Free Shipping on Orders $0+ With Code: FREESHIP. See Details.

Alico Made in Italy Backcountry Hiking Boots - Leather (For Men)

Item #6289X
$149.99 Save 46% Compare at $279.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Alico Made in Italy Backcountry Hiking Boots - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Handcrafted in Italy, Alico Backcountry hiking boots let you explore the great beyond comfortably and confidently. Superior Husky oil-tanned leather and a Dri-Lex® lining keep your feet comfortably supported on extended excursions.

Specs

Specs about Alico Made in Italy Backcountry Hiking Boots - Leather (For Men)

  • Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: Waterproof materials and construction
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Leather
  • Lining: Dri-Lex®
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber lug
  • Height: 5"
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 3 lb. 4 oz.
  • Made in Italy
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.417910 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 67 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

The Italian Made Alico Backcountry Hiking Boots - Exceptional Quality, Comfort & Value
Reviewed by Ubbikin from Ca. on Monday, January 27, 2014
These Alico Backcountry Hiking Boots are hands down the best made, most comfortable out of the box and no break in required boots I have owned to date.

I work for my city Parks & Recreation Department and these boots were put to the test immediately upon receipt. As a Maintenance Technician I pe... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Alico-Made-in-Italy-Backcountry-Hiking-Boots-Leather-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Excellent Old School Hiking Boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vitaprime from Reno on Friday, May 18, 2018
    These are an excellent old school, full leather hiking boot. I hike in the Sierra's outside of Reno. Much of the elevation gain is on hard pan with loose rock. The thick Vibram sole (there is no substitute for Vibram) provides excellent protection from impact and abrasions. These are heavier than the lighter hiking boots ( I have Merrill and Keen) and aren't as pure waterproof (I'd call these highly water resistant) but are an excellent all around boot. Provides excellent toe protection. As with most Euro boots, these tend to run narrow. I ended up a half size long and a wide size and they fit perfect. Bought mine on clearance @ $ 109.00 but are easily worth at least $ 150.00. I see at least another couple of pairs of Alicos in my future.
  • Alicia: Best Mountain/Hiking Boots Hands Down
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by SemperFi_Patriot from Georgia on Sunday, May 13, 2018
    This is now my third purchase of Alico Boots. I assure you that there is not another brand that compares. Now... know that you will pay more, because they are high quality leather and materials, Italian designed and manufactured. If you are fortunate and can afford even the regular Sierra Trading price, then buy them. They sell elsewhere for much higher prices. I have taken my chances and waited until a clearance price is posted. But, you really do take a leap of faith your size will be available when they go on clearance. A purchase of any style Alico boot is well worth it.
  • Awesome boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by southcape from Wilmington, nc on Tuesday, May 8, 2018
    These are very high quality boots. Stiff at first, however quickly break in to become an amazing work boots. Fit half size smaller then normal. You can tell as soon as you pick these boots up they are truly a higher level quality then most.
  • Seemed super sturdy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ppgsue from New Mexico on Thursday, April 26, 2018
    Wish the boots would have fit. They were well built and seemed like they would have lasted for years.
  • Tough Boots! Maybe Tougher than me!!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by J.Kaverie from Connecticut on Friday, February 9, 2018
    These look & feel like old school hiking boots. In that light there are a couple of things I had forgotten about traditional leather hiking boots. The first is the squeaks & creaks and the second is the break in period. I have two coats of leather conditioner and 14 miles of hiking built up two miles at a time and still feels like there's quite a way to go before I would feel comfortable about taking these out on a 4+ mile hike. I replaced the inner soles after the first hike and so far the laces have held up.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Hello, My foot length is 25.5cm. I'd like to know if the 8W Alico Made in Italy Backcountry Hiking Boots - Leather (For Men)
    Item #6289X can fit or not. Could you advise ? ”
    Asked by Kevin from Taipei on 5/1/2018 6:27:41 PM
    • The 8 may be a bit too large.
      Answered on 5/3/2018 12:23:05 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do these Alico Backcountry boots run big, or are they true to size?”
    Asked by AppalachianAaron from Georgia on 4/25/2018 7:59:38 AM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 5/3/2018 12:12:23 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is "Husky" leather as used in this boot? Is this full grain leather from a cow or a cheaper variant like split leather, etc? ”
    Asked by Jason from Kennewick, Wa on 4/15/2018 7:55:53 AM
    • This item does not give specifics about the leather.
      Answered on 4/19/2018 12:12:55 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are these 3/4 or full shank?”
    Asked by Eric from Idaho on 1/27/2018 9:18:30 PM
  • “Are these brown or tan? I am confused by the photos, but only a single color option. ”
    Asked by Hiker John from Ohio on 1/9/2018 6:51:01 PM
    • The darker brown color is the only color currently available, the lighter tan color has sold out. The photos continue to be available to show additional angles of the boot.
      Answered on 1/12/2018 4:47:19 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Alico

Nestled within the Italian Alps, the Dolomites are known for jagged peaks and deep crevasses that have challenged climbers for centuries. Alico boots are crafted by artisans who have perfected their craft in this awe-inspiring region. This rugged terrain has inspired a rugged line of boots designed for trekking, cross country skiing and telemarking. Alico hiking boots are made from oil-tanned, water resistant leather with moisture-wicking linings and state-of-the-art comfort. Alico ski boots for Nordic touring are equally robust and well-crafted. Whether your outdoor sport takes you to the highest alpine peaks or snow-covered forest trails, Italian-made Alico boots are sure to provide the superior stability, support and traction you need to go the distance.