a .pdf of the instructions, too!”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 5/26/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • Please contact our RTV specialist and she will be able to help you.|RTVSpecialist@sierratradingpost.com||Provide her with this info|Item #98045|ABO Gear Hammock Stand
      Answered on 5/29/2012 12:00:00 AM by Customer care from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is the stand length adjustable? 15 feet is quite long; could a frame section be removed or altered to shorten it to perhaps 12 feet?”
    Asked by Marc from Pacific Northwest on 5/18/2012 12:00:00 AM
  • “what is a 'spigot system' as it pertains to the product description?”
    Asked by edr900 from bridgewater, nj on 9/6/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • The spigot system describes the way the pipe-like framing fits together with a spigot inserted into a bell or hub. One piece is expanded and / or another piece contracted so they fit one inside another.
      Answered on 9/12/2011 12:00:00 AM by Anonymous from None

About ABO Gear

From floating chairs for people to folding dinnerware for dogs, ABO Gear lives up to its reputation as an inventor, designer and manufacturer of creature comforts for your trips to the mountains or beach. ABO Gear makes lightweight, transportable shelters to keep out the wind, rain and sun. They also make water-resistant rugs and blankets to create a barrier between you and the cold, damp ground. ABO Gear is well known for its superb line of floating chairs and hammocks that let you relax wherever you find yourself in the wilderness. And last but not least, ABO Gear makes it easy to bring along your pets - offering collapsible drinking bowls, pet hotels and even portable dog washes.