Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Ahnu Sugarpine Hiking Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Item #425YA
$49.99 Save 61% Compare at $129.95
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Ahnu Sugarpine Hiking Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Ahnu's Sugarpine hiking shoes are sturdy, mud-ready hikers for those who prefer trails over treadmills, even in damp conditions. The waterproof, super-breathable upper keeps feet cool, and the supportive, three-layer midsole is fused with a Vibram® outsole to master varied terrain.

Specs

Specs about Ahnu Sugarpine Hiking Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

  • Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: Ahnu's waterproof membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Textile and leather
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 6 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.500000 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 16 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Perfect Hiking Shoe
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golfer4par from Maine on Saturday, April 21, 2018
This is my 3rd pair of Ahnu and it is becoming my favorite shoe! I use to love Keen's, but I find the Ahnu has just as much comfort with a lot more style than Keen. I usually wear a 6 1/2 shoe size but I wear a 7 in the Ahnu. I am able to use my "ProThotics" sport insole in the shoe with no probl... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Ahnu-Sugarpine-Hiking-Shoes-Waterproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Most Comfortable Ever
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathleen K. from Montana on Saturday, July 28, 2018
    I had read about these online as one of the top 10 best and most comfortable active shoes, and that they are recommended by the American Podiatric Medical Association. I had never bought an Ahnu brand of shoe, and was a little skeptical. However, the minute I put them on, I discovered they are the most comfortable pair of shoes I've ever worn. I live in a place where I'm out on the trails a lot and where 3 of the 4 seasons of the year can be wet and rainy. I'm happy to have a super-comfortable pair of shoes for hiking that will keep my feet dry.
  • Great fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janneg from Bakersfield on Thursday, July 19, 2018
    I haven’t yet had the opportunity to try out these shoes on the trail, but they fit perfectly and feel comfortable. Love the color.i would definitely buy this brand again.
  • Great Hiking Shoe!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from New York on Tuesday, June 26, 2018
    These shoes were great for the price. Very comfortable, true to size and love the color.
  • great fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cece from tennessee on Friday, June 15, 2018
    very comfortable, though not for super rugged terrain. the bottoms aren't super grippy.
  • Awesome waterproof
    Reviewed by STP loyalist in PA from Philadelphia on Monday, June 11, 2018
    Just went hiking after a big rain and much of the trail was just like a small stream. These shoes rocked!! Dry feet. I use ortho insert and they fit great and aren't too heavy. Love these shoes. And you can't beat the STP price. Will test them further in rainy England for a month of lots of coastal walks and wet moorland hikes.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are Sugarpine shoes wider in frot/mid foot than Montara II? I have bunions and Montara II shoes are too narrow where the side stitches are (Sugarpine don't have these stitches). I also have old Montara boots (not Montara II) and they fit perfectly, so they must be wider than Montara II shoes.”
    Asked by Joanna from Chicago on 4/16/2018 12:51:54 PM
    • They are about the same.
      Answered on 4/18/2018 11:56:45 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How do these fit compared to merrells?”
    Asked by Tammy from South Carolina on 4/13/2018 8:01:01 AM
    • We do not have any type of cross-brand size chart. However, according to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 4/18/2018 11:55:35 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Ahnu

Ahnu is about balance. Ahnu footwear uses their Neutral Positioning System technology to encourage natural biomechanics. Each of the five Ahnu NPS systems are designed for a specific activity: hiking (HIKE), running, trail running and speed hiking (XTR), cross training (OXT), walking and casual comfort (3D-i), stability in elevated heel models (HI). Ahnu shoes are designed to respond with comfortable support that perfectly matches the demands of your outdoor activities. Ahnu also has a balanced style that takes you from the coffee-shop, to the trail, to the theater, all in perfect comfort. Ahnu footwear designs are casual-rugged shoes perfectly suited to multi-tasking, modern lifestyles. Wherever the adventure du jour leads, you can confidently trust Ahnu shoes to supply support, cushioning and great style.