Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Ahnu Alamere Low Hiking Shoes - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

Item #232AY
$39.99 Save 59% Compare at $99.95
Granite (01) Reset selected color
9 Reset selected size
M Reset selected width
Loading
Order Soon! Only 1 left in stock. 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Ahnu Alamere Low Hiking Shoes - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Ahnu's Alamere Low hiking shoes are engineered for fast-and-light mobility and support on jagged, uneven surfaces, and they're made from waterproof leather and mesh, so they can handle everything from scrambling through streams to rocky trail runs or cross-training on variable surfaces.

Specs

Specs about Ahnu Alamere Low Hiking Shoes - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

  • Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: Waterproof materials and construction
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Leather and textile
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Outsole: Rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 4 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.281250 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 32 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

COMFY!
Reviewed by Outsider from Maine on Monday, May 1, 2017
These just arrived today. I have had great luck with Ahnu shoes in the past and know I've chosen another winner! These shoes are sturdy but very comfortable! They're deep enough to hold my orthotic innersole without my heel slipping around. I've only walked around the house but I can already tell th... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Ahnu-Alamere-Low-Hiking-Shoes-Waterproof-Leather-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • great fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by M from MA on Friday, October 13, 2017
    My 2nd Ahnu shoes; I find this brand fits very well. These are slightly deeper than my first pair (a negative). Very lightweight; not particularly cushioned. Good aggressive soles.
  • Awesome choice!
    Reviewed by DLG from Idaho on Thursday, October 12, 2017
    I spent a couple of hours making a decision on these Ahnu Alamere hiking shoes versus some other high-end brands. Ended up choosing these as the cost was so much lower...and it was the best choice for me! I wore my regular size and had plenty of toebox room, even had to do a special looping technique on my left foot due to skinny ankles (I do this with my running shoes as well). So I wore them around the house for an hour, then pulled them out the next day (Oct 9) for a 6 mile hike in Vancouver, British Columbia. Covered big rocks, smaller rocks, mud, dirt, small and large slippery tree roots, climbed about 1600 ft and back down. No slipping, feet stayed warm and dry (though I did not submerge them), no “hotspots”, no blisters, no discomfort, and no tired legs. Traction was awesome and these have just the right amount of cushioning. Shoes remained in perfect shape, just a little dirty as good trail shoes should be.
  • Nice shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by pj from MI on Monday, September 11, 2017
    It just didn't fir me the way I wanted it to.
  • not waterproof
    Reviewed by tiduj from Colorado on Saturday, August 26, 2017
    I've had these shoes for 2.5 months and have worn it for walking and hiking. I really wanted to like them because they are indeed, comfortable. But they are not waterproof at all - just a short walk in damp grass, and my socks were soaked. The other problem is that just after 2.5 months the shoes look really worn. The purple parts on top where you put your foot in are torn.
  • Decent General Walking Shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diane L. from Indiana on Wednesday, August 23, 2017
    I'm writing this review from the perspective of a person who is older and has preexisting foot issues. This shoe is decent. I bought it to wear while walking indoors at the YMCA, I wish it had slightly more cushioned support in the ball area of the foot. It feels a wee bit 'flat'. I'm not sure if it's my aging feet. I do know the other pair of shoes I own by another manufacturer does do a better job of support in the ball area of the foot. I'd say this shoe is good for general walking. For me, wearing the shoe past a 30 minute walk makes me aware of the less cushioned ball area.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are these true to size?”
    Asked by Sba25 from Arizona on 5/4/2017 4:41:55 PM
    • I usually wear 9.5 and ordered a 9.5. They fit as I expected.
      Answered on 5/5/2017 1:26:41 PM by Alder from Olympia, WA
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 5/9/2017 10:54:02 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do Your Company Have Sizes 12 Or Larger ?”
    Asked by Mike D from Chicago IL. on 4/24/2017 1:10:53 PM
    • We have none in a size 12 or larger. Sorry
      Answered on 4/27/2017 12:04:51 PM by Product specialist Marv from Sierra Trading Post
    • We do not currently have size 12 or larger in this item. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 4/27/2017 1:46:07 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Ahnu

Ahnu is about balance. Ahnu footwear uses their Neutral Positioning System technology to encourage natural biomechanics. Each of the five Ahnu NPS systems are designed for a specific activity: hiking (HIKE), running, trail running and speed hiking (XTR), cross training (OXT), walking and casual comfort (3D-i), stability in elevated heel models (HI). Ahnu shoes are designed to respond with comfortable support that perfectly matches the demands of your outdoor activities. Ahnu also has a balanced style that takes you from the coffee-shop, to the trail, to the theater, all in perfect comfort. Ahnu footwear designs are casual-rugged shoes perfectly suited to multi-tasking, modern lifestyles. Wherever the adventure du jour leads, you can confidently trust Ahnu shoes to supply support, cushioning and great style.