Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Ahnu Sugarpine Hiking Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Item #9167P
CLEARANCE: $22.00 $59.99 Save 83% Compare at $129.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Ahnu Sugarpine Hiking Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. A light hiker that's ready to take on the creek crossings and mucky trails! Ahnu's Sugarpine hiking shoes feature a fully waterproof breathable membrane to keep feet dry, protected and cool; the supportive, three-layer midsole is fused with a Vibram® outsole to master varied terrain.

Specs

Specs about Ahnu Sugarpine Hiking Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.240000 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 50 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Comfort and Style
Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiking pam from Colorado on Tuesday, December 27, 2016
I have too many problems with my feet to mention, so buying shoes is always tricky. I always "test" new shoes around the house, and these passed with flying colors. They are wide enough to not bother my bunions, and they have the perfect amount of support for my arches. They are well put together... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Ahnu-Sugarpine-Hiking-Shoes-Waterproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Long Lasting Versatile Show
    Reviewed by Liz from Florida on Tuesday, April 3, 2018
    This shoe took a little while to break in, since it has that hiking boot feel at first. But now I wear them when I work out, hike, run, travel, and even during the 8 hours of standing at work. They are a great shoe with lots of comfortable support. However, they really make your feet stinky and sweaty. I tried different socks, and using baking soda to eliminate the sent and wetness factor, but I have not had any luck yet. I have had these shoes for two years now and wear them everyday, they still look new and show no signs of wear n tear- in my opinion thats a Great Deal! Most shoes are so cheaply made these days, but I think these ones are worth every penny. The colors are cute too!
  • Long Lasting Versatile Shoe
    Reviewed by Liz from Florida on Tuesday, April 3, 2018
    This show took a little while to break in, since it has that hiking boot feel at first. But now I wear them when I work out, hike, travel, and evenn during my 8 hours of standing at work. They are a great show with lots of comfortable support. However, they really make your feet stinky and sweaty. I tried different socks, and using baking soda to eliminate the sent and wetness factor, but I have not had any luck yet. I have had these shoes for two years now and wear them everyday, they still look new and show no signs of wear n tear- in my opinion thats a Great Deal! Most shoes are so cheaply made these days, but I think these ones are worth every penny. The colors are cute too!
  • Feet wet and mold under padding
    Reviewed by Valarie from South La on Thursday, January 25, 2018
    I thought these were going to be the end of my journey to finding the perfect shoe to work in. I own a lawn service in south Louisiana and that means lots of humidity and moisture on the ground in the mornings. For the first few weeks they did great. Then I started to notice the side stiches were coming undone where your foot bends from walking. I walk about 8-10 miles per day with this work. That was something I could deal with because it happens to all my shoes. After a couple of months I noticed my socks were wet soon after I put my shoes on in the morning. This was baffling me. I finally decided to pull out the inside sole and I found it was still wet, how I'm not sure since these are waterproof, and had black mold all over. I literally sprayed bleach on the entire inside of the shoe and watched it turn colors as mold does. I let it dry out and tried to wear them again but they kept getting wet. I don't work but 5-6 hours a day so the shoes should have time to dry if they were wet from sweat. I bought these on 7/28/2017 and stopped wearing them before Thanksgiving. I don't think 3 months of use is acceptable. I would not recommend these.
  • I Couldn't Be Happier!!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judith from Illinois on Thursday, January 18, 2018
    I saw these and I wasn't quite sure if I wanted to try a hiker until I read the good review another shopper gave them because of the good fit. I truly am a satisfied customer. They are water repellent and the fit is true to size. This is my first go with the Ahnu brand, but definitely not my last.
  • EXCELLENT HIKING SHOE
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by paula from colorado on Sunday, December 10, 2017
    Excellent hiking shoe. Comfy from day one. I ordered a 1/2 size up and they are perfect. Great price.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “if I get these soaking wet (intentionally walking in a stream for example) will they dry quickly?”
    Asked by eileen wet sneakers from watertown ma on 8/31/2017 11:52:44 AM
    • They do dry quickly but I have not intentionally fully immersed them. They have had some pretty wet hikes and the outside dries quickly.
      Answered on 8/31/2017 12:26:24 PM by Lin from Florida
    • I do not know ...I have not go them wet yet.
      Answered on 8/31/2017 2:21:15 PM by Kim from Maine
  • “Are the soles non-marking for wearing on a boat? And grippy enough for sailing?”
    Asked by mwsurf from california on 8/16/2017 10:04:25 PM
    • The soles are nonmarking, but I don't know if they are grippy enough for sailing. I haven't been boating in them.
      Answered on 8/16/2017 10:12:59 PM by No wet feet from Oregon
    • The soles on the blue ones I have are a light gray and should be non-marking. I also think they should grip well enough for sailing. I have been extremely pleased with mine.
      Answered on 8/17/2017 9:42:08 AM by Lin from Florida
    • They are vibram bottoms,so I do not think they mark, but they are not soft and extra grippy. You are looking for a different shoe than these for a boat.
      Answered on 8/17/2017 10:01:14 AM by BarbfromMD from Baltimore, MD
    • yes.
      Answered on 8/17/2017 2:31:14 PM by Priya from framingham
    • They may be non marking but I wouldn't think they'd be good boat shoes IMHO
      Answered on 8/18/2017 9:04:23 AM by Sandra from SC/NC
  • “Hi,
    I am wondering if these shoes have a lifetime guarantee and replacement? ”
    Asked by Amb Herr from NY on 7/16/2017 3:39:43 PM
    • I do not know. But I do not think so.
      Answered on 7/16/2017 3:44:06 PM by BarbfromMD from Baltimore, MD
    • Our return and exchange policy can be viewed here: http://www.sierratradingpost.com/lp2/exchange-return/
      Answered on 7/17/2017 10:44:06 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the date of manufacturing for each of these colors? Specifically size 6.5”
    Asked by sadie from Colorado on 7/1/2017 5:46:05 PM
    • I know the blue was last year's (2016) color, but I know date of manufacture.
      Answered on 7/1/2017 6:16:24 PM by Sandra from South/North Carolina
    • I do not know the answer. I imagine only the manufacturer can tell exactly when a particular color of shoe was manufactured.
      Answered on 7/2/2017 7:26:00 AM by Lin from Florida
  • “Whant is the length od sizes 8.5 and 9?”
    Asked by Dijana from New Jersey on 1/15/2017 11:11:38 AM
    • I got an 8 and it measures 11 inches. Hope that helps!
      Answered on 1/15/2017 3:26:36 PM by Mountainsound from Mountaintown

About Ahnu

Ahnu is about balance. Ahnu footwear uses their Neutral Positioning System technology to encourage natural biomechanics. Each of the five Ahnu NPS systems are designed for a specific activity: hiking (HIKE), running, trail running and speed hiking (XTR), cross training (OXT), walking and casual comfort (3D-i), stability in elevated heel models (HI). Ahnu shoes are designed to respond with comfortable support that perfectly matches the demands of your outdoor activities. Ahnu also has a balanced style that takes you from the coffee-shop, to the trail, to the theater, all in perfect comfort. Ahnu footwear designs are casual-rugged shoes perfectly suited to multi-tasking, modern lifestyles. Wherever the adventure du jour leads, you can confidently trust Ahnu shoes to supply support, cushioning and great style.