Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Alico Made in Italy Backcountry Hiking Boots - Leather (For Women)

Item #6289W
$149.99 Save 46% Compare at $279.99
Brown (01) Reset selected color
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Alico Made in Italy Backcountry Hiking Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Handcrafted in Italy, Alico Backcountry hiking boots let you explore the great beyond comfortably and confidently. Superior Husky oil-tanned leather and a Dri-Lex® lining keep your feet comfortably supported on extended excursions.

Specs

Specs about Alico Made in Italy Backcountry Hiking Boots - Leather (For Women)

  • Upper: Leather
  • Lining: Dri-Lex®
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber lug
  • Height: 5"
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb. 12 oz.
  • Made in Italy
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.363636 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 44 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

FINALLY! My perfect hikers again.
Reviewed by Arizona from Boston on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
So, this has been a ten year journey to replace my Raichle hikers- and I am thrilled. I cannot tell you how many pairs of fine boots I have bought and returned.

30 years ago I bought a pair of Raichle boots from EMS, put them on and was in heaven for 20 years of trekking. At 15 years, the soles c... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Alico-Made-in-Italy-Backcountry-Hiking-Boots-Leather-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Nice
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim from Wisconsin on Wednesday, August 1, 2018
    I have only hiked a couple of times in these but they feel great right off the bat. I'm looking forward to having leather boots again.
  • Good solid boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by jjduncan from Alberta on Wednesday, June 13, 2018
    I bought this boot because I have a pair of Alico cross country boots that fit me well(size 5). These boots didn’t disappoint me and fit. They will take a while to “break in” because they are stiff. But my initial impression is that they are comfortable and the fit is excellent. I would recommend them especially if you have a small foot.
  • Very stiff but good quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tshay from San Diego on Tuesday, March 27, 2018
    I had been told these boots take a while to break in, but once they do, they form really well to your feet; a bit too stiff for my liking. The soles are extremely sturdy with great tread, but again if you’re looking for a boot to wear right away these might not be the best choice.
  • Held up great canyoneering!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Izzy the canyon hiker from Idaho on Sunday, March 18, 2018
    These boots are great for people with narrow feet. I didn't have a lot of time to break them in before our hiking trip to Utah but they were pretty comfortable to wear and I was the only one who didn't get blisters. I had to adjust one of the tongs a little bit because it was pushing on my ankle bone on our second hike. But it wasn't an issue on our third. They got scuffed up in the narrow canyons but held up great otherwise. I'm going to apply special leather oil with beeswax to them again to condition.
  • Toe leather soft
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by WyoJen from Wyoming on Saturday, November 25, 2017
    Pretty good boots with good traction. I had to exchange my usual size 7 for 7.5 because the 7 felt short. The 7.5 has plenty of room so I replaced the insoles with athletics for better support. I got hot spots on each heel from the first hike but I think the boots will break in okay. The leather collar is heavenly and the boots will repel grass seed, but the leather on the toes is very susceptible to damage, not just scuffing. They will be okay for field boots but I suspect the uppers will wear out sooner than the treads.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are the uppers all leather or is the trim around the ankle (that encases the padding) synthetic? ”
    Asked by Master Po from USA on 8/16/2018 10:28:51 PM
  • “Any way you have an 8 or 8.5? Thanks!”
    Asked by Em from WV on 7/31/2018 12:06:09 PM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 8/3/2018 2:06:41 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “When might you be getting more in size 8 and 8.5? And I 've read reviews as to sizing. I'm a 7.5 street shoe, 7.5-8 in Salomon trail runners and 8 in running shoes. Advice as to size?”
    Asked by Cara from AZ on 3/7/2018 5:58:04 PM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 3/8/2018 10:36:48 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are these truly made in Italy? There are some doubts from some reviews. And also are they factory seconds?
    Thank you.”
    Asked by PA from Oregon on 2/24/2018 11:25:26 AM
    • Yes, these are made in Italy. These are closeouts not 2nds.
      Answered on 2/26/2018 4:00:10 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Will you been getting new sizes of these? I wear an 8 or 8.5”
    Asked by Henlo from Washington on 2/11/2018 12:38:12 PM
    • This is currently available in both 8 and 8.5, but that is subject to change at any time. Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 2/13/2018 9:44:58 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Alico

Nestled within the Italian Alps, the Dolomites are known for jagged peaks and deep crevasses that have challenged climbers for centuries. Alico boots are crafted by artisans who have perfected their craft in this awe-inspiring region. This rugged terrain has inspired a rugged line of boots designed for trekking, cross country skiing and telemarking. Alico hiking boots are made from oil-tanned, water resistant leather with moisture-wicking linings and state-of-the-art comfort. Alico ski boots for Nordic touring are equally robust and well-crafted. Whether your outdoor sport takes you to the highest alpine peaks or snow-covered forest trails, Italian-made Alico boots are sure to provide the superior stability, support and traction you need to go the distance.