Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Alico Made in Italy Tahoe Hiking Boots - Leather (For Men)

Item #63669
$149.99 Save 48% Compare at $289.99
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Alico Made in Italy Tahoe Hiking Boots - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts Artisan-crafed in the Dolomite mountains of Italy, Alico's Tahoe hiking boots embrace classic leather functionality and durability. The glove leather collar and lugged Vibram® outsole will provide the dedicated outdoors enthusiast years of dependable wear.

Specs

Specs about Alico Made in Italy Tahoe Hiking Boots - Leather (For Men)

  • Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: Waterproof materials and construction
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Leather
  • Lining: Dri-Lex®
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber
  • Shank: Steel
  • Height: 5-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 3 lb. 6 oz.
  • Vibram®
  • Made in Italy
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.512461 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 642 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

one of three great boots available
Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikermike from lagrange ga on Tuesday, July 3, 2012
I now own and have used all three alico boots offered at sierra - Summit, Tahoe and Guide. I have hiked at least 200 miles in each style from steep to flat, soft to rocky, wet and dry. These boots were clearly made by very experienced professionals and the workmanship of these Italian cobblers is si... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Alico-Made-in-Italy-Tahoe-Hiking-Boots-Leather-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Italian Loafers
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Taka-Sha from NC on Tuesday, August 7, 2018
    I was a Vasque man during my Backpacking years. I owned Super Hikers and Alpines. These were well made, heavy duty, Italian made boots. I loved them. Vasque is no longer the company I used to support. I had been eyeing Alico for a while and I love the old style Norwegian Welt. I had never owned a pair of the Norwegian welt boot. I got these a few weeks ago and started wearing them around the office to test them out to see if I needed to re-size exchange. I wore these on the trail last weekend for about 2-3 miles. These are REAL backpacking boots! Stiff? Yes, but that's what I like. I know these are going to support me for a long time. The "Welt" is a classic technique of boot making that it time tested. These are full leather uppers too, not a new buck and mesh build. These boots may be less expensive (one reason I bought) but they are built to last ( other reason I bought). The best info I can give you on these boots for break in is to just wear them. Walk around in the office and/or house while you decide if you're keeping them. Wear them, bend them, rub them, and wear them again. Gonna be a long break in, but that's a good thing. I haven't found them to be uncomfortable, even not broken in.

    Great Deal
  • Nice but Large!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carl Redding from Alabama on Thursday, August 2, 2018
    These boots are everything they say they are, but the US 11 was more like a 11 1/2. Maybe if you had really thick socks and were between sized they would have worked but not for me. Not available in half sizes, so, returned. Too bad.
  • return for width
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by whiskey monk from east greenbush, ny on Sunday, June 3, 2018
    I really love these boots. I own the summit version and have enjoyed them for several years. I decided to try the lighter version because that is one cons of the summits. Unfortunately, I had to return the Tahoes I received because the wide version did not seem very wide. I compared them to my summits and it was a striking difference. If it wasn't for that I would have kept them and I'm sure I would have been as satisfied with these as I am with my summits. They are well made, durable, and classic looking. I just wish these would have fit me better.
  • Proper hiking shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tomassta from Montreal quebec canada on Monday, May 28, 2018
    Great quality.
  • No leather lining
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Prairiedoghill from Idaho on Monday, April 30, 2018
    I love Alico boots and ordered these not carefully reading the description. I returned them and bought the next boot up which has a full leather lining, which makes all the difference for me. I’ve never found the ‘moisture wicking’ lining in shoes or boots to live up to the name. Spend the extra $30.00, full leather lining is the way to go. Also in Idaho a solid leather exterior helps keep the cheatgrass, which can sometimes work its way through a mesh exterior, out of your boots.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I wear a 9.5D when it comes to the Alico Guide boots.
    Would the sizing be the same for the Alico Tahoe boots?”
    Asked by JimPA from PA on 7/17/2018 8:54:35 PM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 7/19/2018 11:59:49 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I will try this again I wear a size 12 medium but I have a very high arc word for me?”
    Asked by Tim T from Hood River, Oregon on 11/13/2017 3:20:04 PM
    • These do not have particularly high arch support.
      Answered on 11/14/2017 11:48:05 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is the lighter color in the images currently out of stock, or is not for sale through STP?”
    Asked by Tyler from New Hampshire on 10/17/2017 1:33:11 PM
    • I have purchased several pairs of the Alico Tahoe Hiking Boots and found the color to be consistent and as displayed in the images.

      They are also very comfortable hiking boots and easy to break in.
      Answered on 10/17/2017 4:50:30 PM by Rod from Colorado
    • I just responded to you inquiry, and I did not notice that there was two colors in the images. I have never seen the lighter color offered. I have the darker ones. STP forwarded your message to me for reply. And your specific questions should be answered by customer service.
      Answered on 10/17/2017 5:33:28 PM by Rod from Colorado
    • The lighter color is currently out of stock. Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 10/18/2017 9:29:29 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Hi, I'd like a pair of these for hiking in the South Tyrol this summer. I am a UK 9.5/10 (depending on make), medium/narrow foot. Which size should I go for?

    Nick”
    Asked by Anonymous from London, UK on 7/26/2017 9:46:09 AM
    • try 11.5 D US

      The fit is true to size, and roomy.
      Answered on 7/26/2017 10:55:07 AM by Happy Camper from Michigan
    • Hi Nick,

      I usually wear a 10.5 wide USA and because of several reviews I read, I ordered a half size up and they fit perfectly. I couldn't be more pleased. I have hiked around 100 miles in them and they are great. I hope that helps.
      Wayne
      Answered on 7/26/2017 12:37:02 PM by Bamabww from Alabama, USA
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size. We recommend you go with whichever size you wear most, or with hiking boots.
      Answered on 7/31/2017 2:09:32 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • I feel that these boots fit very true to size. Whatever you know your size to be, that size should fit. I have a wide foot and thus I routinely order men's boots despite being a Sheila. My husband has the same boots and he has a narrow heel. We agree that the toe box is a tad on the generous side, but he got the regular width and had no heel slippage. I change out the insole for superfeet which takes up a bit of the excess space. In general these are great fitting, quick break-in boots for a heavy quality boot and I recommend them highly. I work trail crew full time for the US Forest Service and over 14 years I just bought my 3rd pair.
      Answered on 8/1/2017 7:53:51 PM by Jenny from New Hampshire
  • “I have a size 11 medium that are tight in the midfoot area only. Where in the last are the 2E wider and by how much?”
    Asked by Mike from CA on 4/30/2017 12:38:19 AM
    • They are wider by approximately 1/8 inch.
      Answered on 5/5/2017 5:00:13 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Alico

Nestled within the Italian Alps, the Dolomites are known for jagged peaks and deep crevasses that have challenged climbers for centuries. Alico boots are crafted by artisans who have perfected their craft in this awe-inspiring region. This rugged terrain has inspired a rugged line of boots designed for trekking, cross country skiing and telemarking. Alico hiking boots are made from oil-tanned, water resistant leather with moisture-wicking linings and state-of-the-art comfort. Alico ski boots for Nordic touring are equally robust and well-crafted. Whether your outdoor sport takes you to the highest alpine peaks or snow-covered forest trails, Italian-made Alico boots are sure to provide the superior stability, support and traction you need to go the distance.