Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Ahnu Sugarpine Air Mesh Hiking Shoes (For Women)

Item #9167N
CLEARANCE: $39.00 $49.99 Save 64% Compare at $109.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Ahnu Sugarpine Air Mesh Hiking Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Ahnu's Sugarpine air mesh hiking shoes are sturdy, dirt-ready hikers for those who prefer trails over treadmills. The super-breathable upper keeps feet cool, and the supportive, three-layer midsole is fused with a Vibram® outsole to master varied terrain.

Specs

Specs about Ahnu Sugarpine Air Mesh Hiking Shoes (For Women)

  • Upper: Leather and mesh
  • Lining: Mesh
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 4 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.557692 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 52 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great shoes!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by DrT from California on Monday, June 19, 2017
Amazing shoes, very comfortable, great traction, hiked Zion and Bryce in Utah, hiked for miles submerged to my hip in water at the Zion narrows and went canyoneering. Then walked uphill in deep sand for 2 miles. These shoes dried fast, provided great grip on sandstone and did not let a single grain ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Ahnu-Sugarpine-Air-Mesh-Hiking-Shoes-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • I like them!
    Reviewed by Katia from Bangkok on Monday, April 9, 2018
    I was looking specifically for a shoe that would be steady when wet (after having used a pair of shoes that becomes frighteningly slippery). These seem to fit the ticket. I'm doing my hikes in Thailand, near waterfalls and sometimes in rain or after recent rain, so wet ground/rocks are sometimes easy to find. I tend to be somewhat sure-footed, so I need a pair of shoes that won't let me down by sliding when I'm otherwise steady. This past weekend I took them up and down Khao Lom Muak in the rain, and even in parts where I felt nervous about slipping they didn't let me down. A couple times on another hike they slid slightly on damp rock after I had to wade through a stream and soaked them, but otherwise they were great.

    I found the heel a bit wide (I have quite narrow heels) but one of those stick on pads in the heel makes them fit fine. They are comfortable for my feet (long and narrow) and don't rub anywhere. I can't speak to the arch support as my feet are on the flatter side and I like minimalist shoes/walking barefoot without arch support anyway.

    They do seem to hold water when really wet (I think the padding in the insole), but that's the only thing I don't like about them so far (they're also not the most lightweight/streamlined shoes out there, but not so much that they're uncomfortable). I could probably stand less padding in the sole, but it does make them easy to walk in.

    I've only had them a few months and only used them two or three times, so I can't speak yet to durability or how they would fare on really long hikes, but I'm fond of them so far.
  • Bit early to tell but good so far
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gentle Hiker from Maryland on Friday, February 23, 2018
    Fit was great- big toe box and wide enough. Pretty comfortable so far. Does not have arch support but I’ll put in a liner. Time will tell on durability but it appears well-made.
  • Bit early to tell but good so far
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gentle Hiker from Maryland on Friday, February 23, 2018
    Fit was great- big toe box and wide enough. Pretty comfortable so far. Does not have arch support but I’ll put in a liner. Time will tell on durability but it appears well-made.
  • Great Hikers
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anni from Montana on Tuesday, February 20, 2018
    Bought these for my trip to the Galapagos. They were perfect for hiking over nasty lava and deserty landscapes, as well as beach areas. Very comfortable!
  • Great shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by notBecky from Colorado on Thursday, December 7, 2017
    A more breathable version of the waterproof Sugarpine. Also wonderful.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Hello, how mesh-y are these? Would they easily fill with sand through the mesh? I do fieldwork on beaches in the summers and want something light and breathable, but not if I have to empty them every few minutes!”
    Asked by JW from NZ on 6/18/2017 11:00:24 PM
    • Hello-

      I gave these as a gift to my mother and she has not had a problem with this while walking on dirt roads, gardening, etc, but she has not worn them to the beach. I would think they would be like most sneaker-type shoes. They seem fairly sturdy, the material is not thin. They are not transparent mesh like water shoes are but they are also not waterproof fabric. I hope this helps a little.

