Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Ahnu Taraval Sneakers - Leather (For Women)

Item #151VK
$39.99 Save 66% Compare at $119.95
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Ahnu Taraval Sneakers - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Casual sneaks infused with ergonomic comfort and support that lasts all day long, Ahnu's Taraval sneakers are sure to impress. The sleek, contrast-stitched leather upper offers a timeless, go-everywhere style, and the deeply cushioned, dual-density footbed enhances foot position and aligns the body for optimum performance.

Specs

Specs about Ahnu Taraval Sneakers - Leather (For Women)

  • Upper: Leather and textile
  • Lining: Fabric
  • Removable insole
  • Outsole: Rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 2 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in China , Viet Nam
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.458333 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 24 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Fashionable and Functional
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kare4 from Putnam, CT on Tuesday, June 13, 2017
I LOVE these Ahnu Taraval Sneakers. They are very supportive and comfortable, although I must admit that they are not "cushy." I have several pair of these in rotation in different colors. They have a fashionable look without looking like gym/running shoes. I wear them nearly everywhere! They run tr... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Ahnu-Taraval-Sneakers-Leather-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Comfortable right out of the box
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan B from Skaneateles, NY on Monday, September 3, 2018
    I was wary of buying shoes online without trying them on, but the good reviews led me to take a chance. I have plantar fasciitis and needed good arch support -- these shoes have that. I also find the wide toe box to be really comfortable. These look like hiking shoes and they're great walking shoes.
  • Amazing Support
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ali from Indiana on Friday, August 31, 2018
    I wear these to work and I've never had such a comfortable pair of work shoes. The cushioning is great. I can wear these all day without missing a beat.
  • My favorite shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christine from MA on Thursday, August 30, 2018
    I ordered these last year and they wore out when I took them to Tanzania...but I liked them so much I ordered two pairs this year...one for now and a pair for later. They are durable, comfortable and don't look like a sneaker. Size is accurate too!
  • Comfy shoe, wrong width
    Reviewed by Maria Suburbia from Baltimore MD on Friday, July 20, 2018
    I'm a fan of Ahnu so I jumped on these when I saw they were on sale. The length is perfect (8.5) and the rich, deep brown is an attractive, wear-with-lots color, but I was sent a wide instead of a medium. Now I see there are no mediums left so I have to decide whether or not I can keep them. Bummer.
  • Woo Hoo, I'm happy
    Reviewed by munrobagger from Swamp Land FL on Friday, July 20, 2018
    For starters, my foot has grown from a perfect size 9 to a 9.5 in shoes/sandals and a 10 in sneakers and hiking boots. I took a chance based on reviews and ordered the 9.5 and Bingo! Fit perfectly. I live in S FL right now and these are perfect for my lightweight hiking pants because these are extremely lightweight. They aren't feminine but I don't factor that in for this review. Would I wear them hiking? No. They are very lightweight and not meant for a serious hike. Would I wear them on an all day low level walk or stroll around the Everglades? Yes. Perfect for travel, I think. I am pondering another purchase in black.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is Porter more burgundy or more brown? Only Black and Porter available, yet when clicking images, I see a brown and I see a burgundy. Thanks!”
    Asked by sarah from washington on 4/25/2018 7:56:04 AM
    • The burgundy color is currently sold out, the images remain to show the various angles of the shoe. The Black does look black and the Porter is a brown.
      Answered on 5/3/2018 12:27:39 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is the Ahnu Taraval Sneaker waterproof?”
    Asked by Monkeydevil from CT on 4/6/2018 11:59:15 AM
    • This item is not listed as waterproof.
      Answered on 4/16/2018 4:57:44 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “You have the shoes pictured in two different Ahnu colors: vintage port and daredevil in 8.5. Could you confirm which color it actually is? ”
    Asked by MtTam girl from Calif on 4/10/2017 6:56:41 PM
    • We have this item available in 5 different colors.
      Answered on 4/11/2017 1:53:40 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Ahnu

Ahnu is about balance. Ahnu footwear uses their Neutral Positioning System technology to encourage natural biomechanics. Each of the five Ahnu NPS systems are designed for a specific activity: hiking (HIKE), running, trail running and speed hiking (XTR), cross training (OXT), walking and casual comfort (3D-i), stability in elevated heel models (HI). Ahnu shoes are designed to respond with comfortable support that perfectly matches the demands of your outdoor activities. Ahnu also has a balanced style that takes you from the coffee-shop, to the trail, to the theater, all in perfect comfort. Ahnu footwear designs are casual-rugged shoes perfectly suited to multi-tasking, modern lifestyles. Wherever the adventure du jour leads, you can confidently trust Ahnu shoes to supply support, cushioning and great style.