Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Alico Made in Italy New Guide Mountaineering Boots - Leather (For Men)

Item #64724
$199.99 Save 53% Compare at $429.99
Brown (05) Reset selected color
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Alico Made in Italy New Guide Mountaineering Boots - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Handmade in Italy of Perwanger leather, Alico's New Guide hiking boots are built for years of use in rigorous alpine terrain. The durable speed lacing system ensures a supportive fit, and the leather-lined interior is breathable and nearly friction free.

Specs

Specs about Alico Made in Italy New Guide Mountaineering Boots - Leather (For Men)

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.598240 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 341 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Finest boots I've ever worn
Reviewed by DD from Baltimore on Saturday, December 31, 2011
Toughest and most comfortable boots I've owned in 35 years of heavy duty boot abuse. Bought a pair nearly 9 years ago and they are still going strong. Unfortunately I did not look after them as well they looked after me, and allowed the lining leather to dry out and crack- my fault. Beyond that, not... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Alico-Made-in-Italy-New-Guide-Mountaineering-Boots-Leather-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Unsatisfied
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Falco from Austin on Friday, June 22, 2018
    The toes of the boots I got had already worn out. I asked a replacement and the second pair had the same issue.
  • First Impressions
    Reviewed by George the happy hiker from Cartersville GA on Wednesday, June 20, 2018
    My first impression of these boots is they are HEAVY and STIFF! The quality of the Alico New Guides is unbelievably high. I have been searching for a pair of boots of good quality at a fair price for a long time and I have hit the jackpot. Compared to many of the other brands such as Danner, Keen, Merrell, Cabella's and the rest the New Guides are absolutely a tank. I love these boots. I wear a size 12 B, which is long and very narrow, and they fit perfect in the 12D size I ordered. I suggest anyone with a D width or more buy the wides because they run narrow. I took wore them on a 3 mile hike this morning, my first time wearing them, and I got no blisters but my heel did get a hot spot. Follow the advice of others and break them in slowly. Walking up a mountain with 3lbs of weight on my feet did make me tired faster, however, Once I get used to them it will be just fine. I wear out a pair of Merrells every 8 to 10 months, walking about 600 miles in that period. I feel I'll get thousands more miles out of my New Guides and then replace the sole and keep going. I'll update you on a few months.
  • Solid hiking Boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pacific Bridge from Serene Lakes , California on Saturday, April 7, 2018
    Very good boot, it’s going to take some time to break them in, finally a well made boot that will last more than a few seasons! hiking in them will tell all.
  • Old school
    Reviewed by Bill from New Hampshire on Saturday, March 31, 2018
    I’ve had these for a couple of months. I’ve been breaking them in slowly. Even though it’s like strapping two 400 year old wooden ships to your feet I couldn’t be more happy with them. This is exactly how a hiking boot is supposed to be made. Don not fall for the make pretend glued up nylon “boots”. These are REAL. The only other choice for a grown man would be Peter Limmers boots and at five times the cost and a two year wait it kind of makes these the only choice. I’ll be buried in these boots(in a mud slide I hope.
  • Old school
    Reviewed by Bill from New Hampshire on Saturday, March 31, 2018
    I’ve had these for a couple of months. I’ve been breaking them in slowly. Even though it’s like strapping two 400 year old wooden ships to your feet I couldn’t be more happy with them. This is exactly how a hiking boot is supposed to be made. Don not fall for the make pretend glued up nylon “boots”. These are REAL. The only other choice for a grown man would be Peter Limmers boots and at five times the cost and a two year wait it kind of makes these the only choice. I’ll be buried in these boots(in a mud slide I hope.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “When you guys getting 12 wide back in stock?”
    Asked by Nick from Alaska on 5/31/2018 4:02:32 PM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 5/31/2018 5:51:00 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the length of the insole size 13 ?”
    Asked by Little Bard from Paris on 5/24/2018 3:15:01 AM
    • The insole is approximately 29cm.
      Answered on 5/30/2018 10:56:28 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Will other sizes be restocked? Be I would like to pick up another pair in 11m”
    Asked by Anameforme from Arkansa on 5/6/2018 8:36:04 PM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 5/8/2018 3:51:06 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do these boots come in Size US Mens 8?”
    Asked by Greg from KS on 3/28/2018 10:07:11 AM
    • Not sure if they have that size in stock, however I ordered a full size larger then my normal size, I do use an orthotic insert, and they fit great.
      Answered on 3/28/2018 10:13:34 AM by Josh from California
    • Currently the smallest size that we have available is size 8.5. Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 3/28/2018 11:25:35 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do these boots take crampons well?”
    Asked by awlareau from Colorado on 2/11/2018 8:18:45 PM
    • I don't know what kind of crampons you use, I think it's for the general public not for professional ice/snow mountain climber.
      Answered on 2/11/2018 11:16:47 PM by Mel from NY
    • Have not used crampons yet. They seem stiff enough to accommodate them
      Answered on 2/12/2018 9:41:29 AM by Desertgrass from NV

About Alico

Nestled within the Italian Alps, the Dolomites are known for jagged peaks and deep crevasses that have challenged climbers for centuries. Alico boots are crafted by artisans who have perfected their craft in this awe-inspiring region. This rugged terrain has inspired a rugged line of boots designed for trekking, cross country skiing and telemarking. Alico hiking boots are made from oil-tanned, water resistant leather with moisture-wicking linings and state-of-the-art comfort. Alico ski boots for Nordic touring are equally robust and well-crafted. Whether your outdoor sport takes you to the highest alpine peaks or snow-covered forest trails, Italian-made Alico boots are sure to provide the superior stability, support and traction you need to go the distance.