Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

adidas outdoor Terrex Fast X Hiking Shoes (For Men)

Item #110PH
$79.99 Save 40% Compare at $135.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About adidas outdoor Terrex Fast X Hiking Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. adidas outdoor Terrex Fast X hiking shoes deliver stability for speed hikers who tackle technical terrain. They have full-length adiPRENE® cushioning and an aggressive TRAXION® outsole that delivers reliable grip on slick surfaces.

Specs

Specs about adidas outdoor Terrex Fast X Hiking Shoes (For Men)

  • Upper: Mesh with synthetic overlays
  • Lining: Mesh
  • Removable insole
  • Outsole: TRAXION® Continental rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 14 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.000000 5 Overall Rating: 4 Based on 12 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great fast hiker
Reviewed by Danielle from NY on Sunday, April 23, 2017
Cushioned enough so you're not punished on hard surfaces. Confident grip on slick surfaces. Stable and quite rugged even though they appear to be more of a sneaker than a hiker. If you want to rapidly move through varying terrain these fit the bill. Fit is true but in a precise ski boot kind of way... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for adidas-outdoor-Terrex-Fast-X-Hiking-Shoes-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Inexpensive Hikers
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Santa Fe, NM on Friday, February 23, 2018
    I was looking for a basic work shoe, but the overall width, especially in the heel, was too wide. I normally fit into a medium last.
  • Terrell Fast X Hiking Shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nechevarria the shopper from NYC on Saturday, December 16, 2017
    Great fit and vantanstic price
  • comfort and durablitiy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by BearwallowNV from NWReno on Thursday, July 27, 2017
    Needed an all black work shoe that could withstand 8+ hours of back-and-forth moving. This shoe stands to the test.
    Tried'em for a week and ordered a 2nd pair. What's nice: wider than others, comfortable, stable, bit of anti-slip.
  • Great fast hiker
    Reviewed by Danielle from NY on Sunday, April 23, 2017
    Cushioned enough so you're not punished on hard surfaces. Confident grip on slick surfaces. Stable and quite rugged even though they appear to be more of a sneaker than a hiker. If you want to rapidly move through varying terrain these fit the bill. Fit is true but in a precise ski boot kind of way. Don't expect a roomy toe box or mushy flexibility - a slight break in period is required.
  • Fit like other Terrex models and work great for hiking
    Reviewed by M from Midwest on Wednesday, June 29, 2016
    I've got the taller GTX Terrex boots for winter hiking and like them a lot, so I purchased these in the same size for warm weather hikes. They fit great and are just what I needed. The sole is stiff and thick, so I don't have to worry about stepping on sharp rocks. It also makes them nice to wear on casual bike rides since they don't flex as much as trail runners or light weight running shoes. The toe box is also stiff rubber which helps a lot when you accidentally kick a root or rock on technical trails. They breathe adequately, but my feet are always warm so anything more than a sandal gets hot. The right socks make all the difference. The sole has good traction as well. I've gone down some pretty steep muddy trails interlaced with wet roots and was more confident in these than many of my old trail runners. My winter boots have held up well to 2 seasons of abuse so far, so I anticipate these soles should last as well since they are very similar.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I am looking for a shoe which will support a high arch. For winter use so water resistance, support, comfort, traction, regular or ankle high.”
    Asked by JCR from Utah on 11/21/2017 8:18:01 AM
    • I'm not sure I'd call'em 'high arch.' They are wider than the 'Swift' and that usually converts into average, arch support. They're not waterproof but resistant and fast drying (i.e. mesh upper). Ankle high, comfortable, very supportive with excellent traction. I use them in a greasy kitchen where I'm likely to walk 5+ miles daily. Haven't bit the dust yet! I have a wide foot and I use a boot sock, so they're plenty wide. I prefer a narrower shoe for running (i.e., Adidas Swift), so unless you have super wide foot, I wouldn't recommend these for Winter running conditions. I bought two.
      Answered on 11/21/2017 3:36:58 PM by BearwallowNV from NW Reno
    • This does not have a high arch.
      Answered on 11/22/2017 9:17:59 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About adidas

Easily recognized by its iconic three-striped logo, the adidas brand has stood for unmistakable excellence in footwear and sports apparel for more than six decades. As the largest footwear company in Europe, Adidas Group is responsible for countless innovations, from advanced shock-absorbing compounds to Boost energy-returning technology. From running shoes to soccer cleats, sandals to sneakers, adidas shoes provide world-class comfort in a lightweight, sporty and stylish package. For outdoor exploration, adidas hiking boots offer the all-terrain traction and support you need to venture off the beaten path. Wherever your sport takes you, adidas clothing and footwear is engineered to exceed expectations.