Customer Reviews Of:
Alico North Cape Wellington Boots - Shearling Lining (For Men)

Closeouts. Alico North Cape boots feature a 12" upper for outstanding coverage and support, and with Anfibio waterproof breathable leather, protection and foot comfort are ensured. Authentic Italian fully welted construction for durability over years and years of use.

Average Rating based on 76 reviews 4.671052 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tracy from Mountains of Utah - Desert of Arabia on Wednesday, May 4, 2016
    This is a wonderfully constructed boot. That said, it isn't apres ski footwear. The sole is heavy lugged and stiff, it is a cold weather work boot. I don't know how well they will perform or last as I just got them but from the looks of the construction and the quality of the materials I think they will be around for a long time. I wear a size 10 U.S. and they run true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Mid-MO on Monday, January 25, 2016
    These boots are just what I needed for snowy conditions around town. The quality of the boot is excellent and the leather is thick but supple. The shearling lining is a nice touch as well. Work boot tough but to nice for that. Great for all other occasions that don't require a tie. Sizing is accurate with room for a substantial wool sock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rabid hiker from Duluth on Sunday, December 6, 2015
    Premium quality. Beefy good looks. Way too nice a boot for working but it would certainly be durable. Very comfortable and true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc Mike from SW Mich. on Friday, December 4, 2015
    Only had a little bit of time to wear these and really haven't tested them. They are super high quality but very stiff as you would expect from High end Italian leather. These are boots that will likely last a lifetime. They do slip a little bit in the heel, which I had expected until they get more broken in. The nice thing is that STP has a very liberal return policy so if they don't pan out the way I expect them to, I can return them up to one year. (hope I don't have to). I took out the insole and put in thicker ones with more arch support and that helped the slippage. I also added heel padding to see if that helps until they break in more. They are very warm and the shearling is heavenly. I'm so pleased with these boots!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hopkins from ohio on Monday, March 16, 2015
    Had to send them back. Although these boots are very well made and high quality they were extremely stiff and awkward to walk in. Shearling was cozy and super warm but after wearing them around the house for a few minutes I could not imagine working in these boots. They were just too uncomfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carlo from Colorado on Friday, March 13, 2015
    These may be the best built and best looking product I have ever received from STP. Sizing is right on, materials & finish is high end Italian. Very comfortable, warm and actually elegant.
  • Reviewed by Dog Lover from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    Great boots. We'll made. I'd like to see them made in a summer version without the warm liner.
  • Reviewed by Fritz from Puget Sound on Monday, March 3, 2014
    Alico North Cape Wellington Boots are well made, very comfortable, warm and not too heavy. Not too heavy in spite of how solid the construction. I liked them so much I ordered a second pair. You know, just to have them ready to go after the 20+ years it would take to wear out the first pair!
  • Reviewed by SJ from Illinois on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    As everyone here says, these are impressive boots. I love them. The shearling pile makes them easy to slip on and off. There are seemingly contradictory reviews regarding sizing. Here's what I found: it ordered them in my regular size, but found my toes hitting the end of the boot. Reordered a half size larger and they are fine. Yes they are wide, but I use orthotics and they take up enough volume to make the boots fit perfectly now. Couldn't be happier with them (other than having to endure my wife's criticism for being a spend-thrift)!
  • Reviewed by Tom Gos from Eagle, CO on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    This is a follow up on my earlier review. I've been wearing these for about a month now. They still look brand new and I enjoy the fit and warmth very much. My only issue, and its a big issue, is that I find the sole material to be extremely slippery on snow and ice, and even on wet surfaces. The boots are very disconcerting to wear when walking on snowy and icy surfaces, and this is a big disappointment for what is otherwise a great winter boot. I am surprised that I don't see mention of this in other reviews. It is such an issue that I will probably contact a cobbler to see if I can have the boots resoled with a more grippy material. Other than this issue I am very pleased with the boots.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 8