      -Sue
      Answered on 6/19/2017 7:36:39 AM by NHGirl from New Hampshire
    • I think that's unlikely. I wear them to garden. I've no experience with sand tho. The mesh is very very tight. The kind that is woven so tightly it repels water. Good luck!
      Answered on 6/19/2017 8:05:07 AM by Marley from MD
    • The are not "meshy" at all. You won't get sand in the shoe that way. That said, they are ordinary height shoes, and it might sneak in over the top. They are lightweight, but I sometimes think they are a bit warm. Of course, I live in Arizona! LOL
      Answered on 6/19/2017 8:55:19 AM by rltr10m from Tucson, AZ
    • The mesh is pretty tight, but the shoes are fairly low around the ankle so it could get through the ankle if not careful.
      Answered on 6/19/2017 9:04:52 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • They are not that "mesh-y". I do not think sand would easily fill these shoes, but you might get some sand in them.
      Answered on 6/19/2017 3:53:28 PM by Marisa from Ohio
    • I see two layers of mesh. Bottom layer is fine, the top is very wide where soil would pour into shoe. The tongue is not sewn to the body of shoe lace piece to prevent soil/sand from entering. If your fieldwork is daily, sand will filter into the shoe making it miserable. Try to find a shoe where the tongue of shoe is sewn to the shoelace pieces to keep sand out. I have waterproof keene's that have this feature.
      Answered on 6/20/2017 4:32:59 AM by Berkshire from Massachusetts
    • The outer sole and sides are high. The mesh seems tight to me, but have not been in sand. These shoes are super comfortable, light and supportive.
      Answered on 6/20/2017 8:57:23 AM by Chessie from WI
  • “Are these completely waterproof? Thank you!”
    Asked by Britt from Florida on 6/7/2017 12:59:06 PM
    • I've never gotten them wet. They appear to be synthetic cloth so probably repellent. Don't know about waterproof, maybe check the Ahnu website and contact customer service there.
      Answered on 6/7/2017 1:17:11 PM by Marley from MD
    • They are not advertised as waterproof; however, after my trip to Africa in them (no wet feet) and before my trip to Australia, I decided to make sure by treating them with Nikwax Fabric & Leather Proof. They have been so comfortable since 2014, I couldn't bear to think of traveling without them so when I saw they are being discontinued, I ordered two pair! Remember, they are shoes not boots. Even if they were waterproof, deep water is going to come up over the top. I've worn them through dew covered fields and stayed dry. Hope this helps! Obviously, I love these hiking shoes!
      Answered on 6/7/2017 1:31:31 PM by rltr10m from Tucson, AZ
    • I did return mine because of an arch issue, but from what I noticed, I would say they are not waterproof.
      Read the reviews from Ahnu to be sure.
      Answered on 6/7/2017 1:37:50 PM by Black Hills Annie from South Dakota
    • I gave these as a gift to my mother, so I don't have personal experience. I doubt they are since they are mesh, not all leather, and they are not listed as having Gortex. Most boots have that if they are waterproof.
      Answered on 6/7/2017 1:44:32 PM by NHGirl from New Hampshire
    • No they are not waterproof. The mesh top does get wet.
      Answered on 6/7/2017 4:46:15 PM by Marisa from Ohio
    • These are not waterproof.
      Answered on 6/8/2017 9:38:35 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “DOES anyone find these to run large? I have 3 pairs of regular, i.e. non hiking Ahnu's and all the 7's are a bit large on me while 7's in Merrell, Jambu, Keen etc fit fine. This type of shoe is very different in construction so wondered if they would fit differently too.”
    Asked by Berkshiregrl from MA on 4/17/2017 2:40:10 PM
    • I find these run true to size, but go up 1/2 if you like medium thick socks. There is a lot of leeway for lacing, so width wise these will suit various widths of forefoot.
      Answered on 4/17/2017 4:58:34 PM by Marley from MD
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 4/18/2017 11:23:36 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Ahnu

Ahnu is about balance. Ahnu footwear uses their Neutral Positioning System technology to encourage natural biomechanics. Each of the five Ahnu NPS systems are designed for a specific activity: hiking (HIKE), running, trail running and speed hiking (XTR), cross training (OXT), walking and casual comfort (3D-i), stability in elevated heel models (HI). Ahnu shoes are designed to respond with comfortable support that perfectly matches the demands of your outdoor activities. Ahnu also has a balanced style that takes you from the coffee-shop, to the trail, to the theater, all in perfect comfort. Ahnu footwear designs are casual-rugged shoes perfectly suited to multi-tasking, modern lifestyles. Wherever the adventure du jour leads, you can confidently trust Ahnu shoes to supply support, cushioning and great style.