Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

adidas outdoor Fast X Gore-Tex® Hiking Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Item #185DU
$99.99 Save 39% Compare at $165.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About adidas outdoor Fast X Gore-Tex® Hiking Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. The appropriately named adidas outdoor Terrex Fast X Gore-Tex® hiking shoes help carry you down the trail quickly, thanks to their low-to-the-ground construction and responsive midfoot technology. A Gore-Tex® Extended Comfort waterproof breathable membrane keeps your feet warm and dry, and a lugged TRAXION® outsole enhances all-terrain traction with an assist from tire maker Continental.

Specs

Specs about adidas outdoor Fast X Gore-Tex® Hiking Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

  • Waterproof (Gore-Tex®),Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Mesh with synthetic overlays
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: TRAXION® Continental rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.666666 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 24 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great shoes
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redjacket from California on Monday, August 21, 2017
These shoes are a couple of ounces lighter than my old shoes they replace--i.e., they're not heavy. And they're really nice. I was attracted to them because they're more subdued and adult-looking than a lot of wildly colorful ones. Also, they're waterproof. I also liked that they have hard buffers o... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for adidas-outdoor-Fast-X-Gore-Tex-Hiking-Shoes-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Solid and Stable, great shoes!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by newyorkdanj from NYC on Friday, December 15, 2017
    In the beginning, the shoes was very rigid, hard and sometime uncomfortable; however, after 3-4 days, the shoes adjusted to fit to my feet and now very comfortable on any surface.
  • heels slips
    Reviewed by Acer from Wisconsin on Saturday, November 11, 2017
    runs long, heel slips. uncomfortable out of the box, which is why I never wear them.
    Disappointed with Adidas this time.
  • I've had 5 pairs now!!!
    Reviewed by craiggus365 from Belmar NJ on Friday, November 10, 2017
    I work ouside and these Adidas Gore-Tex Terrex shoes, in 3 different styles have served me well. I have had a two of the fast lace styles and one traditional (this one is the latter.) Only the 1st pair I ever had sprung a leak after using them to coach soccer and 3+ seasons of hard use and the 2nd pair suffered from separated tread. The rest are still in rotation depending on condition/task. These shoes last, I do internet marketing for car dealerships and encounter all kinds of terrain and my number one goal is to stay dry and comfy while continuing to work. These shoes in all the styles over the past 8 years have achieved my mission without fail. A+ for comfort and rugged style ( Some I own are more flashy, but the core concept remains the same,) and this style are the more insulating of the group.
  • Very pleased.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marta from WV on Monday, November 6, 2017
    My husband loves these shoes.
  • Well made shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by bioman from nyc on Wednesday, October 18, 2017
    The Adidas Outdoor Fast x is well made. It has good structure that helps with the long hikes I go on with these shoes. They have a nice design and feel comfortable to wear. The only issue is with the inserts that didn't supply enough support in the shoes and I had to replace them. Except for that they are fine.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I'm looking for a casual shoe to wear in cold wet weather, when a running shoe would feel too light and a winter boot would feel too heavy. Would this pair suit that purpose? Do they keep your feet warm or are these built for summer hiking?”
    Asked by Cold Feet from Coldsville on 11/16/2017 8:51:59 PM
    • These are lined and waterproof, so they would probably fit well in between the running shoe and winter boot categories.
      Answered on 11/17/2017 9:49:40 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • I would have to respond to the question by saying that they are indeed capable of keeping my feet warm enough for now.
      I've not noticed my feet being cold at all so far, but it is only the fall here now, and the lows are only in the 30's.
      Answered on 11/26/2017 9:53:18 PM by bioman from nyc
  • “Do they run narrow or are they on the wider side”
    Asked by J from Nelson on 11/6/2017 6:30:49 PM
    • They are somewhat wider.
      Answered on 11/6/2017 8:52:22 PM by Marta from WV
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size as a standard medium width.
      Answered on 11/7/2017 2:32:10 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do they run narrow or are they on the wider side”
    Asked by J from Nelson on 11/6/2017 6:29:47 PM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size as a standard medium width.
      Answered on 11/7/2017 2:31:56 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • They are not as wide as my older new balances, but they have enough space for my flat feet.
      Answered on 11/9/2017 5:05:06 PM by bioman from nyc
  • “What is the 'earth' color like on this shoe, color code (02)? Looks like gold in the pic.”
    Asked by STP Fan from Pocono Mts, PA on 8/7/2017 5:13:34 PM
    • To my eye it is a brown.
      Answered on 8/8/2017 8:17:30 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • It is a little more of a subdued gold than earth brown in my opinion.
      Answered on 8/8/2017 8:49:06 AM by kentucky jumper from North Carolina
  • “What is the heel-to-toe drop?”
    Asked by Mr. B from MO on 8/5/2017 1:49:13 AM
    • I would guess around a half-inch. The profile is similar to a running shoe: thicker in the heel for shock-absorption but it doesn't have a "built-up" heel like a traditional hiking boot.
      Answered on 8/5/2017 8:58:34 AM by Happy camper from Desolation Wilderness

About adidas

Easily recognized by its iconic three-striped logo, the adidas brand has stood for unmistakable excellence in footwear and sports apparel for more than six decades. As the largest footwear company in Europe, Adidas Group is responsible for countless innovations, from advanced shock-absorbing compounds to Boost energy-returning technology. From running shoes to soccer cleats, sandals to sneakers, adidas shoes provide world-class comfort in a lightweight, sporty and stylish package. For outdoor exploration, adidas hiking boots offer the all-terrain traction and support you need to venture off the beaten path. Wherever your sport takes you, adidas clothing and footwear is engineered to exceed expectations.