Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $43.00 $59.99 Save 56% Compare at $99.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Alpine Mountain Gear Ultralight Packable Chair

Overstock. Make room in your gear bag for the Alpine Mountain Gear ultralight chair. The durable, padded seat and aluminum construction provide a good place to sit outside the stadium or in the great outdoors.

Specs

Specs about Alpine Mountain Gear Ultralight Packable Chair

  • Furniture style: Chairs
  • Weight: 1 lb. 15 oz.
  • Material: Aluminum, nylon
  • Dimensions (L x W x H): 20x20x26"
  • Folded dimensions (H x W x D): 17x6x6"
  • Capacity: 300 lb.
  • Storage bag / case: Yes
  • Made in China
  • Prop 65: This product may contain a chemical or substance known to the state of California to potentially cause reproductive harm

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.208333 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 24 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Best of all three
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Boston from Boston on Thursday, July 27, 2017
Bought this chair, along with the Leki Chiller and Leki Breeze. The Alpine was the most comfortable, and lightest, of all. The Chiller was terrible in my opinion. The Chiller was a 3.5 star.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Alpine-Mountain-Gear-Ultralight-Packable-Chair Remove reviews search
  • Alpine Mountain Gear Ultra lite Chair
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bike Wanderer from Seabrook Island, SC on Thursday, June 14, 2018
    I originally purchased this chair as an addition to my REI Ultra Lite Chairs. On first outing, two of the corners that attach the frame to the fabric of the chair tore thru leaving me chairless for the week of my outing. I returned it to Sierra Trading for a replacement. When the replacement arrived, two poles on the frame structure which hold the seating part of the fabric were of different lengths so the fabric portion of the chair did not attach to the chair. With two different issues on two chairs, I decided to return it to Sierra Trading.
  • Poor design... not durable
    Reviewed by Backcountry Jon from Boundary Waters, MN on Thursday, February 22, 2018
    I bought one of these chairs for use on an extended canoe trip in the Boundary Waters. The first night out my son (170lbs) sat in the chair and the pole that fits into the bottom of the chair came right through the material. This chair looks similar to the two Helinox chairs I bought through REI but those chairs are still going strong after many trips and this Alpine Mountain Gear chair was a huge disappointment.
  • Better than the others
    Reviewed by Vonfromvegas from Las Vegas Nevada on Sunday, January 14, 2018
    I have tried several other chairs of this style. Most of them where as much as twice this price. This is the most comfortable of all of them. It sits you up much better than any of the other ones that I have sat in. The overall quality of materials and construction of this chair is as good or better than any others that I have tried as well. Overall they did a fantastic job of offering an affordable option.
  • Light and comfy
    Reviewed by Dayhiker from Denver on Monday, January 1, 2018
    I am very happy with this chair. It is super light and compact for packing. Once I get to where I am going it as comfortable as any chair that I have tried. I have used this one for several trips now and it is holding up great.
  • Most comfortable
    Reviewed by Traveltime from Denver on Sunday, October 8, 2017
    I have tried several chairs of this type and this one is the best one I have came across. It sits up better than all the others and feels more stable. I have used this for an entire season and it has held up very well.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the packed size dimensions”
    Asked by dhuber from Wheatland on 7/29/2017 2:21:48 PM
    • According to information listed under the product Overview: Folded dimensions (H x W x D): 17x6x6"
      Answered on 7/31/2017 3:14:01 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What are the measurements of the unfolded fabric? (a reviewer mentioned that this is the tall version, and I'm wondering how this chair compares to the REI flexlite chair)

    And what is the seat height (distance from ground to bottom of seat)? Thanks!”
    Asked by Bod from CA on 8/3/2016 1:46:23 PM
    • This chair is going to be very similar to the Rei version. I think t has a little higher back but is slightly lower to the ground. Very comfy when you are in it and stable as well. Hope this helps.
      Answered on 8/3/2016 5:56:54 PM by Daniel from Colorado
    • Unfolded fabric measures approx. 29" top to bottom. 21" wide at the shoulder, 27" wide at the seat, and 21" wide at the front of chair.

      Seat height when used approx. 11".
      Answered on 8/3/2016 11:26:33 PM by woods walker from Oregon
  • “How high off the ground does this sit? Another way of asking--what is it's clearance?”
    Asked by Laura B from Washington state on 3/27/2016 1:21:10 PM
    • Maybe a foot off of the ground, still fairly comfortable and incredibly light compared to regular camping chairs. I will get you an exact measurement if needed.
      Answered on 3/28/2016 7:31:04 AM by Scott from Indian Trail, NC

About Alpine Mountain Gear

Whether it’s tailgating at a sports game, toasting marshmallows around a campfire or relaxing with friends at a backyard BBQ, Alpine Mountain Gear chairs are always a great choice for simple, portable seating. Built using rugged materials like high-denier fabric and powder-coated steel frames, Alpine Mountain Gear camp chairs are designed to deploy quickly, fold up fast and last through many seasons of use. Looking for a way to make your next outdoor dining experience even easier? It’s hard to beat an Alpine Mountain Gear roll-top table or folding table.